Why installing a puppet President has to be stopped?

What have ex President Sellapan Ramanathan  ex President Tony Tan and present President Halimah contributed to Singapore?

It's simply not right ..ie. counter productive and wasting limited resources.
[+] 5 users Like Scythian's post

(10-06-2023, 03:08 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Why installing a puppet President has to be stopped?

What have ex President Sellapan Ramanathan  ex President Tony Tan and present President Halimah contributed to Singapore?

What did Yusof Ishak contribute to Singapore leh?  Thinking

(10-06-2023, 03:08 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Why installing a puppet President has to be stopped?

Without the president saying yes, where got assurance package? U never get so u r just jealous Laughing
[+] 2 users Like winbig's post

(10-06-2023, 08:45 AM)winbig Wrote:  Without the president saying yes, where got assurance package? U never get so u r just jealous Laughing

Enough is enough

Since the days of Sellapan

(10-06-2023, 08:45 AM)winbig Wrote:  Without the president saying yes, where got assurance package? U never get so u r just jealous Laughing
milo aunty dare to say "no" ?

she rubber stamp chop and approved.

Importantly, what did u contribute to SG ?

(10-06-2023, 02:58 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  milo aunty dare to say "no" ?

she rubber stamp chop and approved.

President can say NO mah! Big Grin She's the Head of State leh!

(10-06-2023, 03:01 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Importantly, what did u contribute to SG ?

I think that's a good question lah! Big Grin

It is elected ok

(10-06-2023, 04:24 PM)red3 Wrote:  It is elected ok

I didn't elect leh! Big Grin Did you leh?  Thinking

If president is a puppet, who not we just vote merlion to be president? Who else represent sinkie land better than merlion.

[+] 1 user Likes ArielCasper's post

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2023/06...president/
[+] 1 user Likes Harry Lee's post

Actually why so many like to discuss about this ah? What contribution has any of the recent President for SG ah?

Does Australia or Malaysia have PM and President at the same time?

(10-06-2023, 03:01 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Importantly, what did u contribute to SG ?

Ask not what you can do for the country but what the country can do for you.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dR0Ojo0FEig

Many Singaporeans openly called them puppets

But strangely, none dares to say they are not puppets