Why did the God choose the Jewish people?
07-09-2024, 11:26 PM
God is created by human. Is he a fictitious person? Fiction?
07-09-2024, 11:32 PM
The emperors did not create Rome. It was the Roman Empire that created the emperor
We know the stories of the emperor Nero, who is said to have played the lyre while Rome burned, and of Caligula, who, according to tradition, appointed his horse as consul.
Several emperors stand for posterity as what the German philosopher Hegel called "great spirits". And usually it is presented as if they actually ruled so effectively that the kingdom was their personal work.
It is paradoxical that the main characters of the Roman Empire for posterity have become the emperors, because it was an accepted truth in Rome that you were not ruled by kings, and it was considered a sign of the Romans' superior civilization that they had done away with the monarchy.
https://www.information.dk/moti/2024/09/...e-kejseren
We know the stories of the emperor Nero, who is said to have played the lyre while Rome burned, and of Caligula, who, according to tradition, appointed his horse as consul.
Several emperors stand for posterity as what the German philosopher Hegel called "great spirits". And usually it is presented as if they actually ruled so effectively that the kingdom was their personal work.
It is paradoxical that the main characters of the Roman Empire for posterity have become the emperors, because it was an accepted truth in Rome that you were not ruled by kings, and it was considered a sign of the Romans' superior civilization that they had done away with the monarchy.
https://www.information.dk/moti/2024/09/...e-kejseren
07-09-2024, 11:41 PM
(07-09-2024, 11:32 PM)theold Wrote: The emperors did not create Rome. It was the Roman Empire that created the emperor
I only want to comment that the stories about Nero and Caligula are likely to be untrue.
08-09-2024, 05:48 AM
(07-09-2024, 10:31 AM)Sentinel Wrote: Can you use a bit of your brain or not?
Even though they were ancient people, they still have eyes to look up into the sky to realize that no way a tower çan reach the heaven in the sky
Unless they are looking at a mothership and assuming that is heaven
This idiotic story is stolen from the Sumerians whom believe that the Annunaki were in the mothership
Or the story is stolen from the Mahabharata, where cities hover in the sky, which we now know are huge motherships built by beings from the sky
Stories from the Old Testament were clearly plagiarized from Sumerians Cuneiform and the Vedas and other ancient text, and that include the flood
For gawd sake, grow a brain please and do a bit of common sense research
SMH
Mission Impossible so they all gave up balek kampong lah!
08-09-2024, 06:08 AM
There's no records of Jesus met a Chinese in his lifetime .
And Chinese do not even know there was a God.
But Chinese already eating snakes.
The first European was Marco Polo visited China in 1271, a long time after Jesus death
08-09-2024, 06:11 AM
(08-09-2024, 06:08 AM)Scythian Wrote: .
The Bible never mentions Chinese lah!
08-09-2024, 06:11 AM
(08-09-2024, 05:48 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: Mission Impossible so they all gave up balek kampong lah!
Tell me who is that retarded to even think that building a tower can reach heaven? Besides, are you sure they claim heaven is seen to be in the sky? This story is so full of nonsensical that it is utterly unbelievable
Have some common sense please
08-09-2024, 06:12 AM
Why God didn't appear or spoken to anyone in 2000 years?
It appears God must be very lonely
08-09-2024, 06:16 AM
08-09-2024, 06:19 AM
If there was a Chinese in the Garden of Eden, the snake will be cooked and be eaten up.
08-09-2024, 06:22 AM
08-09-2024, 06:25 AM
(08-09-2024, 06:22 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: Eden is now Iraq leh! So Adam and Eve were not Jews lah!God created the universe in Six days..
"The narrative is made up of two stories, roughly equivalent to the first two chapters of the Book of Genesis. In the first, Elohim (the Hebrew generic word for "god") creates the heavens and the Earth in six days, then rests on, blesses, and sanctifies the seventh (i.e. the Biblical Sabbath)."
08-09-2024, 06:29 AM
08-09-2024, 06:56 AM
(08-09-2024, 06:25 AM)Scythian Wrote: God created the universe in Six days..
"The narrative is made up of two stories, roughly equivalent to the first two chapters of the Book of Genesis. In the first, Elohim (the Hebrew generic word for "god") creates the heavens and the Earth in six days, then rests on, blesses, and sanctifies the seventh (i.e. the Biblical Sabbath)."
For fcuk sake, if you are not conversant, stop spewing more nonsense here
Elohim is not for a singular God, but Gods, in Hebrew
That decimates the whole singular God concept of the Old Testament
08-09-2024, 09:39 AM
(08-09-2024, 06:56 AM)Sentinel Wrote: For fcuk sake, if you are not conversant, stop spewing more nonsense here
Elohim is not for a singular God, but Gods, in Hebrew
That decimates the whole singular God concept of the Old Testament
The Hebrews, when they translate Elohim in reference to God, always use "God" and never in plural like "gods".
And yes, in Psalm, there is a verse that says "Ye are gods" referring to human judges, and it uses the word Elohim but translate it to "gods".
08-09-2024, 10:37 AM
(07-09-2024, 07:18 AM)Hope Wrote: Whole universe has only one God.
This is Ang moh version lah.
Chinese, Japan and even india have many Gods lah…
India just need to know there are 3 main Indian Gods, the rest you can forget about them.
Japan has more than 8 million Gods.
Chinese God till now, I dont know how many in total? It still keep increasing…
08-09-2024, 11:16 AM
Donut Trumps also claimed that he is chosen by God to be POTUS!
08-09-2024, 01:23 PM
(08-09-2024, 09:39 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: The Hebrews, when they translate Elohim in reference to God, always use "God" and never in plural like "gods".[color=oklch(0.304 0.04 213.681)]The singular form of "Elohim" is "Eloah"[/color]
And yes, in Psalm, there is a verse that says "Ye are gods" referring to human judges, and it uses the word Elohim but translate it to "gods".
[color=oklch(0.304 0.04 213.681)]How this is sidestepped is just an excuse because the whole Genesis is plagiarised from Sumerian Cuneiform and stories from antiquity[/color]
[color=oklch(0.304 0.04 213.681)]What a bunch of retarded clowns believing over something that can never be verified[/color]
09-09-2024, 12:18 PM
(07-09-2024, 11:42 AM)grotesqueness Wrote: the Chinese pray to the Real God 4000 years ago
and the old chinese characters have similarities to the Bible
LOL!..I am surprised until today here are still Faith-Fools who still fall for such marketing technique from certain evangelistic Cult group...
Kong Hee tried that same falsehood on his flock of sheep for years...and guess what he was really made of ?
How to write rubbish with primary school level handwriting and sell it as a work of "god".
You've got friendly neighbours? Grow Up! - 李光耀 2013
09-09-2024, 12:24 PM
(07-09-2024, 12:06 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: The Abrahamic faith, or any who believes in God and the hereafter judgement day.
In short, some religions subcripts to simple concept of going to "heaven" while others believe in reincarnation.
But that fails to explain Title of this thread....Who judges whom to be the "chosen pple"
09-09-2024, 12:37 PM
(09-09-2024, 12:24 PM)Manthink Wrote: In short, some religions subcripts to simple concept of going to "heaven" while others believe in reincarnation.
But that fails to explain Title of this thread....Who judges whom to be the "chosen pple"
Hey man.
The question of this thread will lead to a lot of conjectures. We don't know for sure why God chose them. It is the same as why the Quran is in Arabic. We can come up with intellectual guesses but we truly don't know.
Tell me what you believe about the divine.
09-09-2024, 12:46 PM
(09-09-2024, 12:37 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: Hey man.The question of this thread will lead to a lot of conjectures. We don't know for sure why God chose them. It is the same as why the Quran is in Arabic. We can come up with intellectual guesses but we truly don't know. Tell me what you believe about the divine.
I have bad news for you - that "chosen ppl" thingy is not even a question - It is a naked display of greater-than-Thou self-entitlement which History has show had created more troubles for Humanity... That was why I ask - Whom the hell is entitled to tell Human what their packing order is ?
Some religion tell you "All men are created equal" and yet....
(06-09-2024, 02:19 PM)Manthink Wrote:
Why did the god choose Africans people to be Slaves ?
09-09-2024, 12:48 PM
(09-09-2024, 12:18 PM)Manthink Wrote: LOL!..I am surprised until today here are still Faith-Fools who still fall for such marketing technique from certain evangelistic Cult group...
Kong Hee tried that same falsehood on his flock of sheep for years...and guess what he was really made of ?
How to write rubbish with primary school level handwriting and sell it as a work of "god".
the fact is chinese 4000 years ago worship the Real God
and their writing is the evident
for example those evident is like a piece of gun
BUT anyone like Kong Hee carry a piece of gun does not mean he is a legit upright policeman
GOT IT
09-09-2024, 12:52 PM
(09-09-2024, 12:46 PM)Manthink Wrote: I have bad news for you - that "chosen ppl" thingy is not even a question - It is a naked display of greater-than-thou attitude state only create more troubles for Humanity...
that was why I ask - Whom the hell is entitled to tell Human what their packing order is ?
Some religion tell you "All men are created equal" and yet....
Well, if we are using the Quranic paradigm, you cannot use that argument. From the Quranic pov, the chosen tag is a double-edged sword, much like winning a lottery, which can be a blessing or a curse, depending on how you deal with it.
But yes, I get where you're coming from, the Judeo-Christian paradigm.
09-09-2024, 12:54 PM
Chosen but didn’t get much help
09-09-2024, 01:29 PM
(09-09-2024, 12:54 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Chosen but didn’t get much help
Chosen is not because they are special but they are unfaithful to God, so need more help lah
[Image: https://i.gifer.com/7ZqO.gif]
09-09-2024, 01:50 PM
09-09-2024, 01:56 PM
09-09-2024, 02:02 PM
09-09-2024, 02:13 PM