tan kin lian say will reduce NS years if elected
21-08-2023, 10:44 PM
https://www.tiktok.com/@thesingaporeanso...10162?_r=1&u_code=e332h41ibj1ab4®ion=SG&mid=7269597908625099521&preview_pb=0&sharer_language=en&_d=e9ea7473i62k9l&share_item_id=7269597842275110162&source=h5_t×tamp=1692628846&user_id=7125225161687565314&sec_user_id=MS4wLjABAAAAFVGv3S3kmq7ctyOoJuCFm2lWBAnqQ1dfMIvLbBTq5Clzf3zIrH-Lh-3LNJl_J7dg&social_share_type=0&utm_source=copy&utm_campaign=client_share&utm_medium=android&share_iid=7268323100587067138&share_link_id=7976a77a-561d-4048-a0e0-8694d87af6ba&share_app_id=1180&ugbiz_name=Main&ug_btm=b6880%2Cb2878
21-08-2023, 10:46 PM
Should reduce from 2 years to 1 year.
21-08-2023, 10:48 PM
He knows the role of president or not.
Better still no need NS.
21-08-2023, 10:54 PM
yes, 1 year is sufficient, it is a waste of our youth time, most of the time girl graduate 2 yrs earlier than boy cause of NS,, and also not forget they got resevist for another ten of years,,
By cutting one year,, we save lot of money and also allow those boy to settle down one year earlier..
why u need 2 years to learn how to kill your enemy, and use weapon,,
one year is enough,,, 3mth bmt, 3mth learn handle weapon more than enough and 5 mth go field training,
we save billion..
By cutting one year,, we save lot of money and also allow those boy to settle down one year earlier..
why u need 2 years to learn how to kill your enemy, and use weapon,,
one year is enough,,, 3mth bmt, 3mth learn handle weapon more than enough and 5 mth go field training,
we save billion..
22-08-2023, 05:20 AM
22-08-2023, 05:21 AM
22-08-2023, 05:32 AM
Lesser time spending on NS is good for Singapore economy, growth and prosperity .
By releasing earlier, NS men can join the workforce to contribute ie compensate lower birth rates and reduce Singapore depending on foreign talents.
Lesser time spending on NS is good for Singapore economy, growth and prosperity .
By releasing earlier, NS men can join the workforce to contribute ie compensate lower birth rates and reduce Singapore depending on foreign talents.
22-08-2023, 05:35 AM
This is something that's impossible for Tharman to do..
Even Tharman dare not mention it at all.
He's avoiding it
22-08-2023, 06:19 AM
(22-08-2023, 05:35 AM)Scythian Wrote: .
He's avoiding it
Tharman is not avoiding it. He just knows that's not within the power of the president. TKL thinks president is the emperor, everything also can do.
![Rotfl Rotfl](https://sgtalk.net/images/smilies/Animated/rotl_s.gif)
22-08-2023, 06:27 AM
That is the problem of choosing the wrong candidate for PE.
He thinks the PM, Minister and MP are his subordinates. Must listen to him in the governance of SG.
Then we no longer need parliamentary debate system. Lol...
He thinks the PM, Minister and MP are his subordinates. Must listen to him in the governance of SG.
Then we no longer need parliamentary debate system. Lol...
22-08-2023, 06:29 AM
(21-08-2023, 10:44 PM)Everything Everywhere Wrote: https://www.tiktok.com/@thesingaporeanso...10162?_r=1&u_code=e332h41ibj1ab4®ion=SG&mid=7269597908625099521&preview_pb=0&sharer_language=en&_d=e9ea7473i62k9l&share_item_id=7269597842275110162&source=h5_t×tamp=1692628846&user_id=7125225161687565314&sec_user_id=MS4wLjABAAAAFVGv3S3kmq7ctyOoJuCFm2lWBAnqQ1dfMIvLbBTq5Clzf3zIrH-Lh-3LNJl_J7dg&social_share_type=0&utm_source=copy&utm_campaign=client_share&utm_medium=android&share_iid=7268323100587067138&share_link_id=7976a77a-561d-4048-a0e0-8694d87af6ba&share_app_id=1180&ugbiz_name=Main&ug_btm=b6880%2Cb2878
![[Image: IMG-20230821-084422-859.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/vzZrbYS/IMG-20230821-084422-859.jpg)
22-08-2023, 06:29 AM
https://youtube.com/watch?v=Cz6sLN5YFNw&feature=share
22-08-2023, 06:34 AM
(21-08-2023, 10:44 PM)Everything Everywhere Wrote: https://www.tiktok.com/@thesingaporeanso...10162?_r=1&u_code=e332h41ibj1ab4®ion=SG&mid=7269597908625099521&preview_pb=0&sharer_language=en&_d=e9ea7473i62k9l&share_item_id=7269597842275110162&source=h5_t×tamp=1692628846&user_id=7125225161687565314&sec_user_id=MS4wLjABAAAAFVGv3S3kmq7ctyOoJuCFm2lWBAnqQ1dfMIvLbBTq5Clzf3zIrH-Lh-3LNJl_J7dg&social_share_type=0&utm_source=copy&utm_campaign=client_share&utm_medium=android&share_iid=7268323100587067138&share_link_id=7976a77a-561d-4048-a0e0-8694d87af6ba&share_app_id=1180&ugbiz_name=Main&ug_btm=b6880%2Cb2878
Abolish lah!
![Big Grin Big Grin](https://sgtalk.net/images/smilies/biggrin.png)
22-08-2023, 07:39 AM
Talk of things that is within his control lah.. might as well promised if he elected, all local sinkie get $10k from reserve.
22-08-2023, 07:43 AM
Is PM who has control over defense and foreign policies.
He cannot influence any organization related to the matter.
22-08-2023, 07:48 AM
(22-08-2023, 07:39 AM)ArielCasper Wrote: Talk of things that is within his control lah.. might as well promised if he elected, all local sinkie get $10k from reserve.
TKL is a smart man. He will try and galvanize as much support as possible first. He knows that it is not viable but still just say first lah.
Tiagong from kopi shop talk that support for TKL is strong and growing. Not only because of his personal popularity but also as protest votes.
The local populace’s patience has been worn thin over the latest shenanigans like Ridout, Iswaran, Horny Tan’s affair and 3 years under wraps, allegations about a certain minister and a certain ex standchart employee etc
Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine
22-08-2023, 07:53 AM
Whatever idea he has, he needs to go through his CPA committee first.
Not directly to PM and Ministers.
If CPA disapprove his ideas. The Parliament will take over the topic to debate and reject him outright with Majority vote. Case close.
Our President does not has executive power. But only the custodial role.
TKL better go attend the course for Singapore President roles.
If CPA disapprove his ideas. The Parliament will take over the topic to debate and reject him outright with Majority vote. Case close.
22-08-2023, 07:57 AM
That is why with such a limited role as a Singapore EP, Tharman is way, way over qualified for the role. He should be parked somewhere where his skills will shine and benefit Singapore.
Not to just take over milo making and shake hands and smile.
22-08-2023, 07:59 AM
Since he also has the president advisory council which advises on everything that he can or cannot do, that effectively reduces the EP to just a puppet.
22-08-2023, 08:02 AM
(22-08-2023, 06:19 AM)winbig Wrote: Tharman is not avoiding it. He just knows that's not within the power of the president. TKL thinks president is the emperor, everything also can do.
We are not talking about power here, we are talking about bringing the voice to the fore
You want things to change, vote the Opposition in, but then you are not willing to change, as you have a job to plp PAP so why would you change?
22-08-2023, 08:05 AM
(22-08-2023, 07:53 AM)moonrab Wrote: Whatever idea he has, he needs to go through his CPA committee first.
(22-08-2023, 07:57 AM)p1acebo Wrote: That is why with such a limited role as a Singapore EP, Tharman is way, way over qualified for the role. He should be parked somewhere where his skills will shine and benefit Singapore.
(22-08-2023, 07:59 AM)p1acebo Wrote: Since he also has the president advisory council which advises on everything that he can or cannot do, that effectively reduces the EP to just a puppet.
https://youtube.com/watch?v=Cz6sLN5YFNw&feature=share
https://youtu.be/OEndbIz8C1E?si=9wgvDg2p1VjPwVQV
https://sg.docworkspace.com/d/sIFPjiJIkmPKPpwY
![[Image: photo-2023-08-21-09-02-16.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/7yPD92g/photo-2023-08-21-09-02-16.jpg)
![[Image: photo-2023-08-21-08-23-05.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/8BK4FbP/photo-2023-08-21-08-23-05.jpg)
![[Image: photo-2023-08-21-08-23-07.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/t20JfK3/photo-2023-08-21-08-23-07.jpg)
![[Image: photo-2023-08-18-11-08-38.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/yqPCFSc/photo-2023-08-18-11-08-38.jpg)
22-08-2023, 08:09 AM
(22-08-2023, 07:53 AM)moonrab Wrote: Whatever idea he has, he needs to go through his CPA committee first.
You again, asking people to go read this or that
You think TKL does not know about all this? Even I know, no need you to say, but will still be voting for TKL even though many things he cannot do
But this is an ELECTION and it is a contest
If TKL say it like you, he might as well not contest and let status quo remain
22-08-2023, 08:11 AM
(22-08-2023, 07:48 AM)p1acebo Wrote: TKL is a smart man. He will try and galvanize as much support as possible first. He knows that it is not viable but still just say first lah.
Tiagong from kopi shop talk that support for TKL is strong and growing. Not only because of his personal popularity but also as protest votes.
The local populace’s patience has been worn thin over the latest shenanigans like Ridout, Iswaran, Horny Tan’s affair and 3 years under wraps, allegations about a certain minister and a certain ex standchart employee etc
Totally correct analysis! I share the same view too
22-08-2023, 08:16 AM
U think if possible for a president role to do that?Hmmmm...I think he bullshitting just for his votes.He just want his millions pay...money come come..
If he is of PM role...that a different story..
22-08-2023, 08:20 AM
There are no portfolios of any civil, government policies, public authority , national security , etc etc under the president. In fact not even a office of something concrete ....
22-08-2023, 09:27 AM
(22-08-2023, 08:09 AM)Sentinel Wrote: You again, asking people to go read this or that
You think TKL does not know about all this? Even I know, no need you to say, but will still be voting for TKL even though many things he cannot do
But this is an ELECTION and it is a contest
If TKL say it like you, he might as well not contest and let status quo remain
My concern for him is positive. Helps him to be a better president of Singapore. Instead of making a fool out of himself. Due to his lacking of knowledge in the roles of our president.
The Presidential system is written in our Constitution. Black and White.
Nobody can change it, unless the Parliament MPs voted for it with majority.
Nothing to do with current PE status.
22-08-2023, 09:31 AM
(22-08-2023, 08:16 AM)cumonlah Wrote: U think if possible for a president role to do that?Hmmmm...I think he bullshitting just for his votes.He just want his millions pay...money come come..
Concur with your post.
He is not stupid enough, not to know what he preaching to public is just useless and not achievable as a Singaporean President.
So that ultimately comes to monetary benefit for his own pocket.
22-08-2023, 09:35 AM
22-08-2023, 09:43 AM
(22-08-2023, 09:27 AM)moonrab Wrote: My concern for him is positive. Helps him to be a better president of Singapore. Instead of making a fool out of himself. Due to his lacking of knowledge in the roles of our president.
The Presidential system is written in our Constitution. Black and White.
Nobody can change it, unless the Parliament MPs voted for it with majority.
Nothing to do with current PE status.
On behalf of TKL, I say "Thank you but no thanks!"
He knows what he is doing. He got the role of the President spot on and the public mostly agrees with him, that is most impt
Common sense tell you that the President represents the nation and the nation are its people.
Full stop