Threads: 704

Likes Given: 1,006

Threads: 546

Likes Given: 474
(19-11-2022, 02:40 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: I saw facebook this Ah beng stay in Thailand , stay in Landed house, got car also can change easily like changing clothes.
Daily enjoy street foods , sometimes go atas resturant eat , literally already show you Is Cheap to have a luxury lifestyle as foreigner there.
BUT FOR SG is really those Ultra Rich foreigners can able to do the same thing in SG.
This I agree, but it is better to live in Chiangmai, rather than BKK, cos there is a low lying area, prone to floods and the air leaves much to be desired......
(This post was last modified: 19-11-2022, 02:48 PM by
debono.)

Threads: 2,783

Likes Given: 4,283
(19-11-2022, 12:36 PM)limpeh394 Wrote: BKK condo rental $500 + mthly spending $1k
HDB lease out, CPF monies dun even need to touch
how is it possible ??
How to get long term visa to live there?

Threads: 8,790

Likes Given: 2,197
(19-11-2022, 02:45 PM)debono Wrote: This I agree, but it is better to live in Chiangmai, rather than BKK, cos there is a low lying area, prone to floods and the air leaves much to be desired...... 
A lot of PRCs, Japanese, Koreans and Angmoh now live there.

(19-11-2022, 02:50 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: A lot of PRCs, Japanese, Koreans and Angmoh now live there.
Will Singaporeans choose to live there.......?

Threads: 11,002

Likes Given: 12
(19-11-2022, 02:50 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: A lot of PRCs, Japanese, Koreans and Angmoh now live there.
Even Malaysian , i heard not just others.

(19-11-2022, 02:59 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Even Malaysian , i heard not just others.
Is it really good to live in BKK.......?

Threads: 704

Likes Given: 1,006
how old yr fren ?
50-60
60-70
70-80
???

Threads: 2,783

Likes Given: 4,283
(19-11-2022, 03:02 PM)debono Wrote: Is it really good to live in BKK.......? 
Have you been there?

(19-11-2022, 03:04 PM)cityhantam Wrote: Have you been there?
I have been there but not very impressed........leh...

(19-11-2022, 03:02 PM)debono Wrote: Is it really good to live in BKK.......? 
I don't know, but I do have one cousin her hubby is Chinese Thai. He own property back in Thailand BK currently rent out in SG also got property two condo rent out and also got office rent out too. So far I see , Is More better if you can speak Thai if plan to stay in Thailand for long.

Threads: 114

Likes Given: 51
My friend in Chiang Rai.

Threads: 428

Likes Given: 790
(19-11-2022, 02:50 PM)cityhantam Wrote: How to get long term visa to live there?
many kind visa
most popular wan
for long term visa above 50 yrs, deposit $115k in Thai bank for 1 year then can withdraw, and keep min $57k in their bank after
https://www.thaiembassy.sg/visa-matters-...-long-stay
for one year visa, just need to cover insurance
(This post was last modified: 19-11-2022, 05:21 PM by
limpeh394.)

Threads: 2

Likes Given: 78
(19-11-2022, 05:16 PM)limpeh394 Wrote: many kind visa
most popular wan
for long term visa above 50 yrs, deposit $115k in Thai bank for 1 year then can withdraw, and keep min $57k in their bank after
for one year visa, just need to cover insurance
The
US$100K (overseas) health insurance requirement for long stay visa will be a problem for older retirees (or at least negates the lower cost of living in Thailand) cos cheapest will be FWD but it only covers up to 65yo.
https://www.fwd.com.sg/international-health-insurance/
For CignaGlobal that covers old age beyond 65yo, the annual insurance premium will reach US$12,620 for a 85yo male.
And it increases almost exponentially for those who survived longer.
https://www.cignaglobal.com/
And seems to me that the only way to avoid paying this health insurance will be to marry a Thai.
The visa for marriage visa doesn't have this US$100K requirement.
But there is still a big catch with this, which is that the Thai spouse must survive
longer than the farang since a letter from the spouse is needed for the visa application. Wonder if having a Thai kid with the Thai spouse will help should latter kicks the bucket earlier?
https://www.thaiembassy.sg/visa-matters-...hai-spouse
Quote:A Letter from the Applicant’s Thai spouse
(This post was last modified: 19-11-2022, 07:01 PM by
sgxin.)

So trouble some if wife is a Thai than automatic

Threads: 2

Likes Given: 78
(19-11-2022, 07:03 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: So trouble some if wife is a Thai than automatic
Actually for a long stay till
old age (ie death), the only trouble/visa-free way will be for one to get a Thai citizenship, years after marrying a Thai (wife only?).
https://www.thethailandlife.com/thai-citizenship

(19-11-2022, 07:08 PM)sgxin Wrote: Actually for a long stay till old age (ie death), the only trouble/visa-free way will be for one to get a Thai citizenship, years after marrying a Thai (wife only?).
https://www.thethailandlife.com/thai-citizenship
Actually most countries are like this if I not wrong
USA , aust , EU etc if your another half is local there than quite easy obviously u can stay in that country for how long also can
Only the paper work just need to renew
Even in SG also
I see one of my army friend wife Vietnamese current stay in SG always years but still PR
Another one is with PRC wife last know is PR and stay in SG for years

Threads: 8,790

Likes Given: 2,197