Full Version: Public anger erupts over viral image of foreign auxiliary police officer
Public anger erupts over viral image of foreign auxiliary police officer in Singapore 

A viral image of Singapore’s first Filipino auxiliary police officer has ignited debate, with opposition politician Lim Tean calling it an "utter disgrace." His Facebook post, criticising the government’s reliance on foreign officers, garnered over hundreds of comments and shares, reflecting strong public reactions.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2025/03...singapore/
I tell u , I not shock there will be More Corruption!

Easily bride them somemore work as police.
yes, a country that is totally dependent on foreigners, is not only a disgrace, but is also not sustainable in the long run.
(17-03-2025, 08:40 PM)whylah Wrote: [ -> ]yes, a country that is totally dependent on foreigners, is not only a disgrace, but is also not sustainable in the long run.

Than pap will question how? Since local population low and next locals now don’t wanna work in F&B , police , nurse , fire fighter lor

But for me is which countries they hire

Kns from India , Philippines etc these countries be prepare “ corruption in making “
(17-03-2025, 08:44 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Than pap will question how? Since local population low and next locals now don’t wanna work in F&B , police , nurse , fire fighter lor

Kns from India , Philippines etc these countries be prepare “ corruption in making “

Those kiam siap lans, baby bonus also so ngeow.
who wanted to carry the burden for 20-30 years to bring up a child. 
milk powder 1 can how much. and if need to educate a child until university, how much?
how much do we need to give a school going child a day in school.
if family is rich, still ok.
come on, if we really want to solve the low birth rate, we must dare to and need to spend much more lah, rather than importing foreigners and creating massive problems for the country and it’s people.
give full support for the baby till at least they complete their primary. 
baby bonus till 12 yo.
free medical till 12 yo
free education till secondary school.
at least, parents will not have to worry too much about pocket money for school, medical and school expenses.
Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
(17-03-2025, 10:00 PM)whylah Wrote: [ -> ]Those kiam siap lans, baby bonus also so ngeow.
who wanted to carry the burden for 20-30 years to bring up a child. 
milk powder 1 can how much. and if need to educate a child until university, how much?
how much do we need to give a school going child a day in school.
if family is rich, still ok.
come on, if we really want to solve the low birth rate, we must dare to and need to spend much more lah, rather than importing foreigners and creating massive problems for the country and it’s people.
give full support for the baby till at least they complete their primary. 
baby bonus till 12 yo.
free medical till 12 yo
free education till secondary school.
at least, parents will not have to worry too much about pocket money for school, medical and school expenses.

If give so much, only one race will rush to give birth and upset the balance. That's not what we want to see right?
(17-03-2025, 08:44 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Than pap will question how? Since local population low and next locals now don’t wanna work in F&B , police , nurse , fire fighter lor

Can only split to several countries, so the numbers are smaller and controllable.
India, Philippines, Nepal, PRChina, Sri Lanka, Malaysia, Brunei,  

Nothing to anger as there isn't enough Sporeans to spread around.
get some elder but fit Sporeans if possible.
Pinoy must be vy happy. Govt hire them to catch sporean. 

I rather catch by sporean then foreigner.
Few years ago, a ceca from NEA stopped me and gave me warning, flashing his badge
MYBFD. Sinkies vote for this.
(18-03-2025, 12:05 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]If give so much, only one race will rush to give birth and upset the balance. That's not what we want to see right?

Moonrab, do you share the same sentiment as this guy?

From India and Philippines. That is because bananas Singaporean insist that they must be able to speak English.
(18-03-2025, 12:05 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]If give so much, only one race will rush to give birth and upset the balance. That's not what we want to see right?

Isn’t it obvious that the balance was tilted quite sometimes ago.
someone mentioned that it was sensitive to disclose.
they are trying to say, they did their parts, don’t blame us, we are asking for it.
(17-03-2025, 08:01 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]I tell u , I not shock there will be More Corruption!

Easily bride them somemore work as police.

I have already said many times Sg has already rotten.
It will only rot further if nothing is going to change.
This is a cycle. It can be obseved in I Ching 蛊卦。 How rotting starts and what is going to happen and what are the solutions to avoid further rotting. All the answers can be found in this 蛊卦。
Why angry?

When many young Malays (who are no less Singaporean than you are) join cisco you not happy.

Now you're forced to hire Pinoys you also not happy

Why you so like that
The truth is, policing work had always been dominated by Malays because being a Police officer men in uniform is a highly respectable work

These days, all races join the corp. The pay & gratuity is good. Cant find work, join Police.

At the same time, policing work is increasingly privatised. You can see cisco guys directing traffic in roadworks, at the checkpoints, crowd control in large events.

But you also see more older guys doing it. So, young Singaporeans shun this work. What to do? Hire foreigners lah
“I look forward to the day when a foreign auxiliary police officer misuses their firearm,” while another warned, “Never trust officers from certain countries—they don’t have the same discipline.”
(18-03-2025, 05:58 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]Moonrab, do you share the same sentiment as this guy?

Ali, u should know better why ask others? Ratio have to be maintained otherwise we'll become like Malaysia. It's a fact.
(18-03-2025, 05:58 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]Moonrab, do you share the same sentiment as this guy?

Why ask me?..🤣

Anyway, all races birth rate dropped in Singapore. 
1 or 2 child at most. Many not married or childless. 

Our CMIO ratio largely depends on immigration policy in accepting new citizens. 😉
Scary! Maybe we end up like Thailand

Immigration and police officers can ask for bribe

or else they tell you don't chop your passport or don't let you go
(18-03-2025, 08:52 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Ali, u should know better why ask others? Ratio have to be maintained otherwise we'll become like Malaysia. It's a fact.

Just a few days ago, I was verbally assaulted by one Chinese guy here who wasn't shy to show his hatred for "people like me".

Now, we have you saying you don't want to see us multiply because it will "upset the balance".
(18-03-2025, 09:12 AM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Why ask me?..🤣

Anyway, all races birth rate dropped in Singapore. 
1 or 2 child at most. Many not married or childless. 

Our CMIO ratio largely depends on immigration policy in accepting new citizens. 😉

I wasn't referring to the birth rate. I was referring to the racist statement.
This country going to the dogs.
(18-03-2025, 09:51 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]I wasn't referring to the birth rate. I was referring to the racist statement.

My takes is he referred to the importance of CMIO ratio.
(18-03-2025, 09:50 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]Just a few days ago, I was verbally assaulted by one Chinese guy here who wasn't shy to show his hatred for "people like me".

Now, we have you saying you don't want to see us multiply because it will "upset the balance".

Now you are putting words into my mouth (maybe that's what your are good at). I never say u cannot multiply. CMIO ratio have to be kept at all costs. Welcoming of immigrants is one of the ways.
(18-03-2025, 10:10 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Now you are putting words into my mouth (maybe that's what your are good at). I never say u cannot multiply. CMIO ratio have to be kept at all costs. Welcoming of immigrants is one of the ways.

Please read again what you wrote. You said if the government gives so much, my race will rush to multiple and it will upset the balance.
Will Pinoys become big headed?

I dont think so

Generally they are nice people..from what i see in the service industry

BUT enforcement.. not tested yet
Should Sack MOM Minister Zaqy ! !

Don't know how many cheated to come here to work

The previous Taiwan batch refused to renew their contract

because after working, they realized the high pay was due to

high overtime hours (meaning the job ad put gross pay?)

like SBS Bus ads and many others too

[Image: Night-shift-Up-to-40-per-hr.jpg]
(18-03-2025, 12:47 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]Thank you PAP

Thank you for shaming PAP

1. You do not have any A' Levels like 2As or 2Bs to enter NTU? @#$^$*

So you do not have the right qualifications at all

But just another Back -door student

2.  Your previous idiotic praise for Progressive Wage Model 

which makes you look stewpig and your brain empty 

covers this job that you did not want