when i get to yr age and behave like you, pls shoot me

Put in Hong Leong or china bank. The interest is attractive.

Funny you two also buay simi gum like that Big Grin

put $100k in UOB One account and earn ~$400 every mth. EIR 5%.

One stock...Only 1 will do.

(11-08-2023, 09:34 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  put $100k in UOB One account and earn ~$400 every mth. EIR 5%.

how
no salary to credit

(11-08-2023, 09:49 PM)Talent Wrote:  how
no salary to credit

transfer from one of your other bank accounts and choose "Salary" as the purpose of transfer.

(11-08-2023, 08:56 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Put in Hong Leong or china bank. The interest is attractive.
Hong Leong is not attractive. If you cancel deposit to replaced for a higher rate, they charge you termination fees. The best is stil BOC which hv good rate.

(11-08-2023, 09:56 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  transfer from one of your other bank accounts and choose "Salary" as the purpose of transfer.

Can meh ? Does it work?

(11-08-2023, 10:13 PM)Ahnya Wrote:  Can meh ? Does it work?

yes. 
it works for me.

so 3 giro
salary credit
and spent 500 on debit card

I don't spent 500

(11-08-2023, 10:15 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  yes. 
it works for me.

how much salary u transfer

(11-08-2023, 10:17 PM)Talent Wrote:  so 3 giro
salary credit
and spent 500 on debit card

I don't spent 500

either 3 giro OR salary credit; 
AND 
$500 spending.

(11-08-2023, 10:17 PM)Talent Wrote:  how much salary u transfer

min is $1600

(11-08-2023, 10:19 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  either 3 giro OR salary credit; 
AND 
$500 spending.
Very high barrier to entry.....only a handful can qualify....essentially those high fliers only.

(11-08-2023, 10:24 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Very high barrier to entry.....only a handful can qualify....essentially those high fliers only.

I think easier for those 65yo and older who has a CPF Life monthly payout of $1.6K or more.

Only 75k insured

(11-08-2023, 10:24 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Very high barrier to entry.....only a handful can qualify....essentially those high fliers only.

hmmm...if you have account balance of 100k and meet 2 criteria, you earn the max EIR of 5%. 
If you have lesser balance, you still earn interest but lesser... 

[Image: Screenshot-2023-01-12-at-4-20-31-PM-png.webp]

it's not difficult to meet the criteria I think....

(11-08-2023, 10:03 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Hong Leong is not attractive. If you cancel deposit to replaced for a higher rate, they charge you termination fees. The best is stil BOC which hv good rate.

My parents already put for years withdraw the interests. Actually if you plan to invest WILL NOT cancel the deposit. Obviously is not wise to cancel in the first place. This is why people say the investment money is your " spare money " to put and invest thus will not use till the contract finish and see how you want switch to other plans etc.

BOC FD rates are surely higher than HLF.

Even with 62nd anniversary promotion, HLF rates are still freaking low.
Not worth placing your money with Hong Leong.
[+] 1 user Likes hansamu's post

(11-08-2023, 08:30 PM)Talent Wrote:  treasuries 3+%
FD 3+%

what is risk free

Best investment is self investment. Use up all your SkillsFuture credits on courses.

Then pay own courses for learning. Upgrade knowledge !!

(11-08-2023, 10:58 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  hmmm...if you have account balance of 100k and meet 2 criteria, you earn the max EIR of 5%. 
If you have lesser balance, you still earn interest but lesser... 

[Image: Screenshot-2023-01-12-at-4-20-31-PM-png.webp]

it's not difficult to meet the criteria I think....

so really credit salary from other bank account OK ah

but criteria got to spent 500

how to spend 500

(11-08-2023, 11:17 PM)hansamu Wrote:  BOC FD rates are surely higher than HLF.

Even with 62nd anniversary promotion, HLF rates are still freaking low.
Not worth placing your money with Hong Leong.

Smile this is why I say my parents withdraw some go to China bank.

yes HL rate is low but nevertheless my parents still continue put there for interest. China bank one is higher.

(11-08-2023, 11:26 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile this is why I say my parents withdraw some go to China bank.

yes HL rate is low but nevertheless my parents still continue put there for interest. China bank one is higher.

Hlf rate is low and yet yr parents still continue put there for interest?

(11-08-2023, 11:30 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Hlf rate is low and yet yr parents still continue put there for interest?

they withdraw half put to China bank , they do compare the interest and yes HL is low whereas Bank of china higher so do withdraw some go to Bank of china.

(11-08-2023, 08:30 PM)Talent Wrote:  treasuries 3+%
FD 3+%

what is risk free

SSB leh ?............interest  can come close ?.............10 years mah.............other higher interests but short while later, will drop............

(11-08-2023, 11:25 PM)Talent Wrote:  so really credit salary from other bank account OK ah

but criteria got to spent 500

how to spend 500

Remember to choose “Salary Payment” as purpose of transfer or “SALA” as transaction reference. 
Make sure fund is credited within CALENDAR month. 

You can buy vouchers eg. NTUC vouchers if you struggle to meet $500 spending? 

You can check how far away you are from fulfilling the criteria by checking here: 

Tap on Accounts>One Account>Details 

[Image: IMG-8127.jpg]

[Image: IMG-8128.jpg]

(11-08-2023, 10:15 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  yes. 
it works for me.

Must use their debit card? And the debit card must be linked to the One account ? Cannot other UOB account,  right?