https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article...ggles.html
British families are 'eating PET FOOD' and 'heating meals on radiators and candles' as households struggle amid cost-of-living crisis, charity warns
A community worker said people are eating pet food due to rising costs
Mark Seed, from Cardiff, said its 'shocking' that people are driven to extremes
Many families are going without basic essentials to make ends meet
Inflation is at a 41-year high of 11.1% due to the rising cost of living in the UK
Speaking of the experiences he has witnessed, told BBC Wales: 'I'm still shocked by the fact that we have people who are eating pet food,' he said.
'[There are] people who are trying to heat their food on a radiator or a candle.
'These are shocking kind of stories that are actually the truth.'
He discussed how people are are not being paid enough to afford basic needs and essentials all should have access to.
(06-12-2022, 10:13 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article...ggles.html
British families are 'eating PET FOOD' and 'heating meals on radiators and candles' as households struggle amid cost-of-living crisis, charity warns
A community worker said people are eating pet food due to rising costs
Mark Seed, from Cardiff, said its 'shocking' that people are driven to extremes
Many families are going without basic essentials to make ends meet
Inflation is at a 41-year high of 11.1% due to the rising cost of living in the UK
Energy cost is going to skyrocket..........

(06-12-2022, 10:19 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]My take is that it is safe to eat pet's food.......... 
Most pet food is made up of food-grade
leftovers and byproducts, she told Live Science. Parts like bone meal, meat scraps and offal (such as the stomach, large intestine or tongue) from slaughterhouses, or soybean and grain byproducts from processing plants are the major components of pet food.
Hunnes said it's best to limit pet food consumption to a short duration —
ideally no more than a couple of days. In an emergency, pet food offers a source of calories and protein. But it's important to remember that pet food is tailored to the unique needs of pets, not humans.
(06-12-2022, 10:30 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]Most pet food is made up of food-grade leftovers and byproducts, she told Live Science. Parts like bone meal, meat scraps and offal (such as the stomach, large intestine or tongue) from slaughterhouses, or soybean and grain byproducts from processing plants are the major components of pet food.
But still it is safe for human consumption...........

(06-12-2022, 10:30 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]Most pet food is made up of food-grade leftovers and byproducts, she told Live Science. Parts like bone meal, meat scraps and offal (such as the stomach, large intestine or tongue) from slaughterhouses, or soybean and grain byproducts from processing plants are the major components of pet food.
Hunnes said it's best to limit pet food consumption to a short duration — ideally no more than a couple of days. In an emergency, pet food offers a source of calories and protein. But it's important to remember that pet food is tailored to the unique needs of pets, not humans.
Likely carcinogenic.
And seems like having a high GDP per capita of US$46K (for UK in 2021) doesn't mean one's living standard will be high.
Kampong meal in China using free (or almost) firewood:
(06-12-2022, 10:19 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]My take is that it is safe to eat pet's food.......... 
perfectly fine.................cook with Maggi mee...............curry flavour....................SHIOK ah................

Maybe we should organize an eat pet food day among Sgtalkers

(07-12-2022, 07:36 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Maybe we should organize an eat pet food day among Sgtalkers 
I would refrain from it though...

(07-12-2022, 07:46 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]I would refrain from it though... 
Maybe tea break? I will drink tea only

(06-12-2022, 10:34 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]Leftover food in the dustbins is also safe for human consumption! 
In a way it is............

Unfortunately still a lot of ministers in our govt still worshipping their White British master

Even if fake news, we must use it to help China’s cause!!
赞!
pets are quite choosy over food so they must be palatable. and pets wouldn't get sick after eating them so in the short term shouldn't hv health issues
(07-12-2022, 09:05 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]pets are quite choosy over food so they must be palatable. and pets wouldn't get sick after eating them so in the short term shouldn't hv health issues
You are in the right lane........

(07-12-2022, 08:46 AM)kelhot2001 Wrote: [ -> ]Even if fake news, we must use it to help China’s cause!!
赞!
Ya lor!
Why Brits love to eat FAKE pet food leh?

(07-12-2022, 09:07 AM)pervertosan Wrote: [ -> ]u should eat more then 
aiya dun yaya, one day you may hv to eat them.
for now do you want some fresh papaya? very nice ones
![[Image: 20221205-164957.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/1f4b05f/20221205-164957.jpg)
(07-12-2022, 09:21 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]aiya dun yaya, one day you may hv to eat them.
for now do you want some fresh papaya? very nice ones
![[Image: 20221205-164957.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/1f4b05f/20221205-164957.jpg)
Much bigger than Carrie Wong’s

these small ones are another variety. they're call banaya or pabana
More healthy. Less salt and sugar.