so can go bank to close account
Birth certificate got parents details. ..... Big Grin

(03-11-2022, 03:31 PM)Talent Wrote:  that we are siblings if parents deceased

DNA. Lor

(03-11-2022, 03:35 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Birth certificate got parents details. 

but bank detail got show parents detail meh
but cannot find his birthcert

how to verify from same parents
[+] 1 user Likes Talent's post

(03-11-2022, 04:55 PM)Talent Wrote:  but bank detail got show parents detail meh

Birth Cert. can buy on ICA website.
[+] 1 user Likes theold's post

(03-11-2022, 04:55 PM)Talent Wrote:  but bank detail got show parents detail meh

If your parents married multiple times, it is getting complicated especially there are a dozen of children from different marriages, looks like you have to find a lawyer to settle it. Good luck!

(03-11-2022, 05:05 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  If your parents married multiple times, it is getting complicated especially there are a dozen of children from different marriages, looks like you have to find a lawyer to settle it. Good luck!

Then buy from ROM lor.

(03-11-2022, 05:05 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  If your parents married multiple times, it is getting complicated especially there are a dozen of children from different marriages, looks like you have to find a lawyer to settle it. Good luck!

If the parents are very rich, it will be a court case as all the children will fight one another for the assets and money at the banks.

(03-11-2022, 05:10 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  If the parents are very rich, it will be a court case as all the children will fight one another for the assets and money at the banks.

Bingo! Until no money left for them.
[+] 1 user Likes theold's post

(03-11-2022, 05:10 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  If the parents are very rich, it will be a court case as all the children will fight one another for the assets and money at the banks.

ahhahahhaa bingo!

but isnt the bank account FROZEN until after will/ probate etc settled?

How come this Talent always never gives full details but expects a right answer.

Going by the right way is through the birth cert.

Interesting topics

likes to be spoon fed

if all siblings acknowledge you're one of them, let them settle and give you a share.

if not, it'd be a tough case.

(03-11-2022, 05:14 PM)wendychan Wrote:  but isnt the bank account FROZEN until  after will/  probate etc settled?

no if small amount

(03-11-2022, 05:26 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  if all siblings acknowledge you're one of them, let them settle and give you a share.

if not, it'd be a tough case.

no lah

(03-11-2022, 05:16 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  How come this Talent always never gives full details but expects a right answer.

Going by the right way is through the birth cert.

how to help bank verify you all both sibling

full stop
that is my Q

withdraw all money out from the account.

Bank will automatic close since inside no money to give " service charges "

for DBS less than 500 every month deduct 2 bucks , OCBC Like need 1k min '

KNS as usual Bank...

(03-11-2022, 03:31 PM)Talent Wrote:  that we are siblings if parents deceased

Can like that close bank account? No.

Letter of Administration or Probate.

(03-11-2022, 06:00 PM)Talent Wrote:  how to help bank verify you all both sibling

full stop
that is my Q

the answer is  birth cert isnt it?

funny why need to proof? UNLESS You preferring withdraw the money Than of course need to proof but if you know the ATM number if amount not much just withdraw lor.

as I mention withdraw all money out no need do any thing

the bank will automatic close one for sure since inside no money for years

https://www.dbs.com.sg/personal/estateplanning

aiya ppl here not talent and hv difficulties in understanding yr question.

you can help by giving more details like who's account, types of joint account, why close it, and why need proof, unless one had passed on?

Last time can get copy from police station. Now I think ICA. After getting you must notarized it. ... Big Grin

I think talent wanna take money but cannot need proof

If got siblings, one will say the other is missing. Cannot be contacted. X493yhfw93fo...steal the money.

(03-11-2022, 06:00 PM)Talent Wrote:  how to help bank verify you all both sibling

full stop
that is my Q

If want to prove siblings relationship then by law it's through the birth cert lor. 

Even DNA shows that you're biological siblings also cannot. Legally, you're only recognized as a child of your parent through the birth cert. If lost birth cert then like what someone has said, go to the right agency to get a copy.

a tough nut to crack. maybe this is the case: someone had a joint savings account with his parent or joint fd account with both parents. now he had passed on and his long lost sibling tried to closed their account so need proof?

(03-11-2022, 06:30 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I think talent wanna take money but cannot need proof

You sniff something fishy? I smell a rat too. ..... Big Grin