![]() |
Dow +701 Nasdaq +139 - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: Dow +701 Nasdaq +139 (/Thread-Dow-701-Nasdaq-139) |
Dow +701 Nasdaq +139 - lvlrsSTI - 02-06-2023 What happened? ![]() RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - red3 - 02-06-2023 Its vesak day RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - lvlrsSTI - 02-06-2023 (02-06-2023, 11:24 PM)red3 Wrote: Its vesak day Vesak Day Rally, big Thank You to Buddha RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - red3 - 03-06-2023 Its manchester derby cup final RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - sgbuffett - 03-06-2023 Debt ceiling crisis avoided. Fed pause of interest rate coming US econkmy reminds strong when earlier people say will enter recession AI bubble also shows there is $$$ just waiting to enter market I suspect inflation has already collapsed to below 3% and govt data is lagging. Just look at oil and commodity prices they have collapsed below 1yr ago and deflationary. US housing, office rental has collapsed to multi yr lows. My believe is the inflation problem will rapidly turn into deflation problem forcing the Fed to strategy cutting and stop QT. Alot of hidden market stresses have also vanished. For example HK Hibor overnight was 5% last week today dropped to 2% I believe it will soon go to elkw 1%. ![]() RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - sgbuffett - 03-06-2023 Real time.inflation starts show inflation at lowest level in last 1yr. Month on month price's are declining. Right now 2.7% and with Fed rates at5% the situation is deflationary. Fed will find itself behind and have to cut. ![]() RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - Sentinel - 03-06-2023 What about HSI? RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - winbig - 03-06-2023 (03-06-2023, 02:24 AM)Sentinel Wrote: What about HSI? Do u regret selling everything and getting out of the market? RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - Cmpunk - 03-06-2023 When you think market going to crash but instead rally RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - sgbuffett - 03-06-2023 (03-06-2023, 05:24 AM)Cmpunk Wrote: When you think market going to crash but instead rally That is why most traders lose. If market do what most people think it will do then everyone will be rich..but that is not possible. So by this logic market often have huge surprises that nobody expects. RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - p1acebo - 03-06-2023 (03-06-2023, 06:35 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: That is why most traders lose. Hahaha just a couple of days ago you were hollering that a huge crash was coming ![]() Your meow meow split wide open or you paper trading again? RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - K88 shu shu - 03-06-2023 (03-06-2023, 07:04 AM)p1acebo Wrote: Hahaha just a couple of days ago you were hollering that a huge crash was coming he is reverse indicator in SG talk same as scrabby in edmw. RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - p1acebo - 03-06-2023 (03-06-2023, 07:34 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: he is reverse indicator in SG talk same as scrabby in edmw. Agreed! ![]() Sgbuffet is the resident tourist guide of Sgtalk! He will always bring newbies to horland ![]() RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - sgbuffett - 03-06-2023 (03-06-2023, 07:04 AM)p1acebo Wrote: Hahaha just a couple of days ago you were hollering that a huge crash was coming A few days ago US was on the edge of default Had they defaulted the market would have crashed 20%. I did not create the problem I was just reporting in it. Neither was it a prediction as it was dependent on the default. Obviously the market was worried because it went down 300pts then 400pts....yesterday was a relief rally. RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - p1acebo - 03-06-2023 (03-06-2023, 08:07 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: A few days ago US was on the edge of default You were shouting to everybody to sell ![]() RE: Dow +701 Nasdaq +139 - WhatDoYouThink! - 03-06-2023 Ah butt must be very disappointed. Barking for crashes for yrs and yet nothing has happened RE: Dow +701 Nasdaq +139 - p1acebo - 03-06-2023 (03-06-2023, 08:18 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Ah butt must be very disappointed. Barking for crashes for yrs and yet nothing has happened I think he earns more being a tourist guide ![]() RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - winbig - 03-06-2023 (03-06-2023, 08:09 AM)p1acebo Wrote: You were shouting to everybody to sell Next time he'll say big movement. Don't dare to say up or down liao ![]() RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - Sentinel - 03-06-2023 (03-06-2023, 03:05 AM)winbig Wrote: Do u regret selling everything and getting out of the market? Are you serious? You really that stewpig? Now i can get in cheap knowing it will go up after the May selloff You sure you know wat you doing or not? No wonder you still so poor, you dun hv the brans to make money RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - hansamu - 03-06-2023 (03-06-2023, 08:09 AM)p1acebo Wrote: You were shouting to everybody to sell YES, he said that....and always "short ". Highly contradictory.... RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - winbig - 03-06-2023 (03-06-2023, 10:04 AM)Sentinel Wrote: Are you serious? You really that stewpig? Now i can get in cheap knowing it will go up after the May selloff Cheap meh? ![]() RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - p1acebo - 03-06-2023 (03-06-2023, 09:39 AM)winbig Wrote: Next time he'll say big movement. Don't dare to say up or down liao ![]() RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - Sentinel - 03-06-2023 (03-06-2023, 10:19 AM)winbig Wrote: Cheap meh?Yeah, cheap Depend when you got in but in May must sell, simpur as that You know or not or still blur blur? RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - p1acebo - 03-06-2023 (03-06-2023, 10:08 AM)hansamu Wrote: YES, he said that....and always "short ". He is not revered as SGTalk's Greatest Reverse Indicator for no reason ![]() RE: Dow +701 Nasdaq +139 - p1acebo - 03-06-2023 Anybody looking for a trip to horland please look for Sgbuffet ![]() RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - WhatDoYouThink! - 03-06-2023 (03-06-2023, 10:31 AM)p1acebo Wrote: He is not revered as SGTalk's Greatest Reverse Indicator for no reason He always said "smart investors had already sold..." Dun know if he's included RE: Dow +555 Nasdaq +129 - Zannn - 03-06-2023 (03-06-2023, 10:43 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: He always said "smart investors had already sold..." Sgbuffett is smarter than smart investor, he shorted more than others, based on the confident post he posted RE: Dow +701 Nasdaq +139 - TalkingRabbit - 03-06-2023 I control myself very hard so that I don’t burst into laughter in public after reading the above posts on ah butt ![]() RE: Dow +701 Nasdaq +139 - Blasterlord2 - 03-06-2023 Pls dun insult sgbutt, lest he dun post anymore and you all will lose an important indicator. |