Why was LHY sued for defamation despite compliance with POFMA correction direction?

Veteran journalist Bertha Henson questions the need for defamation suits against Mr Lee Hsien Yang when POFMA corrections were made and were complied. She cites parallels with cases such as WakeupSg’s, where, despite POFMA compliance, defamation charges ensued for those involved.

https://gutzy.asia/2024/05/27/why-was-lh...direction/

Because buay song he left a blot on the LHL legacy Smile

(28-05-2024, 01:15 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Because buay song he left a blot on the LHL legacy Smile

Must support LHL against LHY lah! Big Grin

Show that Pinky is a useless piece of shit as a brother and a prime minister.
[+] 2 users Like Alice Alicia's post

"On 25 July 2023, a Correction Direction under the POFMA was issued to LHY regarding the post, in which LHY also complied and edited his post to include the POFMA correction notice.

However, the judgement noted that the defendant did not remove the Offending Words on 25 July 2023. They remained visible on the Post until 10 November 2023."

Did he comply to Pofma? 🤔

(28-05-2024, 01:30 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Must support LHL against LHY lah! Big Grin

I support Cheng Li Hui’s mangoes can or not lah! Big Grin

(28-05-2024, 02:11 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  I support Cheng Li Hui’s mangoes can or not lah! Big Grin

I can't stop who you support lah! Big Grin

If it is black, they can argue until the jugde are convinced that it is white,

[+] 1 user Likes klat's post

(28-05-2024, 03:45 PM)klat Wrote:  If it is black, they can argue until the jugde are convinced that it is white,

They must win lah! Big Grin Cannot lose one lah! Lose no face liao lah!

(28-05-2024, 03:49 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  They must win lah! Big Grin Cannot lose one lah! Lose no face liao lah!

EGO problem, lor.

They have not explained why they pay out- dated rental rates

So it means that HDB buyers can also use 2018 property prices to buy HDB.

(28-05-2024, 04:00 PM)Ola Wrote:  EGO problem, lor.

They can I cannot lah! Big Grin

Wallabies were spotted outside the State Courts

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT2GMa8OTn6IC7OlzsBTOo...SIVd_K4A&s]

When you are spineless or not competent like MP Bala and Shanmugam, the only choice is to do what your boss likes so that your rice bowl can be salvaged.

(28-05-2024, 04:00 PM)Ola Wrote:  EGO problem, lor.

They dont have to explain to peasants like us. They do it first and then make it the law of the jungle.

Sad

(28-05-2024, 06:55 PM)Symmetry Wrote:  When you are spineless or not competent like MP Bala and Shanmugam, the only choice is to do what your boss likes so that your rice bowl can be salvaged.

Beat dogs also must see their master 1st lah! Big Grin