Netizens concerned with new ‘Made in China’ quality MRT trains in S’pore to replace - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Netizens concerned with new ‘Made in China’ quality MRT trains in S’pore to replace (/Thread-Netizens-concerned-with-new-%E2%80%98Made-in-China%E2%80%99-quality-MRT-trains-in-S%E2%80%99pore-to-replace)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

RE: Netizens concerned with new ‘Made in China’ quality MRT trains in S’pore to replace - sgxin - 23-02-2022

(23-02-2022, 12:55 PM)guffaw Wrote:  you have lots of noise...is a paid feature or a serious defect?
The "serious defect" was Japan-made. Laughing

MRT trains recalled due to cracks
Quote:A source from CSR Sifang told FactWire that at least five trains had been replaced since the year before (Year 2015). They also said Kawasaki Heavy Industries was taking over the manufacturing of the flawed aluminium train car body, while CSR Sifang was only responsible for reassembling the train cars.
https://landtransportguru.net/china-made-mrt-trains-recalled-due-to-cracks/

And this is not surprising considering...

Kobe Steel's falsified data undermines trust in 'Made in Japan'
Quote:nspection certificates were altered to match customer specifications, including data on dimensions and tensile strength. The improper conduct took place at four group facilities in Japan from September 2016 through August 2017, affecting 19,300 tons of flat-rolled and extruded aluminum products, 19,400 units of aluminum casting and forgings as well as 2,200 tons of copper products. This represents roughly 4% of annual sales for these segments.

https://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Kobe-Steel-s-falsified-data-undermines-trust-in-Made-in-Japan

RE: Netizens concerned with new ‘Made in China’ quality MRT trains in S’pore to replace - guffaw - 23-02-2022

(23-02-2022, 01:05 PM)pervertosan Wrote:  any problems find Citykumlan Rotfl …he provide lifetime warranty

A. K. A ahxikumlan and putinkumlan

RE: Netizens concerned with new ‘Made in China’ quality MRT trains in S’pore to replace - guffaw - 23-02-2022

(23-02-2022, 01:11 PM)sgxin Wrote:  The "serious defect" was Japan-made. Laughing

MRT trains recalled due to cracks
https://landtransportguru.net/china-made-mrt-trains-recalled-due-to-cracks/

And this is not surprising considering...

Kobe Steel's falsified data undermines trust in 'Made in Japan'

https://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Kobe-Steel-s-falsified-data-undermines-trust-in-Made-in-Japan

You mis read already. After shipping the defective train back, the replacement was taken over by Kawasaki.

A source from CSR Sifang told FactWire that at least five trains had been replaced since the year before (Year 2015). They also said Kawasaki Heavy Industries was taking over the manufacturing of the flawed aluminium train car body, while CSR Sifang was only responsible for reassembling the train cars. Arriving in Qingdao after half a month of shipping, each train car was disassembled and its parts refitted into the new car body. Tests are then conducted before the new trains are shipped back to Singapore, completing the four-month repair process. Rectification work is expected to be completed in 2019.

The original train car bodies were likely to be scrapped, resulting in tremendous losses for the manufacturer, who bore the cost of the repairs, and the shipment of these trains to and from Singapore.

Also, the defect is due to aluminum parts. -

The hairline cracks were determined to be caused by a “localised impurity in the aluminium car-body material” during the manufacturing process and that the trains remained safe for service. Following this episode, the contractor changed its bolster supplier from the China-based Longkou Conglin to Japanese firm Kobe Steel.

RE: Netizens concerned with new ‘Made in China’ quality MRT trains in S’pore to replace - sgxin - 23-02-2022

(23-02-2022, 01:31 PM)guffaw Wrote:  You mis read already. After shipping the defective train back, the replacement was taken over by Kawasaki.

Seems like you had missed out this paragraph in the same news article.

Quote:According to a 2009 press release by Kawasaki Heavy Industries, it was responsible for overseeing the project, designing and manufacturing the train bogies, and buying the major train components. The press release also stated that CSR Sifang was responsible for manufacturing other parts of the train car body, assembling the trains, and conducting factory tests. Concerns towards shoddy workmanship on the part CSR Sifang were hence not entirely unfounded.

(23-02-2022, 01:38 PM)sgxin Wrote:  Seems like you had missed out this paragraph in the same news article.

Also, the defect is due to aluminum parts. -

The hairline cracks were determined to be caused by a “localised impurity in the aluminium car-body material” during the manufacturing process and that the trains remained safe for service. Following this episode, the contractor changed its bolster supplier from the China-based Longkou Conglin to Japanese firm Kobe Steel.

(23-02-2022, 01:38 PM)sgxin Wrote:  Seems like you had missed out this paragraph in the same news article.

Plus -

Another online report had alleged that CSR Sifang had doctored test data of the C151A train trials, which were submitted to Kawasaki and LTA.

RE: Netizens concerned with new ‘Made in China’ quality MRT trains in S’pore to replace - Blasterlord2 - 23-02-2022

(23-02-2022, 01:39 PM)guffaw Wrote:  Also, the defect is due to aluminum parts. -

So what's your recommendation? Made in India trains?  Big Grin

RE: Netizens concerned with new ‘Made in China’ quality MRT trains in S’pore to replace - AngweeMan - 23-02-2022

Smrt got staff based in China to oversee the train cabin construction and testing. Furthermore China clocked more train hours and distance than western countries. Fear is redundant.

(23-02-2022, 01:39 PM)guffaw Wrote:  Also, the defect is due to aluminum parts. -

If it is just train parts, it will not be necessary to send the entire train back to the overseas factory for repair. The (Kawasaki-made) "car body" is thus the entire train carriage frame for which SMRT workshop cannot strip and replace. Laughing

However, away from the public eye, problems were mounting for the C151A trains ever since their introduction. Factwire sources said the trains were of poor quality and that the glass next to passenger seats had repeatedly shattered due to shoddy workmanship. In 2011, one of the trains’ Chinese-made uninterruptible power supply batteries ‘exploded during repair’ (later confirmed to be a battery housing cover flying open due to a build-up of gases). While there were no injuries, Kawasaki Heavy Industries-CSR Sifang replaced all of the China-made batteries with ones made in Germany.

(23-02-2022, 01:50 PM)sgxin Wrote:  If it is just train parts, it will not be necessary to send the entire train back to the overseas factory for repair. The (Kawasaki-made) "car body" is thus the entire train carriage frame for which SMRT workshop cannot strip and replace. Laughing

You can interpret whatever you want.  Laughing

(23-02-2022, 01:44 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  So what's your recommendation? Made in India trains?  Big Grin

The previous trains handled by Kawasaki has no problem. Only when the jv happen, also the train quality deteriorate.

RE: Netizens concerned with new ‘Made in China’ quality MRT trains in S’pore to replace - lvlrsSTI - 23-02-2022

(23-02-2022, 12:48 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  They want to buy MIC : Made In India?  Thinking  Rotfl

[Image: EE92-A604-8-E58-491-B-8-C2-F-9257-F1-A979-DB.png]

[Image: BE915677-DF2-D-4-B0-F-9326-23-E8-DB28-F468.png]

RE: Netizens concerned with new ‘Made in China’ quality MRT trains in S’pore to replace - Blasterlord2 - 23-02-2022

(23-02-2022, 01:56 PM)guffaw Wrote:  The previous trains handled by Kawasaki has no problem. Only when the jv happen, also the train quality deteriorate.

So it's an issue with the company and not with the country. 

You do know that people can always name Japanese companies which result in poor quality products?

(23-02-2022, 02:02 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  So it's an issue with the company and not with the country. 

You do know that people can always name Japanese companies which result in poor quality products?

The issue is when China company added to a jv. Cook numbers, shoddy work gets injected as well.

RE: Netizens concerned with new ‘Made in China’ quality MRT trains in S’pore to replace - lvlrsSTI - 23-02-2022

Nowadays countries are buying China and India made subway train coaches instead of Germany, Japan and America made.

RE: Netizens concerned with new ‘Made in China’ quality MRT trains in S’pore to replace - Fleetdestroyer - 23-02-2022

Falun Gong jealous hor
Whatever whatever lah last time mata wear shorts hor cheo kau peng loh

(23-02-2022, 02:14 PM)guffaw Wrote:  The issue is when China company added to a jv. Cook numbers, shoddy work gets injected as well.

So it's only one to two Chinese companies you're talking about. Or just some, out of a vast number.

Let's be clear about this. Do you want to say that all Chinese companies are like this? Or that the majority of them are like this? You need to substantiate you know.

(23-02-2022, 03:31 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  So it's only one to two Chinese companies you're talking about. Or just some, out of a vast number.

Let's be clear about this. Do you want to say that all Chinese companies are like this? Or that the majority of them are like this? You need to substantiate you know.

We are talking about the specific smrt issue.

(23-02-2022, 03:32 PM)guffaw Wrote:  We are talking about the specific smrt issue.

We're talking about Made in China goods, not just isolated incidents. If isolated incidents, then I can also name Japanese companies. So what's your point then?

RE: Netizens concerned with new ‘Made in China’ quality MRT trains in S’pore to replace - Fleetdestroyer - 23-02-2022

Guffaw point jealous lor

RE: Netizens concerned with new ‘Made in China’ quality MRT trains in S’pore to replace - mikotan - 23-02-2022

China way ahead of us in trains. They have thousands km of HSR service. oops, where is our HSR, heard that many years ago already? construction started already?

(23-02-2022, 03:54 PM)mikotan Wrote:  China way ahead of us in trains. They have thousands km of HSR service. oops, where is our HSR, heard that many years ago already? construction started already?

Kawasaki is the "main con" for the train bogie and buying of major components (for which the bolster should be one of them).
So responsibility still lies with Kawasaki for sourcing a sub-standard component.

一分钱一分货 , if one pays the right price, definitely there will be one or more Chinese factories can produced the required product or component.

E.g. This illegal armoured (bullet-proof) stealth speed boat that can smuggle 2 cars was found in a small yard in a Guangdong kampong recently:

https://www.ixigua.com/7066055007065342468

(23-02-2022, 03:34 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  We're talking about Made in China goods, not just isolated incidents. If isolated incidents, then I can also name Japanese companies. So what's your point then?

Please read the title again. 

Netizens concerned with new ‘Made in China’ quality MRT trains in S’pore to replace

(23-02-2022, 04:15 PM)guffaw Wrote:  Please read the title again. 

Netizens concerned with new ‘Made in China’ quality MRT trains in S’pore to replace

You're bringing up 1 isolated incident. China has delivered thousands of such trains with no problems. So we're supposed to continue to stick to your one case or believe the majority of successful deliveries?

(23-02-2022, 04:21 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You're bringing up 1 isolated incident. China has delivered thousands of such trains with no problems. So we're supposed to continue to stick to your one case or believe the majority of successful deliveries?

As the title and article suggested, due to bad taste with China trains in the past, Singaporean are worried for using China trains...

If you go and call chicken and the chicken peck you jialat with bad service, I am sure you will not hesitant to look her up again?

(23-02-2022, 04:24 PM)guffaw Wrote:  As the title and article suggested, due to bad taste with China trains in the past, Singaporean are worried for using China trains...

If you go and call chicken and the chicken peck you jialat with bad service, I am sure you will not hesitant to look her up again?

As I said, then it's the problem with one chicken. So why bring up the case of the same chicken over and over again? You're going in circles and you've totally NO point. 

Let's put it in perspective. Your household must have many MIC products. Why do you still buy others even if one is found bad?

RE: Netizens concerned with new ‘Made in China’ quality MRT trains in S’pore to replace - WhatDoYouThink? - 23-02-2022

(23-02-2022, 02:32 PM)Fleetdestroyer Wrote:  Falun Gong jealous hor
Whatever whatever lah last time mata wear shorts hor cheo kau peng loh

aiya flg not happy with anything China. but secretly bought tons of cheap mic products

(23-02-2022, 04:34 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  As I said, then it's the problem with one chicken. So why bring up the case of the same chicken over and over again? You're going in circles and you've totally NO point. 

Let's put it in perspective. Your household must have many MIC products. Why do you still buy others even if one is found bad?

If it is not critical and if it is cheap, I will buy. But if I have to pay more money for it and it is a critical product, I will buy Japanese Korea or European.

People go for Japanese and continental car for good reasons.

And my TV made in China spoil within a year, and they seemed to expect it to fail because they modularise it. One part fail, very easy to remove and fix the module in.

Japanese are better known for qc.

(23-02-2022, 04:47 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  aiya flg not happy with anything China. but secretly bought tons of cheap mic products

Aiya commie will suck pork soup and free cigar like the real thing as long it is in China.