MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - Printable Version

+--- Thread: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true (/Thread-MP-Raeesah-Khan-admits-police-station-visit-not-true)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

RE: WP Khan kena big big... - Goldmine - 01-11-2021

(01-11-2021, 07:40 PM)debono Wrote:  The fact that Ms Khan admitted to her mistake, speaks volumes, live and let live..... Big Grin

If the truth was not found out AWARE will be empowered with additional rights.

RE: WP Khan kena big big... - cf9 - 01-11-2021

(01-11-2021, 03:20 PM)moonrab Wrote:  We don't need a MP dramatising lies in parliament..
Even if it is from opposition party..

She is just trying to destroy SG police image over fake speech.
From labelling fake Chinese preveiledge to fake witnessing police report...
Touching on very sensitive issues, race, religion and weaker gender.

Ah Pritnam must apologise to WP voters and Sgrean for his party MP standards....
This is no good for SG and SG opposition. Especially for WP hard fought image, all wasted IMO !!!!

next elections just kick liar out.

RE: WP Khan kena big big... - moonrab - 01-11-2021

(01-11-2021, 07:33 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  How many serious offences she committed by this one incident? Still can be MP?

The is a good question..
The bar set should be from WP party in this case.

If Pritnam still support her as  WP MP, then it is very unfortunate for WP and SG...

Nobody will trust MP telling the truth in Parliament..
Especially WP MP....
I pity LKT, he spend countless hours in residential wake...
Showing sincerity and honesty as a common Sgrean...
Now, gone...

RE: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - ArielCasper - 01-11-2021

Well, say she is there when she is not in parliament, be it due to whatever reason, deserved to be dealt with..

She is already a grown up adult so be a lady to face the punishment..

As for those calling Ah Singh and WP to apologize, just see the last MP who quit due to scandal, did PM and PAP come out and apologize, if yes, then Ah Singh and WP should do so. If no, then why should they come out?

RE: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - Instinct - 01-11-2021

(01-11-2021, 07:47 PM)Instinct Wrote:  As an MP, she should not lie, kept repeating the lie, and make false allegation against the police force. Her action cannot be condoned. Either she resign or Pritam should convene an investigation and see if there is ground to sack her. Need to upkeep the moral high ground if we hope to see more good oppo in parliament. Best is up to one-third. So must do the right thing now.

Pritam must do the right thing!

RE: WP Khan kena big big... - moonrab - 01-11-2021

(01-11-2021, 07:55 PM)cf9 Wrote:  next elections just kick liar out.

Yes ..

To my Chinese fellow citizens..
Follow our ancestors, voting the for Chinese leaders ...
This is the strong basic fundamental laid in SG earlier days ..

Don't throw away the current CMIO ratio...

Don't be sucked into the USA Liberal politics, BLM, Socialistic idea.. 

Vote for pragmatic govt that protect our hard fought tiny island survival

RE: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - moonrab - 01-11-2021

(01-11-2021, 08:11 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Well, say she is there when she is not in parliament, be it due to whatever reason, deserved to be dealt with..

She is already a grown up adult so be a lady to face the punishment..

As for those calling Ah Singh and WP to apologize, just see the last MP who quit due to scandal, did PM and PAP come out and apologize, if yes, then Ah Singh and WP should do so. If no, then why should they come out?

Ah Singh and WP don't have to apologise if they sack her immediately..
Show Sgrean they are a no nonsense political party, that LTK built.

RE: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - WhatDoYouThink? - 01-11-2021

(01-11-2021, 08:12 PM)Instinct Wrote:  Pritam must do the right thing!

aso do it fast and decisively, that's good leadership

RE: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - klat - 01-11-2021

Ah Singh not a good leader as compared to LTK. Miles apart

RE: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - Yin yang - 01-11-2021

She's a serial liar...3 times ! N her racial rhetorics to provoke anger hatred ... N yet mr bono says she's young inexperienced but drawing min15 k pm to tell liars n to provoke ...like this, tom dick harry also want to b MP..
...so mr bono is her acomplice too in telling lies n spreading anger hatred..

Give her a chance ? Then give all the MPs a chance to anyhow accuse others...n then say sorry! ..
Then this parlianent is no different from a brother, brothel .

RE: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - ArielCasper - 01-11-2021

(01-11-2021, 08:15 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Ah Singh and WP don't have to apologise if they sack her immediately..
Show Sgrean they are a no nonsense political party, that LTK built.

I always say have to compare to PAP.. If PAP MP was not sacked, but quit on his own accord, then we see if RK want to do something similar..

If she don't want, then it is up to Seng Kang folks to judge her in next election. BTW, PAP also shown us that even with 1 MP down, there is no need to call for by election.

Note that no one else can judge her, except for SK GRC residents.. If you are one of them, exercise your judgement in the next election.

For non SK GRC residents, if they find that WP did not do enough, they are welcome to exercise their judgement in the next election as well.

RE: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - debono - 01-11-2021

(01-11-2021, 08:26 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  I always say have to compare to PAP.. If PAP MP was not sacked, but quit on his own accord, then we see if RK want to do something similar..

If she don't want, then it is up to Seng Kang folks to judge her in next election. BTW, PAP also shown us that even with 1 MP down, there is no need to call for by election.

Note that no one else can judge her, except for SK GRC residents.. If you are one of them, exercise your judgement in the next election.

For non SK GRC residents, if they find that WP did not do enough, they are welcome to exercise their judgement in the next election as well.

I support the idea that Seng Kang GRC to judge her.... Big Grin

(01-11-2021, 08:26 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  I always say have to compare to PAP.. If PAP MP was not sacked, but quit on his own accord, then we see if RK want to do something similar..

WP can talk sense into her to resign..
Same as PAP too if their MP caught with misdeeds.
Or party leaders can sack her too from their organisation.

The PAP MP caught with affairs admitted and resigned immediately. 
That is the standard required in SG politic.

Khan is lowering the bar time after time..to a disgraceful level. Before and after election. 
This is commonsense...

The very minute she is still a WP MP means that the onus lies on the WP governance standard.
Straight forward case....

MP lying in Parliament destroyed our lawmakers integrity...
It is the same as lying in court.
Not to mention she lied as a Member of Parliament. 

She lied to accuse our SPF abusing a rape victim. 
This alone will damage SG legal force integrity, the inspectors, officer incharge of the particular cases.
Someone from police may lost his job or maybe jail for good, if this case is not handled properly. If the truth is not out.

How can such serious misconduct by a MP be left alone to SK residents? 

It is no longer a political issue but rather a sign of SG governance failure at stack!!!

I don't care whether SK will has a re- election if she resign.
That is not the gist of my post...

I am more concerned over SG, rather than the 2 political parties...
How they fight in election is up to them.

But they should eradicate bad apple from their group of MP in our Parliament.
This is not a choice but necessity.

RE: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - cityhantam - 01-11-2021

(01-11-2021, 08:34 PM)debono Wrote:  I support the idea that Seng Kang GRC to judge her.... Big Grin

The parliament is NOT Seng Kang parliament!

The police force is also NOT Seng Kang police force!

RE: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - WhatDoYouThink? - 01-11-2021

(01-11-2021, 08:34 PM)debono Wrote:  I support the idea that Seng Kang GRC to judge her.... Big Grin

shd step down instead of being judged

RE: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - dynamite - 01-11-2021

Actually I caught a lot of people lying about things and when I exposed them, many others think it is no big deal. Some lied because of their ego, some lied to cheat people, some lied because of delusion. Try searching "are politicians honest?" on the internet, the results may surprised you.

RE: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - cityhantam - 01-11-2021

(01-11-2021, 09:59 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Actually I caught a lot of people lying about things and when I exposed them, many others think it is no big deal. Some lied because of their ego, some lied to cheat people, some lied because of delusion. Try searching "are politicians honest?" on the internet, the results may surprised you.

Don't ever allow Singapore's parliament to deteriorate into Taiwan's parliament!  Angry

RE: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - Galilo_l - 01-11-2021

My stance is still all politicians cannot b trusted

RE: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - debono - 01-11-2021

(01-11-2021, 10:05 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Don't ever allow Singapore's parliament to deteriorate into Taiwan's parliament!  Angry

In Taiwan's parliament, some arguments had ended up with fist fights....... Big Grin

(01-11-2021, 10:08 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  My stance is still all politicians cannot b trusted

But when they are caught red-handed using LIES to tarnish the image of our police force, it should not be tolerated! They should be dealt with!

(01-11-2021, 08:59 PM)moonrab Wrote:  WP can talk sense into her to resign..
Same as PAP too if their MP caught with misdeeds.
Or party leaders can sack her too from their organisation.

The PAP MP caught with affairs admitted and resigned immediately. 
That is the standard required in SG politic.

Khan is lowering the bar time after time..to a disgraceful level. Before and after election. 
This is commonsense...

The very minute she is still a WP MP means that the onus lies on the WP governance standard.
Straight forward case....

MP lying in Parliament destroyed our lawmakers integrity...
It is the same as lying in court.
Not to mention she lied as a Member of Parliament. 

She lied to accuse our SPF abusing a rape victim. 
This alone will damage SG legal force integrity, the inspectors, officer incharge of the particular cases.
Someone from police may lost his job or maybe jail for good, if this case is not handled properly. If the truth is not out.

How can such serious misconduct by a MP be left alone to SK residents? 

It is no longer a political issue but rather a sign of SG governance failure at stack!!!

I don't care whether SK will has a re- election if she resign.
That is not the gist of my post...

I am more concerned over SG, rather than the 2 political parties...
How they fight in election is up to them.

But they should eradicate bad apple from their group of MP in our Parliament.
This is not a choice but necessity.
But the important thing is, do you have the vote to vote her out?? If no, then plan to shift to SK and exercise your rights in 2025.

(01-11-2021, 10:31 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  But the important thing is, do you have the vote to vote her out?? If no, then plan to shift to SK and exercise your rights in 2025.

Aiyuh! 

No need lah! 

If WP leaders chose to let WP rot, so be it lor!  Tongue

RE: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - hayabusa32 - 01-11-2021

She is a liability to WP. Should not field her next election.

(01-11-2021, 10:31 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  But the important thing is, do you have the vote to vote her out?? If no, then plan to shift to SK and exercise your rights in 2025.

I think you still don't get my point...

How can such a standard represent WP as a Member of Parliament ...?
She will do more harm than good to WP and SG.

She apologies before election 
She apologies after being elected as a WP MP..
All for misconduct and months of  lying in Parliament over 3 times engagement as a MP...

She promised SK to do better a year ago, today she still promised SK to do better after caught red handed lying about police abusing victim...

Since when our Parliament is so lenient and lax over a Member of Parliament integrity? 

As a Singaporean, my heart breaks watching such standard can actually be allowed, to perform legal duty in our Parliament law making...

I am a old man, my times is not long here..
But I sympathise the younger Sgrean having to bear with such below par standard MP, just because she is a opposition MP..

In LKY tIme, such dishonest MP will be jail for misconduct and insinuating bad integrity of our SPF...
Kick out of Parliament for good.
Whether she is a PAP or WP MP.

(01-11-2021, 10:09 PM)debono Wrote:  In Taiwan's parliament, some arguments had ended up with fist fights....... Big Grin

That is rubbish and no good for SG..

RE: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - toothpick - 01-11-2021

She comes across to me that fabricating stories and self-pity is normal for her.

She is afterall representing the people, not an ordinary man on the street.

If Singh cant do the right thing and remove such untrustworthy character, it really the end.

POFMA!

RE: WP Khan kena big big... - Gemstar - 01-11-2021

(01-11-2021, 03:51 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  If Ah Singh dun handle properly, WP will be destroyed by this woman!
Pritam Singh shd remove her quickly before she bring down the whole WP. And she wil drag down the whole Sengkang team and Jamus Lim wil bear the blunt too.

RE: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - lylcnn - 01-11-2021

If Khan is not removed by WP or by herself, PAP will laugh all the way to the bank (in private)

RE: MP Raeesah Khan admits police station visit not true - p1acebo - 01-11-2021

(01-11-2021, 08:25 PM)Yin yang Wrote:  She's a serial liar...3 times ! N her racial rhetorics to provoke anger hatred ... N yet mr bono says she's young inexperienced but drawing min15 k pm to tell liars n to provoke ...like this, tom dick harry also want to b MP..
...so mr bono is her acomplice too in telling lies n spreading anger hatred..

Give her a chance ? Then give all the MPs a chance to anyhow accuse others...n then say sorry! ..
Then  this parlianent is no different from a brother, brothel .

I suspect Mr Debono is her sugar daddy Big Grin

If our opposition party insist her integrity is good enough to our Member of Parliament...

Then voters must really be careful in next GE..

Seems like our political ground is changing to be worst than some countries that we used to grade as low integrity standard.

Opposition accept MP caught lying in Parliament about SPF abusing victim,  just because she think it the right thing to do...
That is dangerous. What other lies can opposition MP come out in future for their private agendas?