Will eating hawker junk foods cause IQ declines overtime?

The results may be proven much earlier than later..

Any ideas

Of course will

(07-01-2025, 01:15 PM)Stoki Wrote:  Of course will

Lacking neurological research but there could already be deteriorating sign indicating lower IQ in general..

In addition, increasing numbers eating hawker junk foods.

Correlation reflecting more Singaporeans died of cancers than US, Australia and S Korea.

(07-01-2025, 12:55 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Will eating hawker junk foods cause IQ declines overtime?

Any ideas

Your are the living proof.  Laughing

Some studies suggest a possible link between high carbohydrate intake, particularly from refined sources, and an increased risk of cognitive decline.

Potential mechanisms:

* Inflammation: High intake of refined carbohydrates, such as sugary drinks and processed foods, may promote inflammation in the body. Chronic inflammation can damage brain cells and contribute to cognitive decline.

* Insulin resistance: Consuming a diet high in refined carbohydrates can lead to insulin resistance, a condition where the body's cells become less responsive to insulin. Insulin resistance is associated with an increased risk of type 2 diabetes, which can also increase the risk of cognitive decline.

* Advanced glycation end products (AGEs): AGEs are harmful compounds that form when sugar reacts with proteins in the body. High levels of AGEs can damage cells and tissues, including brain cells.

Types of carbohydrates:

* Refined carbohydrates: These are carbohydrates that have been processed to remove their fiber and nutrients. Examples include white bread, white rice, sugary drinks, and processed snacks.

* Complex carbohydrates: These are carbohydrates that are rich in fiber and other nutrients. Examples include whole grains, fruits, vegetables, and legumes.

Studies:

* Some studies have found an association between high intake of refined carbohydrates and an increased risk of cognitive decline, including Alzheimer's disease and dementia.

* Other studies have shown that diets rich in complex carbohydrates may be protective against cognitive decline.

Recommendations:

* Limit intake of refined carbohydrates, such as sugary drinks, processed foods, and white bread.

* Focus on consuming complex carbohydrates, such as whole grains, fruits, vegetables, and legumes.

* Maintain a healthy weight.

* Exercise regularly.

* Get enough sleep.

(08-01-2025, 02:20 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Lacking neurological research but there could already be deteriorating sign indicating lower IQ in general..

In addition, increasing numbers eating hawker junk foods.

Correlation reflecting more Singaporeans died of cancers than US, Australia and S Korea.

Those oil are manufactured based on angmoh technologies and standard leh.

(08-01-2025, 06:45 AM)winbig Wrote:  Your are the living proof.  Laughing

He is the only one affected by it...🤣

The Most Dangerous Foods for Your Health in Australia..🤭🤣

Sugary Soft Drinks. Sugary soft drinks are among the most harmful items available in Australian supermarkets. ...
Processed Meats. ...
Fast Food and Deep-Fried Items. ...
Sugary Breakfast Cereals. ...
Packaged Snacks and Biscuits. ...
Energy Drinks. ...
Instant Noodles.

(08-01-2025, 09:43 AM)moonrab Wrote:  The Most Dangerous Foods for Your Health in Australia..🤭🤣

Sugary Soft Drinks. Sugary soft drinks are among the most harmful items available in Australian supermarkets. ...
Processed Meats. ...
Fast Food and Deep-Fried Items. ...
Sugary Breakfast Cereals. ...
Packaged Snacks and Biscuits. ...
Energy Drinks. ...
Instant Noodles.
Doctors Huat loh

(08-01-2025, 11:16 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Doctors Huat loh

SCY huat too..
Australian junk food plus Hawker food  😋 🤭😆

(07-01-2025, 12:55 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Will eating hawker junk foods cause IQ declines overtime?

Any ideas

EQ is more important lah! Big Grin

(08-01-2025, 01:24 PM)moonrab Wrote:  SCY huat too..
Australian junk food plus Hawker food  😋 🤭😆

I was in Brisbane Gold Coast in Australia and had huge burgers and fries plus sausages lah! Big Grin All junk food lah!

(08-01-2025, 01:43 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I was in Brisbane Gold Coast in Australia and had huge burgers and fries plus sausages lah! Big Grin All junk food lah!

Australia got plenty roadside stalls selling fresh fish and chips wat. Very nice and healthy leh. I ate everyday while I lived there.   Big Grin

(08-01-2025, 02:15 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Australia got plenty roadside stalls selling fresh fish and chips wat. Very nice and healthy leh. I ate everyday while I lived there.   Big Grin

Australia got roadside stall meh?

(08-01-2025, 01:43 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I was in Brisbane Gold Coast in Australia and had huge burgers and fries plus sausages lah! Big Grin All junk food lah!

Its for tourists

(08-01-2025, 02:29 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Its for tourists

I was a tourist there lah! Big Grin

(08-01-2025, 02:30 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I was a tourist there lah! Big Grin

Their hotdogs also shiok. Normally I bought from those mobile stalls at the entrance gate to my workplace at night after my beer drinking sessions in pubs. Taste so nice especially on cold winter nights.     Big Grin

All the burgers in the world are junk food la..🤭

French fries

Soda

Pizza

Fried chicken

Sugary cereal

Milkshake

Popcorn

Potato chips

Bacon Cheeseburger

Bakery products

Nachos

Processed meat

White bread

Energy drinks

Hotdog

Ice cream

Oreos

Pretzels

Bacon

Beef burrito

Beef Jerky

Butter chicken

Candy Bars

Canned soup

SCY will get cancer soon from these foods 🤣
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

need some advice ijjit LOW IQ if never update latest mRNA jabs to fight covid doomsday black tongue white lung variants from VISA FREE lololololoololol... Tongue

5000 years of DNA plasmid contamination as LOW IQ TAX lolololololol.... Tongue

(08-01-2025, 02:56 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Their hotdogs also shiok. Normally I bought from those mobile stalls at the entrance gate to my workplace at night after my beer drinking sessions in pubs. Taste so nice especially on cold winter nights.     Big Grin

(08-01-2025, 05:21 PM)moonrab Wrote:  All the burgers in the world are junk food la..🤭

French fries

Soda

Pizza

Fried chicken

Sugary cereal

Milkshake

Popcorn

Potato chips

Bacon Cheeseburger

Bakery products

Nachos

Processed meat

White bread

Energy drinks

Hotdog

Ice cream

Oreos

Pretzels

Bacon

Beef burrito

Beef Jerky

Butter chicken

Candy Bars

Canned soup

SCY will get cancer soon from these foods 🤣

The burger and hotdog I ordered the smallest one still too big I couldn't finish lah! Big Grin So I kept half for dinner lah!

(08-01-2025, 07:18 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  The burger and hotdog I ordered the smallest one still too big I couldn't finish lah! Big Grin So I kept half for dinner lah!

Ang mo tau kee ma..🤣