Why I don't trust PAP will solve any of our problems...

(08-11-2023, 06:09 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You think Oppositions can meh? Thinking

I think opposition is more scary after listening to RK's case held in parliament where LOTO told her to carry her lie to the grave.      Big Grin

(08-11-2023, 06:34 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  I think opposition is more scary after listening to RK's case held in parliament where LOTO told her to carry her lie to the grave.      Big Grin

Till now the ministar case still no update.  Rotfl
Who is more scary?

"Why I don't trust PAP will solve any of our problems."

If you didn't vote for it, why do you still want it to solve yr problems?

(07-11-2023, 08:44 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You got crystal ball.

Did you ever talk to Pritam before? Rotfl
Dont judge a book by its cover lah.

Same as the 39% never talk to Pritam..🤣
Give him a free pass for anything he said... Big Grin
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(08-11-2023, 07:30 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Same as the 39% never talk to Pritam..🤣
Give him a free pass for anything he said... Big Grin

You only know how to kaki gong kaki song.
Sg has rotten, you never realised meh?
Rotting always starting from the top.

High cost of living has made many ppl unhappy.

水能载舟,也能覆舟。
只是时间的问题。

(08-11-2023, 08:28 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You only know how to kaki gong kaki song.
Sg has rotten, you never realised meh?
Rotting always starting from the top.

High cost of living has made many ppl unhappy.

水能载舟,也能覆舟。
只是时间的问题。

Pritam can lower cost?
Song song ki jurong har.  Big Grin

(08-11-2023, 08:38 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Pritam can lower cost?

I think we should not aim for magic wands.

However if the PAP just stay on like that they will be complacent and never improve the lives of the citizens as these main problems get worse.

I don't think Singaooreans have any other choice except to send a strong signal

(08-11-2023, 10:30 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I think we should not aim for magic wands.

However if the PAP just stay on like that they will be complacent and never improve the lives of the citizens as these main problems get worse.

I don't think Singaooreans have any other choice except to send a strong signal

More than 170,000 SIA round-trip & 200,000 Scoot one-way tickets at discount rates

Lives never improve? 
Better let the 70% voters decide for themselves la...

You don't trust our government. 
They don't trust Pritam. 
Fair and square. 
Let our democracy works in GE...cheers!

(08-11-2023, 10:44 AM)moonrab Wrote:  More than 170,000 SIA round-trip & 200,000 Scoot one-way tickets at discount rates

Lives never improve? 
Better let the 70% voters decide for themselves la...

You don't trust our government. 
They don't trust Pritam. 
Fair and square. 
Let our democracy works in GE...cheers!

Explain in what way they have improved on these key cost of living, jobs and housing problems?

The 70% could be living in fear of change or motivated by short term upgrading carrots and PAP control of media narrative. In Iraq Saddam Hussein can get 99% of the votes during elections. Votes only count as good referendum of govt performance if there is a level playing field and free media.

(08-11-2023, 10:50 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Explain in what way they have improved on these key cost of living, jobs and housing problems?

The 70% could be living in fear of change or motivated by short term upgrading carrots and PAP control of media narrative. In Iraq Saddam Hussein can get 99% of the votes during elections. Votes only count as good referendum of govt performance if there is a level playing field and free media.

Try get Sporn.depeg from usd

(08-11-2023, 08:38 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Pritam can lower cost?

At least the opposition don't up all the taxes to trigger the chain-effect

The govt need to raise all these prices because their investments fail lah. There's a big fiscal hole they dun want to tell you about.

Many are very happy to get several "free" jabs and still want more

(08-11-2023, 10:50 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Explain in what way they have improved on these key cost of living, jobs and housing problems?

Base on your view alone? More than our GE?
Wow, then Singaporean doesn't need to vote anymore..🤣

Might as well stop election in all democratic countries.
You suggesting other countries not bais? CNN or FoxNews..😁

(08-11-2023, 10:59 AM)Clyde Wrote:  At least the opposition don't up the all the taxes to trigger the chain-effect

They can govern the country without tax increment? 
While giving more monetary welfare to Singaporean without depleting our reserves? 

Money comes from where?🤔

(08-11-2023, 11:07 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Base on your view alone? More than our GE?
Wow, then Singaporean doesn't need to vote anymore..🤣

Might as well stop election in all democratic countries.

I express my view and you are free to express yours.

Those who claim things have improve ought to be able to explain why they think this way.

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

(08-11-2023, 11:12 AM)moonrab Wrote:  They can govern the country without tax increment? 
While giving more monetary welfare to Singaporean without depleting our reserves? 

Money comes from where?🤔
With tax increment and more monetary welfare to Singaporean,  have they solved the problems that sgbuffett  raised in this thread?
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

(08-11-2023, 11:15 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I express my view and you are free to express yours.

Those who claim things have improve ought to be able to explain why they think this way.

That's what I said.
I don't trust Pritam over PAP.. Big Grin

Explain? 
No need la, we are commoner citizens. Not politicians, MP. It is their job to explain in Parliament. Not us insinuating in forum.

We just vote democratically in GE, let the people's choice of government to lead Singapore in every 5 years. For Peace and Prosperity. Get it. Cheers!

Price increase is of cos to be expected, but to increase by 20% or more? That's too much and next year will be worse.

(08-11-2023, 11:20 AM)Clyde Wrote:  With tax increment and more monetary welfare to Singaporean,  have they solved the problems that sgbuffett  raised in this thread?

Has Pritam solved the issue in Parliament after all these years? 
Why after so many years, Pritam still crying out in GE, WP still not ready to be the government of Singapore. 
Not capable enough? Cannot do better than PAP?

Which opposition in the world, wanted voter's support, but don't want to rule?
Hmm....🤔

(08-11-2023, 11:25 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Has Pritam solved the issue in Parliament after all these years? 
Why after so many years, Pritam still crying out in GE, WP still not ready to be the government of Singapore. 
Not capable enough? Cannot do better than PAP?

Which opposition in the world, wanted voter's support, but don't want to rule?
Hmm....🤔

How can the Opposition Party Leader agree with PAP leh? Thinking

(08-11-2023, 11:32 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  How can the Opposition Party Leader agree with PAP leh? Thinking

They see themselves as co driver. 
Not good enough to be the driver yet..

(08-11-2023, 12:21 PM)moonrab Wrote:  They see themselves as co driver. 
Not good enough to be the driver yet..

Pritam said that he agreed with Lawrence leh! Big Grin Sibeh jialat liao lah!

(08-11-2023, 12:26 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Pritam said that he agreed with Lawrence leh! Big Grin Sibeh jialat liao lah!

That's why I don't trust Pritam in solving Singapore issues.

(08-11-2023, 10:59 AM)Clyde Wrote:  At least the opposition don't up  all the taxes to trigger the chain-effect

(08-11-2023, 11:12 AM)moonrab Wrote:  They can govern the country without tax increment? 

Money comes from where?🤔
Yes. Raising tax is a need. But, must be rationale on what type of tax. Taxes like corporate earnings tax, income tax, rental tax, etc are reasonable, All these taxes, is it money not enough? Putting these aside, those COE and Singapore pools collections not enough? So, why must keep increasing GST? Increasing GST simply bites on commoners’ wallet and spike inflations. Adversely, GST and ministers pay shd be reduced. Disagree also must make sense.

The argument has digressed to "if PAP is not good enough, then can Pritam do better", but this is not the issue.

For me personally, I dun need PAP to be replaced right now because there is no better substitute. But they have done badly in recent years and this got to be reflected in the polls. It cannot be 30% of people opposed the govt yet the number of opposition seats in the govt is much fewer than 30%.

PAP's number of seats must be reduced so that they know they can't brush off people's dissent easily. Now their style is, "we've already explained why we need CECA and why GST has to be raised, if you can't accept them it's too bad for you". I'm not totally convinced of their defence in the Ridout issues as well.

[+] 3 users Like Blasterlord2's post

(08-11-2023, 01:53 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  The argument has digressed to "if PAP is not good enough, then can Pritam do better", but this is not the issue.

For me personally, I dun need PAP to be replaced right now because there is no better substitute. But they have done badly in recent years and this got to be reflected in the polls. It cannot be 30% of people opposed the govt yet the number of opposition seats in the govt is much fewer than 30%.

PAP's number of seats must be reduced so that they know they can't brush off people's dissent easily. Now their style is, "we've already explained why we need CECA and why GST has to be raised, if you can't accept them it's too bad for you". I'm not totally convinced of their defence in the Ridout issues as well.
It shd be instead put it as “they hv done TOO badly.” The nos. of ministers and MPs are excessive. Many are doing duplicate functions and can be redundant.
[+] 2 users Like Gemstar's post

(08-11-2023, 01:53 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  The argument has digressed to "if PAP is not good enough, then can Pritam do better", but this is not the issue.

Maybe Pritam really can do better than Lawrence lah! Big Grin Never underestimate others hor!

(08-11-2023, 02:12 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  It shd be instead put it as “they hv done TOO badly.” The nos. of ministers and MPs are excessive. Many are doing duplicate functions and can be redundant.

Definitely the number of MPs is excessive, ministers I'm not too sure. And the MPs are too highly paid for not doing much. There're many things that the govt could cut down on.

But I want to make one correction - it may not be true that 30% did not cast their votes for PAP means that the number of parliamentary seats the opposition should be 30%. But definitely the way PAP achieve this now is by skewed distortion of opposition's positions and by gerrymandering. Totally not acceptable to me.

(08-11-2023, 02:20 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Maybe Pritam really can do better than Lawrence lah! Big Grin Never underestimate others hor!

I didn't underestimate him as I've never brought up his capability as the point of discussion.

But personally, I don't think he's a good leader compared to LTK.