Threads: 256
Likes Given: 7,144
Threads: 546
Likes Given: 474
(06-12-2022, 10:18 PM)p1acebo Wrote: https://www.livescience.com/32515-will-e...ll-me.html
My take is that it is safe to eat pet's food..........
Threads: 460
Likes Given: 1,146
Threads: 1,881
Likes Given: 10,755
Threads: 2,758
Likes Given: 4,267
(06-12-2022, 10:19 PM)debono Wrote: My take is that it is safe to eat pet's food.......... 
Most pet food is made up of food-grade
leftovers and byproducts, she told Live Science. Parts like bone meal, meat scraps and offal (such as the stomach, large intestine or tongue) from slaughterhouses, or soybean and grain byproducts from processing plants are the major components of pet food.
Hunnes said it's best to limit pet food consumption to a short duration —
ideally no more than a couple of days. In an emergency, pet food offers a source of calories and protein. But it's important to remember that pet food is tailored to the unique needs of pets, not humans.
(This post was last modified: 06-12-2022, 10:33 PM by
cityhantam.)
(06-12-2022, 10:30 PM)cityhantam Wrote: Most pet food is made up of food-grade leftovers and byproducts, she told Live Science. Parts like bone meal, meat scraps and offal (such as the stomach, large intestine or tongue) from slaughterhouses, or soybean and grain byproducts from processing plants are the major components of pet food.
But still it is safe for human consumption...........
Threads: 2
Likes Given: 76
(06-12-2022, 10:30 PM)cityhantam Wrote: Most pet food is made up of food-grade leftovers and byproducts, she told Live Science. Parts like bone meal, meat scraps and offal (such as the stomach, large intestine or tongue) from slaughterhouses, or soybean and grain byproducts from processing plants are the major components of pet food.
Hunnes said it's best to limit pet food consumption to a short duration — ideally no more than a couple of days. In an emergency, pet food offers a source of calories and protein. But it's important to remember that pet food is tailored to the unique needs of pets, not humans.
Likely carcinogenic.
And seems like having a high GDP per capita of US$46K (for UK in 2021) doesn't mean one's living standard will be high.
Kampong meal in China using free (or almost) firewood:
Threads: 114
Likes Given: 15
(06-12-2022, 10:19 PM)debono Wrote: My take is that it is safe to eat pet's food.......... 
perfectly fine.................cook with Maggi mee...............curry flavour....................SHIOK ah................
Threads: 64
Likes Given: 12
Maybe we should organize an eat pet food day among Sgtalkers
(07-12-2022, 07:36 AM)p1acebo Wrote: Maybe we should organize an eat pet food day among Sgtalkers 
I would refrain from it though...
(07-12-2022, 07:46 AM)debono Wrote: I would refrain from it though... 
Maybe tea break? I will drink tea only
(06-12-2022, 10:34 PM)cityhantam Wrote: Leftover food in the dustbins is also safe for human consumption! 
In a way it is............
Threads: 1,881
Likes Given: 10,755
Unfortunately still a lot of ministers in our govt still worshipping their White British master
Threads: 8
Likes Given: 108
Even if fake news, we must use it to help China’s cause!!
赞!
Threads: 51
Likes Given: 1,169
pets are quite choosy over food so they must be palatable. and pets wouldn't get sick after eating them so in the short term shouldn't hv health issues
Threads: 49
Likes Given: 459
u should eat more then
(07-12-2022, 09:05 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: pets are quite choosy over food so they must be palatable. and pets wouldn't get sick after eating them so in the short term shouldn't hv health issues
You are in the right lane........
(07-12-2022, 08:46 AM)kelhot2001 Wrote: Even if fake news, we must use it to help China’s cause!!
赞!
Ya lor!
Why Brits love to eat FAKE pet food leh?
(07-12-2022, 09:07 AM)pervertosan Wrote: u should eat more then 
aiya dun yaya, one day you may hv to eat them.
for now do you want some fresh papaya? very nice ones
(07-12-2022, 08:46 AM)kelhot2001 Wrote: Even if fake news, we must use it to help China’s cause!!
赞!
(07-12-2022, 09:21 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: aiya dun yaya, one day you may hv to eat them.
for now do you want some fresh papaya? very nice ones
![[Image: 20221205-164957.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/1f4b05f/20221205-164957.jpg)
Much bigger than Carrie Wong’s
these small ones are another variety. they're call banaya or pabana
Threads: 698
Likes Given: 992
More healthy. Less salt and sugar.