Full Version: Why are Singapore retirees not moving out of the world's most expensive place?
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
(02-12-2023, 04:42 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Only Traitors like PAP make Foreigners First Class here

and pushed us down to 3rd Class Citizens

by giving them jobs FREELY, EASILY and QUICKLY due to unfettered access

VTO in next GE.
(03-12-2023, 11:23 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Example Han Fei Tze who loves to come to Singapore but unable to get a decent job 
and was scolded by nurse “you are not a Singaporean n u are nothing “ when she complained of waiting time in hospital.

I don’t blame her rudeness towards the nurse when one is in despair sure to act thus
Singapore although expensive to live but still safe from catastrophic disasters

Actually she was not only rude to the nurse but our police officer too.

Being Cooperative with foreign countries officer is important and a common sense. And she also abused and over stay her WP visa. Her case was a straight book affair. 
You can try to be rude towards Malaysian or Australian police as a foreigner, see what they do to you. 

In any countries, it is difficult to get a job when you are not a PR or Company hired foreigner workforce. 
Most countries prohibited or restricted foreigners find a job with visiting visa. 

In Singapore, visiting foreigners even expect to find a good salary job with less stress. Ridiculous 🤦‍♂️🤣

Singapore is expensive to foreigners living here. But not for local citizens and PR, with benefits or grants.
Our BTO and HDB resales flat is a good example.
(03-12-2023, 12:21 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Actually she was not only rude to the nurse but our police officer too.

Being Cooperative with foreign countries officer is important and a common sense. And she also abused and over stay her WP visa. Her case was a straight book affair. 
You can try to be rude towards Malaysian or Australian police as a foreigner, see what they do to you. 

In any countries, it is difficult to get a job when you are not a PR or Company hired foreigner workforce. 
Most countries prohibited or restricted foreigners find a job with visiting visa. 

In Singapore, visiting foreigners even expect to find a good salary job with less stress. Ridiculous 🤦‍♂️🤣

Singapore is expensive to foreigners living here. But not for local citizens and PR, with benefits or grants.
Our BTO and HDB resales flat is a good example.

Right, 
Not everyone can make it to get  job here
Some can get job but mock at Singaporeans kena sacked n left for home.
Move out while you still can

When everyone starts moving out, it's too late
(03-12-2023, 01:18 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].
Move out while you still can

When everyone starts moving out, it's too late

Don't worry. You already moved out for donkey's years.
We are still very happy in Singapore 🤣
(03-12-2023, 01:23 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Don't worry. You already moved out for donkey's years.
We are still very happy in Singapore 🤣

There's prediction of a great flood
(03-12-2023, 03:08 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]There's prediction of a great flood

Ponding only 
Move because of ponding kind of stupid.
(03-12-2023, 03:08 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]There's prediction of a great flood

I have 100% trust in Singapore. We only need to protect a 700 sq km island. Easy job with huge resources to deal with it.

You better worry about;

Australia Catastrophic flooding on the scale of the disaster hitting Queensland and New South Wales is becoming more likely as the planet heats due to greenhouse gas emissions, climate scientists have warned.

The latest major assessment by the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) found global warming caused by humans was causing dangerous and widespread disruption, with many effects expected to be more severe than predicted.

In Australia, it said extreme events exacerbated by emissions – heatwaves, droughts, floods, storms and fires – were causing death, injury and financial and emotional stress. Their impacts were “cascading and compounding” across nature, society and the economy.

Big country, government cannot take care all of her people. Many will die. Sad 😔
(03-12-2023, 05:00 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]I have 100% trust in Singapore. We only need to protect a 700 sq km island. Easy job with huge resources to deal with it.

You better worry about;

Australia Catastrophic flooding on the scale of the disaster hitting Queensland and New South Wales is becoming more likely as the planet heats due to greenhouse gas emissions, climate scientists have warned.

The latest major assessment by the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) found global warming caused by humans was causing dangerous and widespread disruption, with many effects expected to be more severe than predicted.

In Australia, it said extreme events exacerbated by emissions – heatwaves, droughts, floods, storms and fires – were causing death, injury and financial and emotional stress. Their impacts were “cascading and compounding” across nature, society and the economy.

Big country, government cannot take care all of her people. Many will die. Sad 😔
Maybe he is in jb not Australia lol
(03-12-2023, 07:08 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Maybe he is in jb not Australia lol

Jackpot
[Image: GL-VP-DD-MAP-Australian-fires-16-JAN-v2.jpg]

[Image: australia-floods-3.jpg]
(02-12-2023, 10:41 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]HDB is a jail they can't get out of.

Sea water level reached 5 metres

How to get out to do usual things?

Drinking water will be a major problem
[Image: NED-0329-Bushfire-map_a_mId1NtUb.jpg]

[Image: Low-Res_Levin-Capella-maps-media-CROPPED.jpg.png]

Brisbane flood map 2022
(03-12-2023, 07:08 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Maybe he is in jb not Australia lol

Yep.
Undesirable foreign actor..  Big Grin
(03-12-2023, 07:50 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Yep.
he said move to a country where the dollars  stretch must be Malaysia lol
(03-12-2023, 08:03 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]he said move to a country where the dollars  stretch must be Malaysia lol

Life is not all about stretching dollars. The environment, ambience, culture of the place are much more important in living. Especially for seniors, past memories are the last precious part of their life.

Only desperate or dishonest people will advocate elderly to migrate. Shameless...😑
(03-12-2023, 10:16 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Life is not all about stretching dollars. The environment, ambience, culture of the place are much more important in living. Especially for seniors, past memories are the last precious part of their life.

Only desperate or dishonest people will advocate elderly to migrate. Shameless...😑

Majority of Singapore Chinese came from Southern China.

Whereas Tamil speaking Indians came from Southern India.
(03-12-2023, 07:50 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Yep.

Singapore best films Producer & Director Jack Neo.

The biggest box office of all-time " Money Not Enough"
No.Singapore retirees can ever find a permanent burial resting place indefinitely...

Even after death, there's No place to call home.
(04-12-2023, 03:18 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Majority of Singapore Chinese came from Southern China.

Whereas Tamil speaking Indians came from Southern India.

They spent most of their adult lives in Singapore. Building the nation, family and roots in Singapore. 
These memories are valuable. 

Why don't you kick Australian senoirs back to UK? 🤣
(04-12-2023, 03:20 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Singapore best films Producer & Director Jack Neo.

The biggest box office of all-time " Money Not Enough"

"I Not Stupid" by Jack too...🤣
(04-12-2023, 06:07 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].
No.Singapore retirees can ever find a permanent burial resting place indefinitely...

Countries with the Highest and Lowest Cremation Rates;

Almost all deaths in Japan result in cremation. That country has the world's greatest rate of cremation, 99.97%, almost 100%. 
The other top five countries with the highest rates of cremation as of 2023, are Taiwan, Hong Kong, South Korea, and Switzerland. Cremation rates in these countries range from 82.95% in Sweden to 96.76% in Taiwan.

Countries that reported the lowest rates of cremation in 2019 include Greece, Ghana, Mongolia, Lithuania, and Russia. Greece's rate was below 1%, 0.63%, while the fifth lowest, Russia, had a cremation rate of 15.21% of deaths.

Scy, you better go live in Russia 🤣
Good Bye 👋
(04-12-2023, 08:10 AM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Countries with the Highest and Lowest Cremation Rates;

Almost all deaths in Japan result in cremation. That country has the world's greatest rate of cremation, 99.97%, almost 100%. 
The other top five countries with the highest rates of cremation as of 2023, are Taiwan, Hong Kong, South Korea, and Switzerland. Cremation rates in these countries range from 82.95% in Sweden to 96.76% in Taiwan.

Countries that reported the lowest rates of cremation in 2019 include Greece, Ghana, Mongolia, Lithuania, and Russia. Greece's rate was below 1%, 0.63%, while the fifth lowest, Russia, had a cremation rate of 15.21% of deaths.

Good Bye 👋

Singapore claims the top spot
(04-12-2023, 08:12 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Singapore claims the top spot

Nope. 
Not all Singaporean opt for cremation. 80% in 2018 statistic.
Our government recognises that Islam requires that the dead be buried, and not cremated. Muslims are always buried, never cremated.
Again, your post is fake news. 😤 

Japan has the highest cremation rate at 99.97%
(03-12-2023, 10:16 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Life is not all about stretching dollars. The environment, ambience, culture of the place are much more important in living. Especially for seniors, past memories are the last precious part of their life.

Based on your argument, foreigners who work in sinkie land long enough should become citizen since past memories are the last precious part of their life.

But how many foreigners here actually become citizen?
(04-12-2023, 06:07 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].

Everybody will die regardless of young old or babies 
Some were throw into the cold bitter sea 
All buried together in one pit like wars pestilence. 
Important is your soul whether land into the pit or ends up in paradise 
If you follow Jesus still got hope 
But need to reborn again
😊
(04-12-2023, 08:24 AM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]Based on your argument, foreigners who work in sinkie land long enough should become citizen since past memories are the last precious part of their life.

But how many foreigners here actually become citizen?

We are talking about our ancestors, Pioneer, Merdeka and Majulah generations. 

Are you a Singaporean? If yes, your grandparents and parents are still a foreign workers status in Singapore? 
I will be surprised if that is the case.
Or you are a foreigner yourself, never understand our Singaporean feelings for our parent's sacrifice in Singapore. 

Don't mix up today's foreign workers with our ancestors please. Both are immigrants but in different era. 
Our ancestors came, give up their motherland citizenship, survive and work hard to prosper for their future generations in Singapore. The journey is call nation building. Propelled Singapore from a fishing port into a modern city.

Today's foreign workers came to Singapore mainly hoping to earn more money. 
Some may love Singapore in the process, applied for Citizenship. 
Many are still not ready to give up their bigger motherland passport. But wanted the higher salary in Singapore. 
The whole process is much more complicated. 
More options for both foreign workers and Singapore to contemplate. 

Moreover, Singapore population already hitting the peak at 6 million. We doesn't have much room for more foreigners citizenship applicants. Therefore naturally, Singapore will be very selective in application approval. 

Totally different from our ancestor’s situation.
(04-12-2023, 08:10 AM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Countries with the Highest and Lowest Cremation Rates;

Good Bye 👋
Go where to live also same naked come naked goes 
Important is how u live your life 
Retirees have not much time to live 
Migrating to a place where money stretches mostly lots of robbers because poor country
Scy will have to sleep with a gun under pillow for protection 
Got good or bad 
Best is stick to your own motherland and be loyal to your country regardless how 
Lol
(04-12-2023, 09:31 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Go where to live also same naked come naked goes 
Important is how u live your life 
Retirees have not much time to live 
Migrating to a place where money stretches mostly lots of robbers because poor country
Scy will have to sleep with a gun under pillow for protection 
Got good or bad 
Best is stick to your own motherland and be loyal to your country regardless how 
Lol

Scy never give a damn about Singaporean and Singapore. 
He just wanted to destroy us. For his own vengeance. Sad 😔
(04-12-2023, 09:45 AM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Scy never give a damn about Singaporean and Singapore. 
He just wanted to destroy us. For his own vengeance. Sad 😔
Yap he hates the govt to the bones 
Bitterness destroy peace 
Will get sickness and pain
That is why we should avoid lol
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6