Threads: 589

Likes Given: 50
(16-01-2023, 04:03 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Actually expert wine tasters can always tell the difference...
But for many $50 wine and $15 wine has no difference so why pay the extra $35
Sure for the first 2 glasses…… on the 6th I dont think so.
Those really taster will take a sip and spit it out then wash the mouth before the next taste.
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智

Threads: 428

Likes Given: 790
occasionally 1-2 glass ok lah
red wine goes well with some chinese food like duck liver/roast duck
(This post was last modified: 16-01-2023, 10:03 PM by
limpeh394.)

Threads: 1,128

Likes Given: 862

Threads: 35

Likes Given: 444
(16-01-2023, 05:17 PM)Huliwang Wrote: I used to drink a lot of wine, beer and hard liquor before. Most days can finish one or more bottles of wine drinking alone. For many years I had stopped drinking all together and thinking back found myself quite foolish to indulged in such horrid drinks. Other than getting the kick out of stoning myself, I dun remember what is so nice about these poisonous drinks. ... 
Nb bro, you tell story don't just tell half half... You drink only to get the gals drunk... You stop drinking cos you also don't want to risk it liao... Lol

Threads: 546

Likes Given: 474
(16-01-2023, 09:52 PM)limpeh394 Wrote: occasionally 1-2 glass ok lah
Duck meat is red meat and is high in Bad Cholesterol,,,,,,,,,,LDL(low density lippoprotein) but red wine is good to "combat" bad cholesterol..........
(This post was last modified: 16-01-2023, 09:59 PM by
debono.)

(16-01-2023, 09:52 PM)limpeh394 Wrote: occasionally 1-2 glass ok lah
Yeah me too …. roast duck or roast pok ….. best best

(16-01-2023, 09:58 PM)debono Wrote: Duck meat is red meat and is high in Bad Cholesterol,,,,,,,,,,LDL(low density lippoprotein) but red wine is good to "combat" bad cholesterol..........

Eat moderately ok lah

Threads: 428

Likes Given: 790
bringing a bottle of red wine to Kopi tiam and order a plate of duck liver

Likes Given: 496
wine got so many different grade and those cheap cheap one cmi, might as well drink plain water.

Threads: 546

Likes Given: 474
(16-01-2023, 10:03 PM)limpeh394 Wrote: bringing a bottle of red wine to Kopi tiam and order a plate of duck liver
I don't think the kopi tiam will allow you to bring your own drinks.................

Threads: 10

Likes Given: 1,079
(16-01-2023, 09:57 PM)Sticw Wrote: Nb bro, you tell story don't just tell half half... You drink only to get the gals drunk... You stop drinking cos you also don't want to risk it liao... Lol
You really got very fertile imagination. That's a useful talent and you should use it wisely to make money. ...

Threads: 35

Likes Given: 444
(17-01-2023, 02:46 AM)Huliwang Wrote: You really got very fertile imagination. That's a useful talent and you should use it wisely to make money. ... 
Not valuable lah. If considered talent already millionaire liao...

Likes Given: 0
I’ve tried a few wines in that $12 to $20 range from Giant, and honestly, there are some excellent finds in that price range. You can usually get a solid bottle, especially if you look for something that’s been around for a bit. I’ve picked up a few reds from Chile or Spain that were under $15 and were surprisingly good. If you want to get more into the wine world, maybe check out a
wset wine course. It’s a great way to learn more about wine and appreciate what you’re drinking. Plus, it’s always fun to know what you like and why. What kind of wines do you usually go for—reds, whites, or something else?
(This post was last modified: 18-11-2024, 05:20 PM by
YasosBib.)