the 5c for plastic bag will lose votes for all those living in hdb with rubbish chute

(05-07-2023, 09:56 AM)surfer Wrote:  This is going to create another big mess for cleaners to clean the rubbish chute. Rats and cockroaches will multiply and create health issues. Next town councils will say Have to increase conservancy charges to employ more cleaners.  Rotfl

(05-07-2023, 10:01 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  This will only create more problems for the residents as the rotten rubbish will stink the whole block, cockroaches and ants will be crawling around in your own bed rooms, rats will jump out from your toilet bowls. In the end you will be the one getting the inconvenience by dumping rubbish directly into your chutes.    Big Grin

Solve 1 problem at 1 time lah! Big Grin

(05-07-2023, 11:23 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Solve 1 problem at 1 time lah! Big Grin

They have to spend more money to kill roaches  in chutes

(05-07-2023, 11:26 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  They have to spend more money to kill roaches  in chutes

Is that our problem leh?  Thinking

(05-07-2023, 11:27 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Is that our problem leh?  Thinking

They charged us in TC charges not free leh

(05-07-2023, 11:28 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  They charged us in TC charges not free leh

So that's our problem lah! Big Grin
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

(21-06-2023, 05:55 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Next time all your rubbish just take out with your barehands and dump inside the rubbish chute lah! Big Grin

Better wear a pair of gloves   Smile

What about hot soup?

(05-07-2023, 11:31 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Better wear a pair of gloves   Smile

What about hot soup?

Hot soup just flush down the toilet bowl lah! Big Grin

What about hot soup?
Maybe hot soup can pour into floor trap along corridor? Rotfl

What about hot soup?

Hot soup already cold the time u want to dispose it

(05-07-2023, 11:34 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Hot soup already cold the time u want to dispose it

You should not pour soup or liquid into plastic bags as some of the bags have holes at bottom, the soup will leak on the kitchen floor, very messy.

Bones and fish bones will penetrate the bags easily.
[+] 2 users Like lvlrsSTI's post

(05-07-2023, 11:38 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  You should not pour soup or liquid into plastic bags as some of the bags have holes at bottom, the soup will leak on the kitchen floor, very messy.

Right 
Can just pour into bowl and throw into the chute

(05-07-2023, 11:38 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  You should not pour soup or liquid into plastic bags as some of the bags have holes at bottom, the soup will leak on the kitchen floor, very messy.

Why don't you pour the hot soup into your stomach leh?  Thinking Just drink it all lah! Big Grin

(05-07-2023, 11:39 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Why don't you pour the hot soup into your stomach leh?  Thinking Just drink it all lah! Big Grin

Leftover soup lah

(05-07-2023, 11:39 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Why don't you pour the hot soup into your stomach leh?  Thinking Just drink it all lah! Big Grin
Ya don’t waste now food very expensive lol

(05-07-2023, 11:41 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Leftover soup lah

Can water your plant leh! Big Grin

(05-07-2023, 11:48 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Can water your plant leh! Big Grin

Can feed your horse lol

(05-07-2023, 11:48 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Can water your plant leh! Big Grin

Too oily lah, better give to your neighbours or feed the birds.

(05-07-2023, 11:49 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Can feed your horse lol

Good idea lah! Big Grin Can eat don't waste lah!

(05-07-2023, 11:32 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Hot soup just flush down the toilet bowl lah! Big Grin

Later toilet bowl clogged up more problem to call for a plumber. If toilet pipes choked and burst into downstairs unit more problems will arise. Laughing

[+] 1 user Likes surfer's post

bring your household rubbish down to lobby and throw into the town council green bin. we paid for our S&CC monthly. else bring to nearby shopping mall to dispose.