Why a SG-based Chinese fugitive on Interpol Red Notice was arrested in Indonesia

"Why a Singapore-based Chinese fugitive on Interpol Red Notice was arrested in Indonesia
The notice does not give local police powers of arrest and member countries apply their own laws in deciding whether to take action, experts say"
https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/people/ar...erts%20say

"Singapore is neither obliged nor conferred the power to arrest fugitives on Interpol’s Red Notice list who are wanted by a foreign jurisdiction, according to experts.

Their comments centre on the arrest of a Chinese national on Interpol’s Red Notice list in Indonesia instead of Singapore, where he has permanent residence and is based."
https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/people/ar...is%20based.

Unbelievable 

How come a criminal at large wanted by Interpol can obtain Singapore PR and reside in Singapore?

A case for HMA to investigate

Many PRC shivering now... 😂

(11-12-2024, 03:17 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Many PRC shivering now... 😂

Its proven that Singapore, the most dangerous place is in fact, the safest

(11-12-2024, 03:08 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Unbelievable 

How come a criminal at large wanted by Interpol can obtain Singapore PR and reside in Singapore?

A case for HMA to investigate

How many more here leh? Thinking

(11-12-2024, 03:44 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  How many more here leh? Thinking

Indonesia does all the dirty jobs and deportation documentations while Singapore does the simple things like confiscating all his money, cars and properties

Indon all along don't like Chinese mah. During my times riot they all ganged up whack Chinese even raping the dead woman corpse. It was Nokia phone era so images can be sent liao. Even Indon Chinese no Chinese name also so go figure.

Kns our pap claim China never tell them to catch i say our pap act blur

My suspect is... SG will not catch them. BUT... when they leave SG for any reasons to neighboring countries, our Police will give info on their doings to countries Police.

(11-12-2024, 07:02 PM)Niubee Wrote:  My suspect is... SG will not catch them. BUT... when they leave SG for any reasons to neighboring countries, our Police will give info on their doings to countries Police.

Reminds me of fishballs stick..

Reported LTA, HDB and National Environment sweepers refused to pick it up but instead they like  playing hockey with it

(11-12-2024, 06:50 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Kns our pap claim China never tell them to catch i say our pap act blur

A lot of excuses becoz there's no credit to claim

(11-12-2024, 03:17 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Many PRC shivering now... 😂

If they are afraid they won't come

The dangerous place is the safest place.

(12-12-2024, 01:22 PM)Scythian Wrote:  If they are afraid they won't come

The dangerous place is the safest place.

The ones having bad past with china govt..

(11-12-2024, 04:07 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Indonesia does all the dirty jobs and deportation documentations while Singapore does the simple things like confiscating all his money, cars and properties

Why must Singapore do dirty jobs leh? Thinking Are you a Singaporean or not leh?

(11-12-2024, 08:45 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Reminds me of fishballs stick..

Reported LTA, HDB and National Environment sweepers refused to pick it up but instead they like  playing hockey with it

The fishball stick that fell on the footpath belongs to NParks lah! Big Grin

So sg gov gets to confiscate his cash and assets again?

(12-12-2024, 05:07 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  So sg gov gets to confiscate his cash and assets again?

Smart to set a trap only for his assets and money

Indonesia does the dirty jobs

(12-12-2024, 03:33 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Why must Singapore do dirty jobs leh? Thinking Are you a Singaporean or not leh?

The biggest traitor on earth 🤣

(12-12-2024, 08:50 PM)moonrab Wrote:  The biggest traitor on earth 🤣

No principles 

God is watching us from a distance

(12-12-2024, 08:53 PM)Scythian Wrote:  No principles 

God is watching us from a distance

God also knows you are the biggest traitor 🙏 🤣

(12-12-2024, 03:33 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Why must Singapore do dirty jobs leh? Thinking Are you a Singaporean or not leh?

Justice Pao is Singaporean doing the dirty jobs

https://youtu.be/VuK1H2ij5K4?si=avi35QINHTwK34kX

(12-12-2024, 08:56 PM)moonrab Wrote:  God also knows you are the biggest traitor 🙏 🤣

I have completed my NS and reservists training 

Today, I m still liable to be called up with short notice to defend Singapore.

(12-12-2024, 08:56 PM)moonrab Wrote:  God also knows you are the biggest traitor 🙏 🤣

God has been very kind to me

So far so good. Hallelujah

(12-12-2024, 09:01 PM)Scythian Wrote:  I have completed my NS and reservists training 

Today, I m still liable to be called up with short notice to defend Singapore.

On no...that's dangerous for Singapore 🤭

(12-12-2024, 09:16 PM)Scythian Wrote:  God has been very kind to me

So far so good.

God forgive you for being unkind to Singapore..Amen

I think many people on this forum are holding onto grudges and need to find a way to move forward and squash the beef...I am responsible for some myself  Big Grin

(12-12-2024, 09:32 PM)moonrab Wrote:  God forgive you for being unkind to Singapore..Amen

These are facts that needed "Sacrament of Reconciliation," Singapore isn't very kind to her own people that's why cancer fatality rates is double of US, Australia and S Korea.

And irresponsible too for leaving her own elderly sick  citizens dying alone for weeks without anyone knowing in HDB ..

On the money front, Singapore set-up so many types of traps as pretext to catch money laundering, and illegal migrants wanted by Interpol ..

Proven to be a very lucrative business

(12-12-2024, 08:50 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Oh no!...that's dangerous for Singapore 🤭

This can happen again any where on earth...

The glory days of Port Royal ended on June 7, 1692, when an earthquake ripped the town in two and the majority of Port Royal disappeared beneath the waves into Kingston Harbor.

Port Royal, Jamaica, commonly referred to as "the wickedest city on earth" conjures images of marauding pirates, daring naval conquests, looting, riches, destruction and devastation. It boats an intriguing and turbulent history as it rapidly grew to become the most important trading post in the New World.

Shutup