Why PM Lee's welcome ceremony & lunch banquet "not" hosted by President Xi?

(27-03-2023, 07:58 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Advertisement: an old castle in Germany is selling for  Us$500,000

must be haunted. i ever stayed in one old ww2, 5 storey  hotel. huanted

(27-03-2023, 05:50 PM)debono Wrote:  Can you name the forum participant who wants SG to fail........................ Big Grin

Read this before it got deleted  Rolleyes
(27-03-2023, 05:50 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Only strategy left for Anwar to compete with Singapore is to control the volume of water supply.

And Singapore politicians must find better solutions.

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-Only-strategy-...ter-supply

(27-03-2023, 06:14 PM)Scythian Wrote:  What has Mohammed got to do with the mountain?
My Primary school teacher says "becoz Mohammed is too old to climb that's why"

Didn't your pri school teacher remind you a mountain can be moved when u are too old to climb ?
That's what Li Qiang did when he invited Elon Musk to setup his 1st Telsa factory outside of USA... 
And he did it when Trump was waging trade war against China 5 years ago...

https://www.tesmanian.com/blogs/tesmania...e-ceremony

(27-03-2023, 06:38 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  xiang is Lee HS ?

Typo lah -   Li and Lee is the same Chinese surname while both have names ending with very powerful characters with  and

LHL too xiasuay to have a long talk with XJP.

No give face n not impt lor  Big Grin

[+] 1 user Likes Galilo_l's post

(27-03-2023, 10:04 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Typo lah -   Li and Lee is the same Chinese surname while both have names ending with very powerful characters with  and

In the ancient China, Chinese name consisted 名 and 字
Once you were given the 字 in your name.
It mean you were in adulthood.

Emperor would not be given 字 in their name due to their status.

Now, some Chinese ppl want their children to be a great leader so never given 字 in their children name instead only given 名.

Eg. 关羽,关名羽字云长。

(27-03-2023, 10:13 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  No give face n not impt lor  Big Grin

Relegation to play in lower league

(27-03-2023, 09:38 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Read this before it got deleted  Rolleyes

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-Only-strategy-...ter-supply

"If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. 
If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle"

Sun Tzu : The Art Of War

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m9RRmX9Zvf8

(28-03-2023, 12:29 AM)Scythian Wrote:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m9RRmX9Zvf8

W/O warnings, President Xi openly exhibits his power in congress..

And over one billion TV viewers, he expressed his dissatisfaction.

(28-03-2023, 07:03 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .
W/O warnings, President Xi openly exhibits his power in congress..

And over one billion TV viewers,  he expressed his dissatisfaction.

No nonsense

An example of true leadership

Coz pinkie is not head of state. If harimau go china, maybe dinner will be hosted by Winnie xi..

[+] 1 user Likes ArielCasper's post

Never mind if the cat is black or white as long it catches mice

(28-03-2023, 07:53 AM)Odessy Wrote:  Never mind if the cat is black or white as long it catches mice

Suzhou mayor told late LKY .."山高皇帝远"

(27-03-2023, 05:34 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Invited by Li Qiang!

Obviously, PM Lee's PR not very good

(28-03-2023, 08:40 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .
Obviously, PM Lee's PR not very good

Obviously, Alex Tan is very sore that he can't come back to Sg!  Rotfl

(28-03-2023, 08:57 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  Obviously, Alex Tan is very sore that he can't come back to Sg!  Rotfl

Chinese President Xi has downgraded Singapore status to BBB

(28-03-2023, 08:57 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  Obviously, Alex Tan is very sore that he can't come back to Sg!  Rotfl

Can I invite you for a drink @ Boat Quay in mid November 2023?

if can strike a friendship deal of no first strike by either side will be good.
then can reduce the risk of war originating from china.
those war mongering generals and war machine will have lesser grounds to talk talk..

like nz if they strike such a prosperity peace deal. then can also follow with huge export deal for their agri products. just nice to help their economy.

If LKY is alive, do you think he will accept such an  invitation and go to China?

Your opinion please

Feeli sad for Synthia...she's clasping, grasping...straws....drowning....

Wow six days in China ultimate friendships https://media.tenor.com/Q8aCPsqGU-MAAAAM/lee-hsien.gif https://media.tenor.com/TB9wbCdbJDoAAAAM...-happy.gif https://media.tenor.com/ZzE19IhezNIAAAAM...n-wave.gif

"You can fool all people some of the time and some people all the time. But you can never fool all people all the time."

.General feeling..

China is treating Singapore officials similar like in ancient history, those from far away provinces travelling to Beijing to pay respect to the Emperor.

They came only to report W/O given much attention or entertainment.

(28-03-2023, 12:42 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  Wow six days in China ultimate friendships  https://media.tenor.com/ZzE19IhezNIAAAAM...n-wave.gif

Wearing this to travel to Beijing.

I don't think Chinese President Xi will be impressed by this headgear at all..

(28-03-2023, 12:42 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  Wow six days in China ultimate friendships https://media.tenor.com/Q8aCPsqGU-MAAAAM/lee-hsien.gif https://media.tenor.com/TB9wbCdbJDoAAAAM...-happy.gif https://media.tenor.com/ZzE19IhezNIAAAAM...n-wave.gif

These shouldn't be featured or being telecast on China Central TV..

1.2 billion Chinese be shocked to death  nudie

Sg is a small dot country , but can do big thing to the world...

(27-03-2023, 05:33 PM)Scythian Wrote:  . Surprisingly 

While in Beijing, besides meeting China's President Xi, PM Lee will also attend a welcome ceremony and lunch banquet hosted by Premier Li Qiang.

Note:

Why attending a welcome ceremony and lunch banquet "not" hosted by President Xi?

Prime Minister of China invited Prime Minister of Singapore lah! Big Grin So simple also don't know meh?

30 March 2022 (one year ago)

"Singapore’s Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong yesterday met with U.S. President  Joe Biden at the White House, renewing the two nations’ constructive and long-standing partnership against the backdrop of European turmoil and increasing strategic competition in Asia.

Speaking to reporters after a meeting in the Oval Office, Lee and Biden addressed a crowded agenda of issues. The two leaders condemned Russia’s February 24 invasion of Ukraine and stressed the importance of freedom of navigation in the South China Sea amid concerns about China’s growing power over the vital waterway.

“Singapore and the United States are united in sending the message to all nations – to all nations, regardless of their size or population: They are equal in the right – in their rights on the global stage,” Biden said. “They have a right to sovereignty and territorial integrity and to determine their own future free from violence and intimidation.”

Prior to the meeting, Biden thanked Lee for Singapore’s “principled leadership in supporting the people of Ukraine.” Singapore is the only Southeast Asian nation to impose sanctions on Russia since the invasion. At the press conference, Lee “reaffirmed the longstanding and multifaceted partnership between Singapore and the U.S., and our shared commitment to a stable, rules-based global order.”"
https://thediplomat.com/2022/03/singapor....%E2%80%9D