Shanmugam says he has ‘nothing to hide’ on Ridout Road property

(24-05-2023, 11:21 AM)aiptasia Wrote:  Shan and Vivian are potentially violating the Ministerial code of conduct by renting opulent properties from a public agency

Under Section 3 of the Ministerial Code of Conduct, it’s stipulated that a Minister must avoid any actual or perceived conflict of interest between his office and his private financial interests.

Can you tell readers how they had breached the Code of Conduct?

Cutting and pasting that here does not prove anything, just so you know.   Rolleyes

(24-05-2023, 11:25 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Can you tell readers how they had breached the Code of Conduct?

Cutting and pasting that here does not prove anything, just so you know.   Rolleyes

Can't you read, moron?  It's a potential breach.  I leave it to the forummers to interpret.

(24-05-2023, 11:25 AM)forum456 Wrote:  it is a fact asked by reporter to shan.
i am asking a valid question.

reporter asked who is the senior minister. shan refused to reveal.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UlXT5qGSbD8

Well, I had tried to mitigate for you by asking you to retract your words.

You remained stubborn and unrepentant.

Bear the consequences yourself. Big Grin

(24-05-2023, 11:27 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Well, I had tried to mitigate for you by asking you to retract your words.

You remained stubborn and unrepentant.

Bear the consequences yourself. Big Grin

no need.
view the video. it is a fact.
he did not inform PM but another senior minister.

people will ask why not inform your boss, PM ?

which of my statement is untrue ?
tell me.

(24-05-2023, 11:27 AM)aiptasia Wrote:  Can't you read, moron?  It's a potential breach.  I leave it to the forummers to interpret.

Sorry, I am not good at reading, so can you guide me and other morons in this world, how they had "potentially" breached the Code of Conduct?

In default, you bear the consequences for your mischief.  And I say mischief because this is not a time to post comments irresponsibly.  Even the usual hardcore oppies are staying quiet, but you think you can write whatever you like with impunity?  Clapping

(24-05-2023, 11:31 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Sorry, I am not good at reading, so can you guide me and other morons in this world, how they had "potentially" breached the Code of Conduct?

In default, you bear the consequences for your mischief.  And I say mischief because this is not a time to post comments irresponsibly.  Even the usual hardcore oppies are staying quiet, but you think you can write whatever you like with impunity?  Clapping
Is this a threat? 

Fug off with that, you bloody ceca CCB !

Oyk aka multiversal thinks he can threaten people and get away with it.

He can go fug himself back to edmw

(24-05-2023, 11:21 AM)aiptasia Wrote:  Shan and Vivian are potentially violating the Ministerial code of conduct by renting opulent properties from a public agency

Under Section 3 of the Ministerial Code of Conduct, it’s stipulated that a Minister must avoid any actual or perceived conflict of interest between his office and his private financial interests.

https://www.nas.gov.sg/archivesonline/da...isters.pdf
In fact, if there is nothing to hide, the good ministers should disclose their assets ( especially any properties they own , but are not living in, and are renting it out) . How much are they renting out their properties for. ( What size is it and where is it? )
2. How much are they renting ridout for?
This is the basic people expect from a person of integrity and of good character with nothing to hide lah.

(1) Disclosure of private interests 1.1 To counter potential allegations of corruption and unexplained wealth, and to avoid potential conflicts between private interests and public responsibilities, every Minister must, upon his appointment to office, disclose to the President (through the Prime Minister) in confidence – (a) his sources of income (other than his salary as a Minister and as a Member of Parliament); (b) his assets, including all financial assets, real property, interests in any company or professional practice, and any other substantial personal assets; and © his financial liabilities, including mortgages and borrowings.
[+] 1 user Likes Truebluesg's post

(24-05-2023, 11:31 AM)forum456 Wrote:  no need.
view the video. it is a fact.
he did not inform PM but another senior minister.

people will ask why not inform your boss, PM ?

which of my statement is untrue ?
tell me.

Do you know what happened to lvlrsSTI in the old SgTalk?  He was banned for posting fake news. But it was too late.  Admin got called up and eventually the old SgTalk was shut down.  

Truth be told, I enjoy posting here.  I believe a lot of members are here because they like this forum.  Please do not sabo all of us by causing this forum to be shut down by twisting and turning, and making assertions which are unfounded.  If this forum becomes a cesspool, it shant have a long life.

[Image: lvlrs-STI-banned.png]

(24-05-2023, 11:38 AM)Truebluesg Wrote:  In fact, if there is nothing to hide, the good ministers should disclose their assets ( especially any properties they own , but are not living in, and are renting it out) . How much are they renting out their properties for. ( What size is it and where is it? )
2. How much are they renting ridout for?
This is the basic people expect from a person of integrity and of good character with nothing to hide lah.

(1) Disclosure of private interests 1.1 To counter potential allegations of corruption and unexplained wealth, and to avoid potential conflicts between private interests and public responsibilities, every Minister must, upon his appointment to office, disclose to the President (through the Prime Minister) in confidence – (a) his sources of income (other than his salary as a Minister and as a Member of Parliament); (b) his assets, including all financial assets, real property, interests in any company or professional practice, and any other substantial personal assets; and © his financial liabilities, including mortgages and borrowings.

An immediate disclosure of the rent paid will answer a lot of questioners. The fact that it has not happened just further fuels allegations

(24-05-2023, 08:42 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  More votes sure will be gone lah.
你咪当我lulu meh.

画龙画虎难画骨,知人知面不知心 Big Grin

(24-05-2023, 11:37 AM)aiptasia Wrote:  Oyk aka multiversal thinks he can threaten people and get away with it.

He can go fug himself back to edmw

Multiversal?

Are you referring to this member?  Eew...he writes better than me wor.   Rotfl

[Image: ponppoki-LIKE-Multivesal.png]

I tot the old sgtalk was shut down because of flower goat's who exaggerated about ah jink's astronomical salary?

不做亏心事,不怕鬼敲门 Big Grin

(24-05-2023, 11:41 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Multiversal?

Are you referring to this member?  Eew...he writes better than me wor.   Rotfl

[Image: ponppoki-LIKE-Multivesal.png]
He’s you hence self praise is no praise

(24-05-2023, 11:25 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Can you tell readers how they had breached the Code of Conduct?

Are you 10 years-old?

PAP can change the law or Code of Conduct to make it fit them

Just like overpaying themselves to justify they have integrity

(24-05-2023, 11:38 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Do you know what happened to lvlrsSTI in the old SgTalk?  He was banned for posting fake news. But it was too late.  Admin got called up and eventually the old SgTalk was shut down.  

Truth be told, I enjoy posting here.  I believe a lot of members are here because they like this forum.  Please do not sabo all of us by causing this forum to be shut down by twisting and turning, and making assertions which are unfounded.  If this forum becomes a cesspool, it shant have a long life.

[Image: lvlrs-STI-banned.png]

which of my statement is untrue?

(24-05-2023, 11:41 AM)aiptasia Wrote:  An immediate disclosure of the rent paid will answer a lot of questioners. The fact that it has not happened just further fuels allegations

16K sq ft GCB at same area rents for 80K pm. 550K sq ft GCB looks like really can rent out for 2 to 3 mil per month lor. 
SLA discounted someone's rent by 99% ah?
my poor reserves have been raided!
https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/...t-24163988
[+] 1 user Likes Truebluesg's post

(24-05-2023, 11:43 AM)aiptasia Wrote:  He’s you hence self praise is no praise

Self praise?

I have yet to receive a freaking LIKE for all my posts in this thread.  Angry

Meanwhile, Multiversal received a LIKE from ponpokky who is a well respected memebr in edmw, whom even Manthink is scared to debate with.  Big Grin

(24-05-2023, 11:42 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  不做亏心事,不怕鬼敲门 Big Grin

Another useful one:

此地无银三百两

Here no 3oo taels of silver - I've nothing to hide
[+] 2 users Like WhatDoYouThink!'s post

(24-05-2023, 11:42 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  不做亏心事,不怕鬼敲门 Big Grin

他已经是另个境界lah.
没被鬼上身,不怕鬼纠缠。

(24-05-2023, 11:49 AM)Truebluesg Wrote:  16K sq ft GCB at same area rents for 80K pm. 550K sq ft GCB looks like really can rent out for 2 to 3 mil per month lor. 
SLA discounted someone's rent by 99% ah?
my poor reserves have been raided!
https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/...t-24163988

Precisely.

Yet Pappy angkat bola morons like Oyk claims that Shan and Vivian are doing the country's coffers a favour by paying that measly one percent because there are no takers LMFAO!
[+] 1 user Likes aiptasia's post

[Image: Screenshot-2023-05-24-115622.png]

[Image: Screenshot-2023-05-24-115508.png]

(24-05-2023, 11:51 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Self praise?

I have yet to receive a freaking LIKE for all my posts in this thread.  Angry

Meanwhile, Multiversal received a LIKE from ponpokky who is a well respected memebr in edmw, whom even Manthink is scared to debate with.  Big Grin
Stick to EDMW then.  Fug off and good riddance

(24-05-2023, 11:49 AM)forum456 Wrote:  which of my statement is untrue?

Oyk the CECA won't reply to you as there is no rebutting facts.  Typical of pappy angkat bola idiots.

From M Ravi Facebook:

And let me set the record straight. It was I who stopped Remy from publishing on TOC in 2010 about Shanmugam's alleged adulterous affair relating to his divorce with Shan's ex -wife Jothi Rajah (daughter of ex judge K.S Rajah). Remy said he was studying in New York in 2009/2010 and got close to Jothi.

I will be quite happy to be be sued by Shanmugam for civil defamation directly on his alleged adultery as I know know he has no case because I am not defaming him and saying that he is an adulterer.
All I am saying is there are allegations floating, and it is incumbent for him to clarify publicly and say that he was implicated as having an illicit affair.
He needs to tell the public whether Jothi Rajah divorced him or raised allegations of adultery in his divorce petition. Were his divorce papers sealed in court or are they open for inspection as the matter is of public interest as PAP MPs or Oppositions MP's have created a parliamentary convention that some who commit misconduct in family affairs cannot hold office in Parliament.
As a Law Minister, Shanmugam must clear the air directly and openly. Please don't go to AG, Hri Kumar, Law Society or the police but just answer the question or sue me in court and open your divorce papers for me to cross examine you if you think i have defamed you as you know as a lawyer I have not.
I am proud to say that I was the first and last local lawyer in Sg to cross-examine LKY in a full-blown defamation trial. It's in my book KB. The police should not file reports after reports and appear dumbfounded when I asked questions last week.

Don't waste time. If not, just resign honourably like Michael Palmer, Yaw Shin Leong, and MP in BT Batok if the allegations of proven illicit affairs are true. Every citizen is entitled to know the truth and just issue a statement, and we will check with other sources including Jothi Rajah etc etc etc.. simple. Nothing to be complicated.

This is a fair comment. No one in Sg is afraid of you Shan and I were never afraid of LKY either for my Divine Mother has taught me to only fear fear.
🙏❤⛹‍♂🏋‍♀👉

If only our public school boys and girls on both sides of the camp learn how not to get their knickers in a twist, Singapore will be a beautiful place for all beings. ❤

#InconvientTruths

(24-05-2023, 11:57 AM)aiptasia Wrote:  Precisely.

Yet Pappy angkat bola morons like Oyk claims that Shan and Vivian are doing the country's coffers a favour by paying that measly one percent because there are no takers LMFAO!

can me outbide both by paying 1% more and enjoy staying in a huge bungalow >

(24-05-2023, 09:35 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Probably some CECA mass orgies pool parties...

Can invite whole village to play hide and seek

(24-05-2023, 11:57 AM)Obamao Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-2023-05-24-115622.png]

[Image: Screenshot-2023-05-24-115508.png]

Secretly renting a gigantic mansion that is beyond your salary (prima facie) is not financial prudence. Cc. People's useless President and all Yishun Residents
[+] 1 user Likes Obamao's post

(24-05-2023, 11:34 AM)aiptasia Wrote:  Is this a threat? 

Fug off with that, you bloody ceca CCB !

I am not one to be in any position to make threaten because I am just a member here, like everybody else.  

I was only trying to help you, to save you if you like, by reminding you to mind your language.  It's up to you to take my advice, or else face the consequences.   Rolleyes