Full Version: S'pore will raise the retirement age to 64 in 2026.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
(18-12-2024, 04:32 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Wah Phiang! This Retirement Age is meant for FTs

so that Citizens retire at home at 45 years old

And collect assurance package and CDC vouchers  Clapping
retire at 64 vy good. after they got erected, u all will retire only at cck cemetery.
(13-12-2024, 04:17 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]We need a reflective reflection then can lahh. Rotfl
[Image: Screenshot-2024-09-20-15-06-12-46-40deb4...480b12.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-12-22-21-55-03-39-6012fa...b265e7.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-12-22-21-55-17-56-6012fa...b265e7.jpg]

[Image: Screenshot-2024-12-22-21-54-55-21-6012fa...b265e7.jpg]
29/9/2024The Secret to Longevity😄👍: Puti🙏
😄👍长寿的秘诀:菩提🙏
https://www.youtube.com/live/ZkE4fEfiDoA...lZcKc74Agx English
In the private sector, most local PMEs get phased out by their late 40s or 50s. Good luck to trying to find a similar level job and pay after getting laid off at that age. Even several of my friends in their 50s or early 60s who are doing a great job at work, are facing pressure to retire earlier by their bosses, who see this as a cost cutting measure and to allow younger staff to advance their careers in the company. 
(19-12-2024, 10:35 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]And collect assurance package and CDC vouchers  Clapping

https://yuvagalam.com/singapore-400-850-...t-program/
(01-01-2025, 08:05 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]https://yuvagalam.com/singapore-400-850-...t-program/

[Image: 29e74e4b-2b13-4cfc-b687-bdc9bf24cebf-229b55a7.jpg]

After that 66, 68 then 70. Song Boh!
We are heading to no where…
(02-01-2025, 11:41 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]After that 66, 68 then 70. Song Boh!

They can raise but you can dont work what ... kow peh for what?
(02-01-2025, 11:42 AM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]They can raise but you can dont work what ... kow peh for what?

You must understand the implication.
You think you dont work, you can tahan the high cost of living.

It is just like GST, only 1 way ticket..
They always take the short cut, throw all the problems to the future generation. Never solve real problem or root cause at all.
(02-01-2025, 11:46 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]You must understand the implication.
You think you dont work, you can tahan the high cost of living.

It is just like GST, only 1 way ticket..
They always take the short cut, throw all the problems to the future generation.

Then why you kow peh they raise the retirement age, means you can work longer ... this also kow peh that also kow peh ... what you want? Money grow on tree hah ... go work lah
(02-01-2025, 11:42 AM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]They can raise but you can dont work what ... kow peh for what?
No noise boring leh.....😅
(02-01-2025, 11:48 AM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Then why you kow peh they raise the retirement age, means you can work longer ... this also kow peh that also kow peh ... what you want? Money grow on tree hah ... go work lah

You want to work until die. Rotfl
Knee pain, neck pain, back pain still got to work to meet daily needs. This is not the way how a country runs lah.
(02-01-2025, 11:53 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]You want to work until die. Rotfl
Knee pain, neck pain, back pain still got to work to meet daily needs. This is not the way how a country runs lah.

I semi retire liow .. 1-2 years retire ... enough money for the rest of my life 

unlike you no plan no money to retire ... 

Too ballless to steal
Too lazy to work
Too ego to beg
only kow peh kow bu
(02-01-2025, 11:53 AM)Ernesto Wrote: [ -> ]No noise boring leh.....😅

Yeah, the usual of an old froggie too free and henpecked
I already retired below 60..
Who cares what they say..🤣
By the time it's my turn, it will be 67 Years old

because PAP do not want us to work when we are strong and healthy

but become Hawker Cleaners at 70 years- old

Tell me why I should vote for PAP?
S$300 Community Development Council (CDC) vouchers, From today (Jan 3). CDC vouchers, 
meant use at participating hawkers, heartland merchants & supermarkets. CDC vouchers is part of enhancements to the Assurance Package during Budget 2024.

S'porean households can claim S$300 CDC vouchers from Jan 3. S'porean households can claim S$300 in CDC vouchers from Friday (Jan 3) for use at hawkers, heartland merchants and supermarkets. Private coffee shop operators were recently onboarded as participating merchants, with about 600 coffee shop stalls providing budget options & accepting CDC vouchers. 

Valid until Dec 31, 2025.
(08-12-2024, 04:57 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Govt has implemented some changes for 2024, including notable rate adjustments to reflect current living conditions. CPF contributions for seniors increased by 4.80% in the first quarter of this year ncrease will be visible in their MedSave or Retirement Accounts. CPF plays a crucial role in managing pension contributions for both employers and employees. Govt contributes an additional $60,000 toward the first combined allowance. Scroll down for info on CPF interest rates...Contributions are calculated based on person’s annual income, additional allowances provided for support & increases benefits. Participants in CPF Life Scheme can receive combined balance, including CPF Life payments.
Interest rates for MedSave and Special Accounts currently range from 4% to 6%. These are the highest rates seen in recent years. Contributions to the CPF account depend on the interest rate and the type of account. Below are details about each account type:

Ordinary Account...The interest rate for the Ordinary Account in the first quarter of this year is 2% per annum. This rate is based on the average interest rate from private banks over the past three months. Last year’s rate for the Ordinary Account was 0.66%.

Particular Acct & MedSave Accts in previous years, annual interest rate was 4.08%. Interest rates are revised quarterly 
calculated over a 12-mth compounding period. Current rate this year is 4.12%, it's expected to rise in coming quarters. S'pore Govt Securities add 1% to interest rates. Starting in Dec 2024, a minimum interest rate of 4% will be set to encourage citizens to boost their retirement savings.

Retirement Account Interest Rate
Interest rates for Retirement Accts are lower than those for MedSave accounts, which receive highest rates. Other accts are calculated based on Retirement Acct structure. Interest is compounded annually, with a 10-year S'pore Govt Security bond added. Bond includes an additional 1% in interest. Rates will be compounded from this year onwards. Last year’s interest rate was 4.08%. This year, it will decrease to 4%, aiming to encourage younger individuals to contribute to their retirement savings.

CPF Special Accounts for those 55 and above to be closed from January after Bill passes

More than 99 per cent of CPF members aged 55 and above would be able to transfer all their Special Account savings to their Retirement Account, if they wish to do so.
(05-01-2025, 07:48 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]CPF Special Accts for 55 & above to be closed from January after Bill passes, more than 99% of CPF members aged 55 and above would be able to transfer all their Special Account savings to their Retirement Account, if they wish to do so.>> Tongue

Spore govt: Has implemented a number of changes in 2025, including: CPF contributions The contribution rate for senior workers aged 55–65 increased by 1.5% from January 1, 2025. Monthly salary ceiling for CPF also increased to $7,400 from January 1, 2025.

Special Account (SA) closure 
The SA for CPF members aged 55 and above was closed from the second half of January 2025. Savings from the SA were transferred to the Retirement Account (RA) or Ordinary Account.

The ERS increased to four times the Basic Retirement Sum (BRS) from January 1, 2025.
Matched Retirement Savings Scheme (MRSS)
The matching grant cap increased to $2,000 per year, and the age cap was removed from January 1, 2025.

Silver Support Scheme
Quarterly payments increased by 20% to keep pace with rising costs and salaries.
Workfare Income Supplement Scheme
The qualifying income cap increased from $2,500 to $3,000.

Property Tax
A one-off rebate of up to 20%, capped at $1,000, was provided for all Owner-Occupied residential properties in 2025. The rebate was automatically offset against any Property Tax payable.
S Pass eligibility.

The qualifying salaries and levies for S Pass holders will continue to be raised. (This want I think is not for us, but for boss & company).
(19-12-2024, 10:35 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]And collect assurance package and CDC vouchers  Clapping

Conclusion
When your CPF SA is closing from mid January 2025, there are various options available to you.

Note: if oneself can do a saving into CPF. (Only for poor folks) Says for EG: SGD$50/- (50) very month, chenghu can top up another $50/- upto a year is also another $600/- for chenghu into your account, but only upto certain amount that chenghu provide. This's also saving plan for oneself.
Pap is killing people by making them retire late.

https://www.forbes.com/sites/jonathanloo...ire-early/
(07-01-2025, 12:10 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]Pap is killing people by making them retire late.

https://www.forbes.com/sites/jonathanloo...ire-early/

Keep kicking the can down the street.  crying
(07-01-2025, 12:10 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]Pap is killing people by making them retire late.

Raising the retirement age to 64 is mere lip service by the Govt. However, apart from limited provisions protecting older workers or women from being fired because of their age or pregnancy, there is still no legislation concerning workplace discrimination.  Our Govt has long acknowledged that ageism is a problem in Singapore. However, it has maintained that introducing anti-discriminatory laws could increase business costs and undermine our economic competitiveness.
Does Sham or Low YL think that this will build social cohesion?

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ng-4835551
Whereas PRC happy retire at 50s next they enjoy Free transport
(07-01-2025, 12:54 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Keep kicking the can down the street.  crying

Some sit in the coffee shop and stare at people 

Stick fake tatoos and throw plates for fun 

Woman, 33 & man, 50, fight for 12 mins in AMK, throw plates, beer bottles & buckets at each other - Mothership.SG - News from Singapore, Asia and around the world
(07-01-2025, 12:04 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: [ -> ]Conclusion
When your CPF SA is closing from mid January 2025, there are various options available to you.

Note: if oneself can do a saving into CPF. (Only for poor folks) Says for EG: SGD$50/- (50) very month, chenghu can top up another $50/- upto a year is also another $600/- for chenghu into your account, but only upto certain amount that chenghu provide. This's also saving plan for oneself.

S'pore’s $900 Senior Bonus Payment in 2025 – Check Eligibility & Application Process. $900 Senior Bonus provides crucial financial support for S'pore's seniors. Learn e eligibility, payout methods, how initiative fits into the broader Assurance Package. Visit GovBenefits Portal to check your eligibility & stay informed!. Big Grin
(02-01-2025, 11:41 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]After that 66, 68 then 70. Song Boh!

https://www.hqscrecruitment.in/singapore...sh-payout/
(02-01-2025, 11:53 AM)Ernesto Wrote: [ -> ]No noise boring leh.....😅

This is what outside happening this moment, while we all of us is watching on our hand hp, all this is about war, flood, food and hopes for peace in this world...Houthis 'Attack' U.S. Warship In Red Sea After Airstrikes On Yemen. The Yemen's Houthis are proving to be an unstoppable force, as the Iran-backed militia launches yet another attack. They have locked horns with the superpower U.S. in the Red Sea region again. Ansar Allah, the Houthi group, claimed responsibility for drone and missile strikes on the USS Harry Truman, marking the second such attack in just four days. According to reports from Iran's Press TV, the Houthis stated that the U.S. warship was targeted again, following a similar assault on January 7. With the Houthis escalating their military actions, tensions in the region continue to rise. Jan 10, 2025.
(07-01-2025, 03:32 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Whereas PRC happy retire at 50s next they enjoy Free transport

Retirement is a luxury that few in the most expensive city in the world are able to afford.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6