many go polyclinic because gp is now unaffordable.

i once brought my father in the morning 7am go bedok polyclinic.

we saw the young doctor i think fresh grad doc around 10am.

when we got home after lunch around 1pm, i forgot to ask the doc for the lab test printout.

so i went back around 2pm, i knock on his door. he was eating cai png in his consultation room.

he had no time for lunch.

he said i was lucky he was going to leave soon maybe go back to medical school.

i think all young doctor and nurses initially went into healthcare thinking they can save the poor and the weak but eventually the bureaucracy wears them out when they find out the healthcare profession is actually a rat race.

i mean why do hospital have a b c class wards?

to optimise taxpayers money shouldn't all wards be c wards?

then the hospital can see more patients and save more money by having more beds in the same floor space?

you see it in school hospital hdb, they make you compare yourself to others, make you feel inferior if you cannot be the a class the a ward or the 5rm flat.

this system create shan the siao lang.

he keeps comparing himself to others so he keeping upgrading but actually he don't know why he is doing it.

compare him to halimah our president, she likes to live in hdb, she likes her neighbours, she doesn't like to live in a big house like siao lang shan.

keekeekee

Workers of the world, unite!
[+] 1 user Likes uncle168's post

Govt will not do anything until people's votes for them are affected. As long as they continue to dominate in parliament, they'll just rest on their laurels and do simple and achievable things like making you pay for your own plastic bags.
[+] 2 users Like Blasterlord2's post

We have our own national clinic , insurance.....etc....but none can control frequent price increased that costs high cost of living for majority.
It reflects the incompetent of the Gov body .......
If I m not mistaken ,In the past HDB used to have own workers to build houses for its citizens. Cost of building the HDB is controlled instead of being held ransom by the private contractors.
Now they only spend more time how to build up their wealth....
[+] 2 users Like Ernesto's post

Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

Under OYK, things have gone from bad to worse.

Most working people under company doctor, simi healthier SG?

go polyclinic q quite long one.
medicine they give is more. private clinic tend to save on medicine and give only barely enough.
maybe clinic consultation and medicine charge can seperate.

(05-07-2023, 12:29 AM)babygirl Wrote:  Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

in before top up abit see specialist.

i go cgh bloodtest the nurse tell me to go online appraise her performance for the monthly quality service award.

cgh has monthly service awards, i guess got gibe money one.

i saw a nurse who attended to my father never ask me to vote online also got award, she knows a lot about the procedures done i think the doctor also don't know.

i mean the head nurse should appraise instead of sitting in the office, or the nurse will have to bug patients to gibe them a like.

keekeekee

now polyclinic & specialist outpatient more expensive due to mean testing based average household income.

especially if you are not pioneer card.

jin jialat

keekeekee

(04-07-2023, 09:24 PM)uncle168 Wrote:  i once brought my father in the morning 7am go bedok polyclinic.

we saw the young doctor i think fresh grad doc around 10am.

when we got home after lunch around 1pm, i forgot to ask the doc for the lab test printout.

so i went back around 2pm, i knock on his door. he was eating cai png in his consultation room.

he had no time for lunch.

he said i was lucky he was going to leave soon maybe go back to medical school.

i think all young doctor and nurses initially went into healthcare thinking they can save the poor and the weak but eventually the bureaucracy wears them out when they find out the healthcare profession is actually a rat race.

i mean why do hospital have a b c class wards?

to optimise taxpayers money shouldn't all wards be c wards?

then the hospital can see more patients and save more money by having more beds in the same floor space?

you see it in school hospital hdb, they make you compare yourself to others, make you feel inferior if you cannot be the a class the a ward or the 5rm flat.

this system create shan the siao lang.

he keeps comparing himself to others so he keeping upgrading but actually he don't know why he is doing it.

compare him to halimah our president, she likes to live in hdb, she likes her neighbours, she doesn't like to live in a big house like siao lang shan.

keekeekee

Everyday what they do daily at home, daily needs ARE DIFFERENT FROM COMMON FOLKS lor.

Pm lee, Ministers, even down to MPs, they got " Private doc standby 24/7 365 days " Just make a call Doc faster rush down.
OR urgent , EPIC very fast sent to Hospital one.

Look at Heng that time got stroke, he got a TEAM of Docs at TTSH look after him , for SURE The docs in the team are TOP doc the best doc who specialise in Stroke in TTSH recall to take care lead the team take care Heng.

When that time Heng discharge he got take photo with the team and Thanks for them.

Another case recently what Supermarket charge for plastic bags.
return trays at Hawker center , coffeeshop

These MPs, Ministers DON'T DAILY go there even got just ONLY Walk about once a while to show face.

Daily is their maids doing the shopping at supermarket etc.

So they don't literally feel in depth how a Common Singaporean do daily in their life lor.

My neighbour said she walk extra 5 mins across the road

to see a doctor, clinic air- con and has a nursing assistant and a receptionist

at 10am, but she is the only patient

Such long waiting time at polyclinic ..rather go family clinic