Are Coffeeshops Already Open?

(02-02-2022, 09:36 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Fast food like McDonald and KFC super long Q.

You can use grab food using self collect. No need to queue.

(03-02-2022, 08:04 AM)Cmpunk Wrote:  My side the wet market not open even mini supermarket also closed.

Go NTUC

(03-02-2022, 07:38 AM)dynamite Wrote:  Are the wet market open already?

NTUC Sheng Siong all open liow ….. no need to stock up anything honestly.
1st day already kopi tiam open, mostly Indian and Malay food. Got some chai Peng shop also open
More and more people less going thru the hassle of CNY liow … no point making yourself busy for  jus 2 days.

Went back office for awhile, notice many food stall open for biz liow

(03-02-2022, 04:06 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Went back office for awhile, notice many food stall open for biz liow

You stay in Tagore Ave?

(03-02-2022, 04:14 PM)dynamite Wrote:  You stay in Tagore Ave?

Thinking Do_not_tell_anyone

(03-02-2022, 04:14 PM)dynamite Wrote:  You stay in Tagore Ave?

Fifth Ave lah

(03-02-2022, 04:17 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Fifth Ave lah

Thinking Shutup

I am going to teacher estate later.

(03-02-2022, 04:20 PM)dynamite Wrote:  I am going to teacher estate later.

Are you a teacher?

(03-02-2022, 04:06 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Went back office for awhile, notice many food stall open for biz liow

Usually coffee shop is closed for 3 days, 1st day to 3rd day. For office workers, the go back on the 4th day but only for half day......

(03-02-2022, 04:30 PM)debono Wrote:  Usually coffee shop is closed for 3 days, 1st day to 3rd day. For office workers, the go back on the 4th day but only for half day......

I think more and more people and downplaying CNY especially during CoVid with those restriction

(03-02-2022, 04:25 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Are you a teacher?

Visit tangsen

(03-02-2022, 07:06 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Visit tangsen

I no teacher leh

(03-02-2022, 07:06 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Visit tangsen

Are you a student?

(03-02-2022, 07:10 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Are you a student?

Always a student  Fundance

(02-02-2022, 01:32 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  All these talk of food makes me hungry liow, must drive out and hunt for food ….. if nothing much …. maybe grab a Burger King …. long time no eat junk food

Every year, during CNY, MacD has the Prosperity Burger....Choice of chicken or Beef.

Very nice.

Shd try if you haven't....

(03-02-2022, 07:41 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Every year, during CNY, MacD has the Prosperity Burger....Choice of chicken or Beef.

Very nice.

Shd try if you haven't....

Makan my old timer favourite …. double mushroom burger. I like BK … so called healthier … grilled instead of frying

(02-02-2022, 01:11 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Not all lah, my regular Malay store open, so ate my BF there…. same price.
But kopi O up by 30cts  Tired

(02-02-2022, 01:12 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  $1.5 now?
Will this price increase to remain like that after CNY.......?

(03-02-2022, 08:05 PM)debono Wrote:  Will this price increase to remain like that after CNY.......?

I suspect they might

(03-02-2022, 08:05 PM):cryingTangsen Wrote:  I suspect they might crying

(03-02-2022, 07:56 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Makan my old timer favourite …. double mushroom burger. I like BK … so called healthier … grilled instead of frying

BK's buns taste better than MacD's.

Anyway, I don't eat at BK anymore ever since they took the Rendang Burger off the menu.  Now, they only bring it back once in a while as a promotional item, rather than as a permanent menu item.  

And they used to shout "It's a bigger burger!".  Not anymore.  The size of their burgers had shrunk.