govt has 'less space to do the right things' if electoral margins get smaller

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ns-4612816

Singapore government has 'less political space to do the right things' if electoral margins get smaller: SM Lee

look like Lee Hsien Loong foresees further drop in PAP votes ?

likely from 60% to 55%.

See his face makes me want to vomit blood

After loosing those few GEs, he still thinks he is doing right? !#@^$^*&

LW better lose another 5 GRCs so that he knows he has been wrong ie CECA, GST . .

and worst is- TAKING TOO LONG to rectify

He knows he's screwed.

what he is sayingis ..
govt has less space TO DO AS THEY PLEASE
IF LESS PPLE VOTE FOR THEM

he IS INDIRECTLY TELLING PPLE TO VOTE FOR HIS PARTY SO THEY CAN CONTINUE TO do as they please WITH THE PPLE
[+] 3 users Like singaporean1964's post

How about if already did wrong the first place? Still need political space?

No more blank cheque for pap!

(17-09-2024, 08:12 PM)forum456 Wrote:  look like Lee Hsien Loong foresees further drop in PAP votes ?

likely from 60% to 55%.
It wud be a blessing in disguise if it is 50 to 50. This wud be best. I wil definitely pop champagne.
[+] 2 users Like Gemstar's post

since when they been doing the right things for singapooreans

more like doing the right things for themselves

using public resources for their own good
oxley ridout founders....

even increase by several times of taxes gas electric water bills, in short every necessary recurring bills since 2004 inorder for them to spend on

cant even protect the peoples livelihood
yet forced conscription on its people to protect a piece of shitland which in return does not protect you from your livelihood and all
[+] 2 users Like KILLjoy's post

(17-09-2024, 08:08 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ns-4612816

Singapore government has 'less political space to do the right things' if electoral margins get smaller: SM Lee

He was not fit to be the PM or any minister.

He needs to find out the root cause of why the PAP electoral margins are getting smaller.

He needs to act on the root cause and not talk his way out of the unresolved problems.

Voters expect actions to be taken and not words to pacify the voters.
[+] 4 users Like forum456's post

Not true! It will only make them work harder!
[+] 1 user Likes mikotan's post

Look at what they did with the spaces lor... Lol
[+] 1 user Likes Sticw's post

Just like telling me you need a lot of capital to do small little job.🤦
It can mean no money no talk.....
Well someone mentioned need 1 strong opp can liao.
So many members still not strong?😴
[+] 2 users Like Ernesto's post

Try crying
It works for them everytime
Because Sinkies are daft

(17-09-2024, 08:39 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  He knows he's screwed.

yes,, but always still they win,, but i hope they win lesser than last GE. wish them all the worse.

walan,, some more want to buy Fxxk 35 to disturb my sleep.. i will be voting for insomnia...
[+] 2 users Like victortan's post

It’s amazing and incredible that he is still thinking they are doing the right thing! Looks like he really doesn’t know where he has gone wrong! We must really let him know in no uncertain terms!
[+] 1 user Likes Pegasus's post

Prices keep increasing is not the right thing to do lah. We are already facing external pressure from prices yet internally they gave another stab from behind by increasing this and that.

(17-09-2024, 08:43 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  It wud be a blessing in disguise if it is 50 to 50. Thus wud be best. I wil definitely pop champagne.

Sounds impossible as that would need likely 75% Opposition votes to win few more seats.
[+] 2 users Like Wy:Nox's post

If the "right" thing is raising gst then I'm more for them getting less space.

(18-09-2024, 08:36 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  If the "right" thing is raising gst then I'm more for them getting less space.

Obviously he wants more space to do the "right things" like raising gst, fees and controlling dissent.

He thinks that they are the only ones who know what is right for us, no more for meddlesome oppies to argue and block them.

If that is right, I rather they do the wrong things.

Deny them the space lah.
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

Poke gene therapy into ppl. Still expects ppl to vote for them
[+] 1 user Likes sogo's post

(17-09-2024, 08:12 PM)forum456 Wrote:  look like Lee Hsien Loong foresees further drop in PAP votes ?

likely from 60% to 55%.

we only can see tale tale signs
but they pap already can see the predictive signs that are more accurate 
hence need to speak up

The so-called "right things" have brought nothing except hardship to S'poreans. These policies have only been right for Pay And Pay.
[Image: Slump.jpg]

(17-09-2024, 08:08 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ns-4612816

Did they do the right things with more space leh? Thinking

(18-09-2024, 06:55 AM)winbig Wrote:  Prices keep increasing is not the right thing to do lah. We are already facing external pressure from prices yet internally they gave another stab from behind by increasing this and that.

You dun cum here and bluff lah, stewpig

At critical junction, you will flip prata and hide behind your PAP master, tio boh, hypocrite!

You no kkj one lah

(18-09-2024, 04:10 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  You dun cum here and bluff lah, stewpig

At critical junction, you will flip prata and hide behind your PAP master, tio boh, hypocrite!

You no kkj one lah

I have my own kkj plus extra one, which is yours.  Laughing

(18-09-2024, 04:20 PM)winbig Wrote:  I have my own kkj plus extra one, which is yours.  Laughing

You dun have lah

I sud begin to call you WimpBig or WeenieBig, besides your usual WhineBig

(18-09-2024, 04:32 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  You dun have lah

I sud begin to call you WimpBig or WeenieBig, besides your usual WhineBig

I have lah. And it's bigger than yours cos I have yours for comparison. Laughing

(18-09-2024, 04:57 PM)winbig Wrote:  I have lah. And it's bigger than yours cos I have yours for comparison. Laughing

My KKB > Your kkj

less space to poke thru the PM and SM 4 million dollars paycheck