Singapore government has 'less political space to do the right things' if electoral margins get smaller: SM Lee
govt has 'less space to do the right things' if electoral margins get smaller
17-09-2024, 08:08 PM
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ns-4612816
Singapore government has 'less political space to do the right things' if electoral margins get smaller: SM Lee
17-09-2024, 08:12 PM
look like Lee Hsien Loong foresees further drop in PAP votes ?
likely from 60% to 55%.
17-09-2024, 08:22 PM
See his face makes me want to vomit blood
After loosing those few GEs, he still thinks he is doing right? !#@^$^*&
LW better lose another 5 GRCs so that he knows he has been wrong ie CECA, GST . .
and worst is- TAKING TOO LONG to rectify
After loosing those few GEs, he still thinks he is doing right? !#@^$^*&
LW better lose another 5 GRCs so that he knows he has been wrong ie CECA, GST . .
and worst is- TAKING TOO LONG to rectify
17-09-2024, 08:39 PM
He knows he's screwed.
what he is sayingis ..
govt has less space TO DO AS THEY PLEASE
IF LESS PPLE VOTE FOR THEM
he IS INDIRECTLY TELLING PPLE TO VOTE FOR HIS PARTY SO THEY CAN CONTINUE TO do as they please WITH THE PPLE
govt has less space TO DO AS THEY PLEASE
IF LESS PPLE VOTE FOR THEM
he IS INDIRECTLY TELLING PPLE TO VOTE FOR HIS PARTY SO THEY CAN CONTINUE TO do as they please WITH THE PPLE
How about if already did wrong the first place? Still need political space?
17-09-2024, 08:41 PM
No more blank cheque for pap!
17-09-2024, 08:43 PM
17-09-2024, 08:50 PM
since when they been doing the right things for singapooreans
more like doing the right things for themselves
using public resources for their own good
oxley ridout founders....
even increase by several times of taxes gas electric water bills, in short every necessary recurring bills since 2004 inorder for them to spend on
cant even protect the peoples livelihood
yet forced conscription on its people to protect a piece of shitland which in return does not protect you from your livelihood and all
more like doing the right things for themselves
using public resources for their own good
oxley ridout founders....
even increase by several times of taxes gas electric water bills, in short every necessary recurring bills since 2004 inorder for them to spend on
cant even protect the peoples livelihood
yet forced conscription on its people to protect a piece of shitland which in return does not protect you from your livelihood and all
17-09-2024, 08:52 PM
(17-09-2024, 08:08 PM)forum456 Wrote: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ns-4612816
He was not fit to be the PM or any minister.
He needs to find out the root cause of why the PAP electoral margins are getting smaller.
He needs to act on the root cause and not talk his way out of the unresolved problems.
Voters expect actions to be taken and not words to pacify the voters.
18-09-2024, 12:18 AM
Just like telling me you need a lot of capital to do small little job.🤦
It can mean no money no talk.....
Well someone mentioned need 1 strong opp can liao.
So many members still not strong?😴
It can mean no money no talk.....
Well someone mentioned need 1 strong opp can liao.
So many members still not strong?😴
18-09-2024, 01:33 AM
Try crying
It works for them everytime
Because Sinkies are daft
It works for them everytime
Because Sinkies are daft
18-09-2024, 02:12 AM
18-09-2024, 03:07 AM
It’s amazing and incredible that he is still thinking they are doing the right thing! Looks like he really doesn’t know where he has gone wrong! We must really let him know in no uncertain terms!
18-09-2024, 06:55 AM
Prices keep increasing is not the right thing to do lah. We are already facing external pressure from prices yet internally they gave another stab from behind by increasing this and that.
18-09-2024, 08:04 AM
18-09-2024, 08:36 AM
If the "right" thing is raising gst then I'm more for them getting less space.
18-09-2024, 09:26 AM
(18-09-2024, 08:36 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: If the "right" thing is raising gst then I'm more for them getting less space.
Obviously he wants more space to do the "right things" like raising gst, fees and controlling dissent.
He thinks that they are the only ones who know what is right for us, no more for meddlesome oppies to argue and block them.
If that is right, I rather they do the wrong things.
Deny them the space lah.
18-09-2024, 11:28 AM
Poke gene therapy into ppl. Still expects ppl to vote for them
18-09-2024, 03:22 PM
18-09-2024, 03:53 PM
The so-called "right things" have brought nothing except hardship to S'poreans. These policies have only been right for Pay And Pay.
18-09-2024, 03:57 PM
(17-09-2024, 08:08 PM)forum456 Wrote: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ns-4612816
Did they do the right things with more space leh?
18-09-2024, 04:10 PM
(18-09-2024, 06:55 AM)winbig Wrote: Prices keep increasing is not the right thing to do lah. We are already facing external pressure from prices yet internally they gave another stab from behind by increasing this and that.
You dun cum here and bluff lah, stewpig
At critical junction, you will flip prata and hide behind your PAP master, tio boh, hypocrite!
You no kkj one lah
18-09-2024, 04:20 PM
18-09-2024, 04:32 PM
18-09-2024, 04:57 PM
18-09-2024, 05:01 PM
18-09-2024, 05:03 PM
less space to poke thru the PM and SM 4 million dollars paycheck