Threads: 486

Likes Given: 111
THE FOoD WRAP is free
they use paper carrier bags that they now charge for in the name of the environment

Likes Given: 11,260
(07-08-2023, 05:31 PM)wendychan Wrote: talk about saving enviromebt ...
now marche start to charge for PAPER BAGS...
and this is their packaging....that they wrap bread, sandwiches in..
![[Image: NlkKz1t.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/NlkKz1t.jpg)
Many cake and bread shops also lah!

Even paper bag also charge liao lah!

Threads: 60

Likes Given: 488
Some even increased the cost of tapao box to 30 cts. All these caused by who ahh. Who is that MP who mooted the idea of charging for plastic bag in the name of protecting environment. We buy things in the spur of the moment when we are outside. Expect us to carry carrier bag all the time.
(This post was last modified: 07-08-2023, 08:58 PM by
Goldmine.)

Threads: 382

Likes Given: 215
The flood gates have been opened ...it's a free for all now.
Pure profiteering ...

Threads: 60

Likes Given: 488
(07-08-2023, 09:00 PM)hansamu Wrote: The flood gates have been opened ...it's a free for all now.
Pure profiteering ...
First is the MP who suggested refundable 20 cts deposit for tray. That started the rise of foodcourt prices. Now plastic bags charge. What they going to suggest next for saving environment. They think they are God. Saving environment!

Likes Given: 720
(07-08-2023, 06:12 PM)Ola Wrote: Siao, lah!
Food wrap also charge?
Next time, we should give them our assorted type of containers or teng- kart
and see how they properly organise to fit long sandwich, fries and coke!
![[Image: Tingkat.png]](https://i.ibb.co/9NNN9Fk/Tingkat.png)
No use one. I brought this container to dabao mee rebus. The stall holder said cannot, must use their disposable box and charge me 30 cents for it. It is not saving the environment at all.

Threads: 3

Likes Given: 3,493
i think change.pap and their useless minister more environmental friendly .

Threads: 244

Likes Given: 1,860
Last weekend went Chinatown, the supermarket above CK heng heng no charge for plastic bags.

Threads: 348

Likes Given: 4
Now they even charge for paper bag and paper/cardboard container.
WTF

Threads: 3

Likes Given: 3,493
To be more environmental friendly try not to take away.

Threads: 486

Likes Given: 111
(08-08-2023, 08:42 AM)Gstalk Wrote: Now they even charge for paper bag and paper/cardboard container.
WTF
my point exactly

Threads: 10,692

Likes Given: 12
my side got one provision shop next month going to charge 5 cent for plastic bag...

Likes Given: 11,260
(11-08-2023, 05:56 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: my side got one provision shop next month going to charge 5 cent for plastic bag...
HAO Mart is it leh?

Likes Given: 0
No law to make clear and ending up all charge first

Threads: 10,692

Likes Given: 12
(11-08-2023, 05:58 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: HAO Mart is it leh? 
Hao mart long time ago already charge is 10cent I think , just that that provision shop around my place never charge all along but it stated next month sept 1 start to charge at 5 cent.