Why are Singapore retirees not moving out of the world's most expensive place?

(02-12-2023, 08:10 AM)surfer Wrote:  Don’t change the topic. Look at the title of your thread. You were asking about Sinkie retirees, not rising sea levels.

Fear of Climate change and rising sea water level should be part of consideration of moving out of a country b4 it's too late..

42% of Singaporeans want to Migrate
Although Singaporeans rated Safety (80%), Standard of Education (69%) and the Economy
(68%) in Singapore as Good/Excellent, 42% of Singaporeans will still choose to Migrate
outside of Singapore if given the chance.
Singapore – An online Ipsos and SSI study conducted among 1,050 Singaporeans to understand what Values and Ideals
Singaporeans believe is important to Singapore as a country, found that over half of Singaporeans choose Honest &
Transparent Government (72%), Safety (67%), Be Just & Fair to All (59%) and Being Progressive (52%) as the key values.
This is the second part of a larger study that attempts to understand what truly defines - and what it truly means - to

[Image: IMG-2427.png]

(02-12-2023, 04:42 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .
Why Changi T5 has to be raised above 5 metres?

Despite late LKY warning that no engineering in the world can prevent flooding, yet, Singapore planning to spend $100 bil. to contain rising sea water level.

Is that enough?
I looked at this pic and I want to laugh… all the newly reclaimed areas including new Tuas port and our highly acclaimed airport gonna be gone soon? Why they didn’t reclaim higher in the first place?

HDB is a jail they can't get out of.

(01-12-2023, 10:50 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Why are Singapore retirees not moving out of the world's most expensive place?

Certainly, there are far better life elsewhere.
Got money got energy can move out of sg
Old Liao go to a country not your motherland will kena bully BOH?

(02-12-2023, 12:18 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Got money got energy can move out of sg
Old Liao go to a country not your motherland will kena bully BOH?

When you are not in your own country will always be second class citizens

[+] 1 user Likes surfer's post

(02-12-2023, 09:11 AM)Raphael05 Wrote:  [Image: IMG-2427.png]

I looked at this pic and I want to laugh… all the newly reclaimed areas including new Tuas port and our highly acclaimed airport gonna be gone soon? Why they didn’t reclaim higher in the first place?

Bt Timah was flattened to fill the eastern coast 

It's too late to cry over spilled milk

(02-12-2023, 01:47 PM)surfer Wrote:  When you are not in your own country will always be second class citizens

Only Traitors like PAP make Foreigners First Class here

and pushed us down to 3rd Class Citizens

by giving them jobs FREELY, EASILY and QUICKLY due to unfettered access

IN FOCUS: With 'no place to retreat to', Singapore advances to protect its coastlines

The planned "Long Island" reclamation project is the latest weapon in the low-lying nation's arsenal, as it braces for the potentially devastating impact of rising sea levels.

Note
Singaporeans self imprisonment

Maybe build an aquarium to watch fishes

If you stay put and eat Maggie mee ...subscribe to Simba retiree plan, use Aircon at shopping centre....its not expenzivs

(02-12-2023, 06:12 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  If you stay put and eat Maggie mee ...subscribe to Simba retiree plan, use Airton at shopping centre....its not expenzivs

At home, Singaporeans eat instant noodles to help GIC and Temasek to invest multi billions oversea

(02-12-2023, 08:49 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Fear of Climate change and rising sea water level should be part of consideration of moving out of a country b4 it's too late..

Suay suay if u move into a earthquake country kena buried alive how?

(02-12-2023, 06:31 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Suay suay if u move into a earthquake country kena buried alive how?
Singaporeans ranked world's highest IQ and smartest 

Today, still can find such idiots with foresight worse than their forefathers

(02-12-2023, 06:40 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Singaporeans ranked world's highest IQ and smartest 

Mai ah ni la. You so rude, no family upbringing..🤣

Singaporean got the rights to love and stay in Singapore forever. Why you cruel Australian, wanted to kick us, Pioneer, Merdeka, Majulah generations out of our beloved country, our land? 

Our Pioneer, Merdeka, Majulah generations offended you meh?🤭
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(02-12-2023, 06:40 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Singaporeans ranked world's highest IQ and smartest 

Your foresight if good u won’t kpkb here about Sg
U should be happy with your new overseas home
U seems regretful to move out.
Want others to follow u.
lol

(02-12-2023, 06:58 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Mai ah ni la. You so rude, no family upbringing..🤣

Singaporean got the rights to love and stay in Singapore forever. Why you cruel Australian, wanted to kick us, Pioneer, Merdeka, Majulah generations out of our beloved country, our land? 

Our Pioneer, Merdeka, Majulah generations offended you meh?🤭
He want to see Singapore finish lah

(02-12-2023, 07:08 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  He want to see Singapore finish lah

Yep.
He is a very sick and cruel Assie. Hated Singapore to core..sad😑

Don't know where has Singaporean offended him..

(02-12-2023, 07:13 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Yep.
He is a very sick and cruel Assie. Hated Singapore to core..sad😑

Don't know where has Singaporean offended him..

Maybe kena kick out by sg boss for talking too much n  can’t work..

(02-12-2023, 06:21 PM)Scythian Wrote:  At home, Singaporeans eat instant noodles to help GIC and Temasek to invest multi billions oversea

It's a sacrifice ordinary citizens need to make for our elites who are more deserving.

(02-12-2023, 07:16 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Maybe kena kick out by sg boss for talking too much n  can’t work..

But cannot because of that and kick out all Singaporean Pioneer, Merdeka and Maljulah generations right...

So cruel towards our elderly whom love our nation. Omg.

(02-12-2023, 07:06 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:   Your foresight if good u won’t kpkb here about Sg
U should be happy with your new overseas home
U seems regretful to move out.
Want others to follow u.
lol

He is lonely there.
[+] 2 users Like watchfirst9's post

Only way to stretch your $$$ longer is to get out.

No other alternative to do it.

(03-12-2023, 05:30 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .

Money is not every things. 
Love, family and loyalty to one's country is much bigger than money...cheers!!!

Oops, I guess you have no loyalty and love in life. So sad 😞

(03-12-2023, 07:40 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Money is not every things. 
Love and loyalty to one's country is much bigger than money...cheers!!!

Oops, I guess you have no loyalty and love in life. So sad 😞
Get out and let foreigners take over our land 
Retirees stuck in old folks home overseas nobody come and visit cos too far is that what he wanted? Lol

(03-12-2023, 05:30 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .

Yeah Australia old folks home cheaper for retirees 
As they can’t live alone they need people to concern and that is the only secure place right

(03-12-2023, 07:59 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Get out and let foreigners take over our land 
Retirees stuck in old folks home overseas nobody come and visit cos too far is that what he wanted? Lol

Yep, because of his personal grivience, all Pioneer, Merdeka, Majulah generations must pay a price for it.

Lost our country, roots, memories  pride and family's unity. Sad 😔 
Why these people are so cruel towards Singaporean. I don't understand.

(03-12-2023, 10:36 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Yep, because of his personal grivience, all Pioneer, Merdeka, Majulah generations must pay a price for it.

Lost our country, roots, memories  pride and family's unity. Sad 😔 
Why these people are so cruel towards Singaporean. I don't understand.

Don’t be deceived by that grumpy quitter 
Retirees in sg still can get all the named packages n waived off some medical bill 
Being a sec class resident overseas, nobody hack care if they spent all their money 
N live on streets.

Old n weak need to live near their children or own country where Govt can take care a bit if not much . Got cpf Life RA in other country got BOH?
Tio BOH?

(03-12-2023, 10:45 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Don’t be deceived by that grumpy quitter 
Retirees in sg still can get all the named packages n waived off some medical bill 
Being a sec class resident overseas, nobody hack care if they spent all their money 
N live on streets.

Old n weak need to live near their children or own country where Govt can take care a bit if not much . Got cpf Life RA in other country got BOH?
Tio BOH?

Tio la.

As a Singaporean, I would rather die in Singapore. Then to become a second class citizen in a foreign country. 

Singaporean can be tolerance towards foreigners. Whether you are a Australian or Malaysian. 
But we can never accept anyone instigating disunity amongst Singaporean.

Especially for theirs personal grievance with our government. Our people must pay a heavy price for it. Damn..

climat change scam lah just look at Keery climate ambassador and King Charles
wat they really care is : u donate 100 millions oh u also another?
and when Dola is affected u see Keery present

(03-12-2023, 10:54 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Tio la.

As a Singaporean, I would rather die in Singapore. Then to become a second class citizen in a foreign country. 

Singaporean can be tolerance towards foreigners. Whether you are a Australian or Malaysian. 
But we can never accept anyone instigating disunity amongst Singaporean.

Especially for theirs personal grievance with our government. Our people must pay a heavy price for it. Damn..

Example Han Fei Tze who loves to come to Singapore but unable to get a decent job 
and was scolded by nurse “you are not a Singaporean n u are nothing “ when she complained of waiting time in hospital.

I don’t blame her rudeness towards the nurse when one is in despair sure to act thus
Singapore although expensive to live but still safe from catastrophic disasters