not easy to make a living. - Printable Version

+--- Thread: not easy to make a living. (/Thread-not-easy-to-make-a-living)

not easy to make a living. - Blin - 10-01-2023

https://www.theborneopost.com/2023/01/09/pork-seller-laments-slow-cny-business-as-prices-continue-to-rise/

RE: not easy to make a living. - bobby - 10-01-2023

[Image: nudie.gif]

RE: not easy to make a living. - p1acebo - 10-01-2023

Not singapore pork seller lah ish ok

RE: not easy to make a living. - Tangsen - 10-01-2023

My place chicken sellers also kow peh … with the rising cost, many cut back. Honestly, it becoming more true that eating out is cheaper than cooking at home.

RE: not easy to make a living. - grotesqueness - 10-01-2023

continue to............

[Image: kgeocqt.gif]

RE: not easy to make a living. - Blin - 10-01-2023

(10-01-2023, 06:25 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Not singapore pork seller lah ish ok

if low cost country like Borneo got high cost problem, high cost countries got big problem.leh

RE: not easy to make a living. - Blin - 10-01-2023

(10-01-2023, 06:26 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  My place chicken sellers also kow peh … with the rising cost, many cut back. Honestly, it becoming more true that eating out is cheaper than cooking at home.

in future all these stalls must be run by big corporates, i think better, work for  big corporates.

RE: not easy to make a living. - sgxin - 10-01-2023

(10-01-2023, 08:03 PM)Blin Wrote:  if low cost country like Borneo got high cost problem, high cost countries got big problem.leh

What is the reason for the rising pork prices in Malaysia?
Even in China with its huge population and forthcoming CNY is seeing pork selling cheaper in recent days.
Like RMB 11 per 500g (S$4.35 / kg) in the video below:

RE: not easy to make a living. - Tangsen - 10-01-2023

(10-01-2023, 08:06 PM)Blin Wrote:  in future all these stalls must be run by big corporates, i think better, work for  big corporates.

NTUC, Sheng Siong, Hao Mart … they all liow
Sometimes, I go Sheng Siong buy fresh fish and pork. Sometimes wet market, they makan you. Sheng Siong's staff wont and dun care