Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers
11-07-2025, 09:56 AM
??????
🤔
🤔
11-07-2025, 12:23 PM
Because its cheap cheap cheap ......
If I retiree, I would rent my HDB rooms and retire in JB
If I have a 4rms HDB, keep the masterbed room and rent 2 rooms out. Each room can rent out $800. 2 rooms $1600.
$1600 + $1300 CPF monthly, close to 3k/mth ... Change 2k to RM,you have around 7KRM
Rent a decent studio for 2000RM, you still have 5000RM. Buy a 2nd hand 2021 Proton X50 for 60KRM
Song song
If I have a 4rms HDB, keep the masterbed room and rent 2 rooms out. Each room can rent out $800. 2 rooms $1600.
$1600 + $1300 CPF monthly, close to 3k/mth ... Change 2k to RM,you have around 7KRM
Rent a decent studio for 2000RM, you still have 5000RM. Buy a 2nd hand 2021 Proton X50 for 60KRM
Song song
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智

11-07-2025, 12:28 PM
Not love lah. Jyst that you could spend yr money there like a king
11-07-2025, 12:35 PM
(11-07-2025, 12:23 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Because its cheap cheap cheap ......
Song song
PAP also not stupid. I do suspect HDB going to have some new regulation come HDB resale flat also come rental.
I have some friends rent out their HDB , they do get Tax quite high. Maybe will be even higher. You never know.
11-07-2025, 12:38 PM
(11-07-2025, 12:35 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: PAP also not stupid. I do suspect HDB going to have some new regulation come HDB resale flat also come rental.
I have some friends rent out their HDB , they do get Tax quite high. Maybe will be even higher. You never know.
Aiya ... pay some tax "protection money" so you can safe safe rent out ...ok lah

11-07-2025, 12:39 PM
(11-07-2025, 12:35 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: PAP also not stupid. I do suspect HDB going to have some new regulation come HDB resale flat also come rental.
Yes. You are right. Remember to report your rental income tax. It is very easy to track your earnings due to the rental agreement laws we have in place. If you tried to evade the tax by not reporting, sure kana big big from IRA once your earnings had reached a certain target line. Don't think they never get tax means they dunno.
11-07-2025, 12:44 PM
(11-07-2025, 12:39 PM)*天哥* Wrote: Yes. You are right. Remember to report your rental income tax. It is very easy to track your earnings due to the rental agreement laws we have in place. If you tried to evade the tax by not reporting, sure kana big big from IRA once your earnings had reached a certain target line. Don't think they never get tax means they dunno.
Come rental already a Big messy. Some PR , Foreigners rent from local " in return rent out to their fellow country fellows who also come SG work and stay " .
Some locals rent out their HDB also Never report to HDB . Aka secretly rent out don't want the authority know.
You think HDB officer will know? Now is more due to Neighbours complain than they will know after checking. If one is smart he/she will tell her tenants don't put their shoes, slippers outside next come washing the clothes Don't put outside. All this is to prevent Neighbours know they secret rent out or even over quota come tenants staying in the HDB.
If I not mistaken 3 rm HDB at most can have like 5 tenants?
11-07-2025, 12:46 PM
(11-07-2025, 12:38 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Aiya ... pay some tax "protection money" so you can safe safe rent out ...ok lah
No I mean is increase rental Taxes. Look Govt also know quite a lot Singaporean doing that like what you claim. In fact this is nothing new. A lot already doing this, rent out their HDB flat and stay in MY.
Summary is funds been spending in other country instead spend in our own country to boast our Economics. Even just 10 percent of the locals always go MY shop and spend, that is also quite a lot money there.
11-07-2025, 12:50 PM
(11-07-2025, 12:46 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: No I mean is increase rental Taxes. Look Govt also know quite a lot Singaporean doing that like what you claim. In fact this is nothing new. A lot already doing this, rent out their HDB flat and stay in MY.
Summary is funds been spending in other country instead spend in our own country to boast our Economics. Even just 10 percent of the locals always go MY shop and spend, that is also quite a lot money there.
You think they hardup low income people $$$
You stay in JB ... you rent out to for foreign tarxhes ... they happy, they can get more tax from YOU and foriegn traxhes
2nd they prefer rich foreign taxhes ... they pay ABSD in the millions and keep COE prices inflated

11-07-2025, 12:52 PM
(11-07-2025, 12:46 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: No I mean is increase rental Taxes. Look Govt also know quite a lot Singaporean doing that like what you claim. In fact this is nothing new. A lot already doing this, rent out their HDB flat and stay in MY.
In the first place, will hdb approve yr application to rent out? To protect the interest of both the landlord and tenants, an agreement is needed, and that would alert iras, and yr property tax and income tax will increase
11-07-2025, 01:00 PM
Because you go to Malaysia less stress than living in Singapore
11-07-2025, 01:09 PM
(11-07-2025, 10:02 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: Because many were once Malaysians.
Dr M's 100th pleasant birthday surprise...

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/brain-...r-minister
![[Image: 9July25DrM-aspect-ratio-1600-900.png]](https://cdn.sinchew.com.my/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/9July25DrM-aspect-ratio-1600-900.png)
You've got friendly neighbours? Grow Up! - 李光耀 2013
11-07-2025, 01:12 PM
(11-07-2025, 01:00 PM)Cmpunk Wrote: Because you go to Malaysia less stress than living in Singapore
This is why to SGreans, Bolehland is our nearest and CHIP'est Playground from JB to KL

![[Image: 20231101_youtube_birdpeople_0.png]](https://dam.mediacorp.sg/image/upload/s--M6WENcvU--/f_auto,q_auto/c_fill,g_auto,h_622,w_830/v1/mediacorp/tdy/image/2023/11/01/20231101_youtube_birdpeople_0.png)
14-07-2025, 10:43 AM
Yesterday playing golf with an ex Hong Kee .... he said only Singaporeans will travel the world and shout chip chip chip .... including himself .. and all start laughing
Its a privilege for Singaporeans to be able to shout "chip chip chip"

14-07-2025, 01:01 PM
(14-07-2025, 10:43 AM)Tangsen Wrote: Yesterday playing golf with an ex Hong Kee .... he said only Singaporeans will travel the world and shout chip chip chip .... including himself .. and all start laughing
after coming back from Europe tours, i shout chip chip chip in Spore

donno why ppl keep complaining spore is expensive

14-07-2025, 01:09 PM
(14-07-2025, 01:01 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote: after coming back from Europe tours, i shout chip chip chip in Spore
You got to go Switzerland lah.
Then you will say cheap cheap cheap cheap except beer and car.
14-07-2025, 01:16 PM
In sg only private housing and cars are expensive, others relatively are ok compared to western countries
14-07-2025, 01:16 PM
(14-07-2025, 01:01 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote: after coming back from Europe tours, i shout chip chip chip in Spore
Euro-rot stuffs low quality value lah ... must tips for useless services

14-07-2025, 07:28 PM
(14-07-2025, 01:09 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: You got to go Switzerland lah.
Then you will say cheap cheap cheap cheap except beer and car.
北欧的食品和餐饮,刷新了我对物价的认知

在瑞士,我还可以找到性价比高的Coop烧鸡腿, 大概S$4-5就可以吃饱了一餐. Evian矿泉水大瓶庄S$3. 超市有便宜的食物,选择也比较多。我在这方面的花费不算高。
但是!在北欧!超市我找不到热腾腾的食物。一个三文治都要S$10。餐馆最便宜的汉堡,没有S$30 是吃不到的。
(14-07-2025, 01:16 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Euro-rot stuffs low quality value lah ... must tips for useless services
tipping is generally not expected, unlike US
14-07-2025, 10:09 PM
(14-07-2025, 10:43 AM)Tangsen Wrote: Yesterday playing golf with an ex Hong Kee .... he said only Singaporeans will travel the world and shout chip chip chip .... including himself .. and all start laughing
As a SGrean, I am keenly aware of how to behave when visiting SUPER CHIP places~~!
One way of practicing "cultured" 鸟人 in CHIP'er countries is the use words like ...."Value for $", "Price is reasonable" , "beyond my budget..."etc etc
And if pple there don't understand Mandarin, just scream 好便宜哦!