what is Merc AMG?

Any difference with AMG tag?

It used to mean something special.

Nowadays, most you see are just body kit, then slap the AMG badge behind 🤭

(27-06-2025, 11:19 AM)goodboy Wrote:  It used to mean something special.

Nowadays, most you see are just body kit, then slap the AMG badge behind 🤭

Like that Song meh? Fake a Normal Merc is AMG Merc. People can spot it mah.

(27-06-2025, 08:12 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Like that Song meh? Fake a Normal Merc is AMG Merc. People can spot it mah.

Last time all cars required to display road tax disc on windshield. From there you see the amount of road tax paid (due to engine CC displacement) more or less you know whether it’s the real deal.

(28-06-2025, 01:21 PM)goodboy Wrote:  Last time all cars required to display road tax disc on windshield. From there you see the amount of road tax paid (due to engine CC displacement) more or less you know whether it’s the real deal.

Now don’t have Liao leh ? Only some can show off their atas condo parking sticker whereas some try to hide PHV sticker. I see quite a lot on PHV cars Kns the window shade purposely make darker to hide the PHV sticker.

(28-06-2025, 02:05 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Now don’t have Liao leh ? Only some can show off their atas condo parking sticker whereas some try to hide PHV sticker. I see quite a lot on PHV cars Kns the window shade purposely make darker to hide the PHV sticker.

Last time HDB car park required to display HDB parking disc. Many people paiseh to put their HDB disc on their car and park in their office building, later their colleagues suan them. So they take off the HDB disc when parking in office building.

A few years ago, HDB say no need to display HDB parking disc liao. Every body happy. Especially those wealthy doctors with nice cars who have their clinics in HDB estate.

(28-06-2025, 03:02 PM)goodboy Wrote:  Last time HDB car park required to display HDB parking disc. Many people paiseh to put their HDB disc on their car and park in their office building, later their colleagues suan them. So they take off the HDB disc when parking in office building.

A few years ago, HDB say no need to display HDB parking disc liao. Every body happy. Especially those wealthy doctors with nice cars who have their clinics in HDB estate.

Now is Condo resident need to paste. Now is compare which Atas condos you stay.

(28-06-2025, 03:05 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Now is Condo resident need to paste. Now is compare which Atas condos you stay.

I stay landed. No have condo disc. I am landlord of 2 condos but the MC dun want give me, I am not resident there. So now people think I stay HDB 😳

(28-06-2025, 03:25 PM)goodboy Wrote:  I stay landed. No have condo disc. I am landlord of 2 condos but the MC dun want give me, I am not resident there. So now people think I stay HDB 😳

than Now a days Cars never paste any thing lor , Only those into PHV.

Some atas ppl like to paste lots of Private clubs sticks.

(28-06-2025, 03:51 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  than Now a days Cars never paste any thing lor , Only those into PHV.

Some atas ppl like to paste lots of Private clubs sticks.

Yes the usual SICC, Tanglin club, Sentosa golf club and TMCC

(28-06-2025, 02:05 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Now don’t have Liao leh ? Only some can show off their atas condo parking sticker whereas some try to hide PHV sticker. I see quite a lot on PHV cars Kns the window shade purposely make darker to hide the PHV sticker.

I love my phv sticker, only once got a customer saw my condo sticker when I told him I stay HDB area he thinks otherwise. Why bother with all these... Life on earth only 30k days... Coffin size same

Landlord can keep the car park decals unless the tenant ask for it. Most expat tenants don't drive especially those live near mrt.

(29-06-2025, 10:09 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Landlord can keep the car park decals unless the tenant ask for it. Most expat tenants don't drive especially those live near mrt.

Expat tenants More smarter than " some locals " Yeah stay near MRT why need a car. EPIC some locals stay near MRT still die die wanna own a car and More EPIC slave for the car. Whereas Expat earn so much they can easily afford a luxury car in SG NEW car somemore despite COE is high, they choose not to drive since MRT just nearby and How big is SG? Is not like in those Big Countries.

(29-06-2025, 02:38 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Expat tenants More smarter than " some locals " Yeah stay near MRT why need a car. EPIC some locals stay near MRT still die die wanna own a car and More EPIC slave for the car. Whereas Expat earn so much they can easily afford a luxury car in SG NEW car somemore despite COE is high, they choose not to drive since MRT just nearby and How big is SG? Is not like in those Big Countries.

Expat may be got company car so no need buy lah.     Rolleyes

(29-06-2025, 03:23 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Expat may be got company car so no need buy lah.     Rolleyes

No leh, my side here I see them take MRT because the condo just merely no need 5 mins can reach the mrt.

(29-06-2025, 10:09 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Landlord can keep the car park decals unless the tenant ask for it. Most expat tenants don't drive especially those live near mrt.

Mine cannot. Must be resident. Argue with them for many years liao, no budging on this MCST law.

Maybe next week I try again or see if they changed manager