wow snec 1st appt (refer by polyclinic ) need to wait 8 mths

after 1st appt may need to wait another 6-12 mths for operation to remove cataracts

any way to beat the long Q OTHER THAN GOING TO PTE OPHTHALOLOGISTS ? ?

OR going pte to snec may cut the q by few mths ?

PAP runs Singapore with 2nd Policy

Rich People without Needs Comes First

1. Cars are only meant for the rich although they have legs
2. Medical appointment for the rich first although they can wait for 2 years

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

(17-10-2023, 12:41 PM)talky Wrote:  after 1st appt may need to wait another 6-12 mths for operation to remove cataracts

see your MP to appeal for you.

If you have private insurance then better go private.

(17-10-2023, 12:41 PM)talky Wrote:  after 1st appt may need to wait another 6-12 mths for operation to remove cataracts

How serious is your cataract? I also have cataract. The doctor never suggest for surgery to remove it. I missed my appointment last Thursday. And the next scheduled appt is in Dec 2023. If yr cataract is serious call them up to bring forward your appointnent.

(17-10-2023, 01:48 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  How serious is your cataract? I also have cataract. The doctor never suggest for surgery to remove it. I missed my appointment last Thursday. And the next scheduled appt is in Dec 2023. If yr cataract is serious call them up to bring forward your appointnent.

see things blur
dr put as cataract+

(17-10-2023, 02:24 PM)talky Wrote:  see things blur
dr put as cataract+

Wear glasses doesn't help? Mine bilateral dense cataract. Also dense floats. Doc. never says got to operate.

so which restructed or govt hospital has the shortest waiting time for 1st appt
if so need to go polyclinic again (pay 2nd consultation fees)to ask for 2nd referral letter,so ignore 1st appt at snec

maybe another solution is go for operation for 1 eye at pte cliinic or pte hospital as waiting time may be ard 1 mth

by then in another ard 10 mths will hv the 2nd operation of another eye in snec as  can use medisave 2450 for each eye operation

(17-10-2023, 12:53 PM)forum456 Wrote:  see your MP to appeal for you.

If your MP cannot do anything for you, next GE vote opposition?

SNEC also has branches at Bedok and Seng Kang Hospital, shorter queues.  

Cataract is not really an emergency so they give priority to patients who are at risk of losing their vision to glaucoma, macular degeneration, retinopathy, extensive haemorrhage etc. 

Go private if you want fast... didn't buy insurance?

(17-10-2023, 06:57 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Cataract is not really an emergency so they give priority to patients who are at risk of losing their vision to glaucoma, macular degeneration, retinopathy, extensive haemorrhage etc. 

Go private if you want fast... didn't buy insurance?

what the difference between going pte to snec as compared to going pte in pte hospital n pte eye clinic ?

so many lao unkers in sgtalk ?

Garment hospitals operate on a triage strategy. Private entities operate on a commercial basis Big Grin

(17-10-2023, 07:37 PM)talky Wrote:  what the difference between going pte to snec as compared to going pte in pte hospital n pte eye clinic ?

All opthalmologists are well qualified with a MSc degree in opthalmology, post MBBS. Some have a foreign equivalent of the MBBS 

So which doctor is better is subjective. The doctor could be a Singaporean or a Malaysian or Indian or Chinese.

Yes, we have eye surgeons who are Chinese... as in citizen of China. Not just 西卡as some ignorant oppies keep thinking. 

Even if you go to Class A in a restructured horsepeter like TTSH, you are still tested with the same equipment for, for eg, eye pressure, visual acuity etc. It's what the doctor has to do regardless of whether it's SNEC or a private horsepeter. 

You get more privacy and a better choice of food and more and better amenities if you go for Class A or private. There are no rumours being circulated yet that the nurses at Class A were carefully selected as part of the high price you're gonna pay and that when you can see better after the surgery they are all C cup chiobus. Rotfl

And if you go to a private horsepeter, it's good that you can speak English because a huge number of nurses offer Tagalog as a language for communication besides English. What this means is that it may not be a good idea to send an elderly parent there who can't speak and understand English. Sad

Maybe can try NTFGH. Likely the doctors are the newest kids on the block.

SNEC is Government run but badly managed in the inevitable the aging population.  If the que is more than 6 mths away, it is proven that our Ministers of Health is part of the problem.

(17-10-2023, 08:14 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Sad
[Image: S6Z7Q.png]

Dr decide your appointment after 1st appointment....think not serious lah...can wait wait loh...Private hospital very costly no money cannot sick one..

(17-10-2023, 05:15 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Now 10 years later

My eyesight getting worse

If ola naked before me

Begging me to F...k her butt

My dick not not stand

Unless I wear glasses

You only 65 years old but blind physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually

1) Physically:

Even your wife fck another man on your bed

you also cannot see, lah

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

(17-10-2023, 09:09 PM)Symmetry Wrote:  SNEC is Government run but badly managed in the inevitable the aging population.  If the que is more than 6 mths away, it is proven that our Ministers of Health is part of the problem.

i believe so b4 2020the wait is only a mth or so 
how can it balloon to >7x longer wait
the population does not increase 5x more.

really sth is not right with our moh

(17-10-2023, 09:28 PM)talky Wrote:  i believe so b4 2020the wait is only a mth or so 

Most of the slots are reserved for walk- in Medical Tourists which pay higher
Each year we have 500k visitors.
The govt is only interested in the collections and couldn't care less on your welfares

[Image: 500k-pa.png]

[Image: Ranked-2nd.png]

[Image: Medical-tourism.jpg]

(17-10-2023, 10:53 PM)Dan Wrote:  Most of the slots are reserved for walk- in Medical Tourists which pay higher
Each year we have 500k visitors.
The govt is only interested in the collections and couldn't care less on your welfares

[Image: 500k-pa.png]

[Image: Ranked-2nd.png]

[Image: Medical-tourism.jpg]

but why these tourist compete with locals going to restructed hospitals 
shld they be going to pte hospitals n pte eye clinics
as money is no problem for them

(18-10-2023, 11:44 AM)talky Wrote:  but why these tourist compete with locals going to restructed hospitals 
shld they be going to pte hospitals n pte eye clinics
as money is no problem for them

Our govt, initiated by Khaw BW opened our public hospitals to tourists to make more money.
Using the medical institution to make profits, that's how bad we are going down this slippery road.
He also suggested our old and sick go to JB for cheaper medical services

(18-10-2023, 01:11 PM)Dan Wrote:  Our govt, initiated by Khaw BW opened our public hospitals to tourists to make more money.
Using the medical institution to make profits, that's how bad we are going down this slippery road.
He also suggested our old and sick go to JB for cheaper medical services

GREEDY PAP GOVT IS UNDISPUTABLE

last count on the website snec has ard70 specialist eye dr,yet hv to wait 8 mths for 1st appt

then another ard 12 mths or more for operation.

a v bad karma is needed for minister khoo .

who can hv a heart surgery on $8/** ?

(18-10-2023, 03:17 PM)talky Wrote:  last count on the website snec has ard70 specialist eye dr,yet hv to wait 8 mths for 1st appt

then another ard 12 mths or more for operation.

a v bad karma is needed for minister khoo .

who can hv a heart surgery on $8/** ?

Khaw

Go to Bolehland lor!

Much cheaper!

(17-10-2023, 09:28 PM)talky Wrote:  i believe so b4 2020the wait is only a mth or so 

Seems to me that healthcare in certain domain here are regressing to 3rd world waiting time for commoners.

Shanghai has a larger population of more than 24mln and the city also provides free cataract surgery for locals over 70yo.
Yet there is no long wait tie and one can still easily book an appointment to see an eye consultant at one of their hospitals.

For some eye docs, appointment slots are even available for tomorrow (Thu) !

Booking site - https://m.youlai.cn/yyk/hospindex/2174/r...0_611.html

[Image: 2023-10-18-15-53-03-1.png]

2023上海白内障免费治疗政策:70岁以上老年人可免费申请白
https://www.236z.com/information/detail-id-42148