Welcome Master Leong to this forum

(22-11-2024, 08:12 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Ah Butt put on his charm.      Laughing

Sar kar to the max  Laughing

[Image: alibaba01.png]
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

Why Alibaba mensus non stop. Everyday red red Laughing

hahahahaha
99.9999% in the YT, Social Media etc talking about investment are BS or scam la
just watch it with entertainment purposes in mind.
simple if i know certain security go up, why should i tell u? hehehehe

(22-11-2024, 10:39 AM)Rainforest Wrote:  hahahahaha
99.9999% in the YT, Social Media etc talking about investment are BS or scam la
just watch it with entertainment purposes in mind.
simple if i know certain security go up, why should i tell u? hehehehe

Adam Khoo charges $4k to attend his 3 day course Smile

and many just end up $4k poorer with nothing to show for it. All lunch and dinner pay yourself some more Smile

(22-11-2024, 10:06 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Sar kar to the max  Laughing

All boats come back to port only. Lucky they no go horland Laughing

(22-11-2024, 10:41 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Adam Khoo charges $4k to attend his 3 day course Smile

and many just end up $4k poorer with nothing to show for it. All lunch and dinner pay yourself some more Smile

Adam damn stingy

(22-11-2024, 11:55 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Adam damn stingy Angry

That's how he become rich.  Stingy and rich  Blush  Angry

in sgtalk, genius sgbuffet shorts HSI and master leong longs HSI.

sgtalk is a well balanced market talk !

(22-11-2024, 12:50 PM)forum456 Wrote:  in sgtalk, genius sgbuffet shorts HSI and master leong longs HSI.

sgtalk is a well balanced market talk !

Market neutral 😐

(22-11-2024, 02:00 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  ML you have finally landed in  Sgtalk.

Welcome.

I have watched quite a few of your videos.and posted them here for others to appreciate the learnjng points. Good honest sharing is always useful.

Feel free to share.

There are always immature characters who attack others and make false accusations.

I explained many times ro them you have many great stock picks and only make one big loss ....and have much to offer . But its like that some people just use whatever they can to attack others.

As for Alibaba, it is so so. Cheap but unimpressive. It is so big its hard to outperform. If one scans the HK market its littered with cheap stocks. Look at Weibo its entire capitalisation is in cash...but there are many others. They will just move with the broad market and the market moves with the sentiment surrounding the economy. No need to over analyse.
Cheap stocks dont outperform un a market full of  cheap stocks even the index is  cheap ...

Stocks.like meituan and xiaomi outperform the market and  continue to do so because there is a growth story connected to them.

If the China property recovers the beaten down developer stocks like Vanke explode up but they are very risky.

As for high dividends you can use a  form of dogs of hang seng strategy that is shown to work well. There is an etf called GX HS High Div that picks high dividend stocks with low volatility some.body brought it up during your live session but you sort of dismiss it. If you check it out it uses a strategy that outperforms the HSI in terms of total returns over decades and is a probably better than buying the HSI etf.

For.myself invest and trade. My investments are long term.and i buy and put aside....for my investments the daily movements are not important i dont track or look at them.

I trade mainly the HSI, HS Tech and occassionally A50 Undex. But why trade? After i researched and invested long term in HK listed stocks i realised that the short term volatility is very high and the movements has mean reversion. This makes it a market that is tradable. It also explains why when the boat leaves port it always come back ...mean reversion. Long term investors should ignore the volatility dont be too happy or upset when your stock moves up and down...because the movement always reverses. It will be like this for some time as the weak China economy traps the HK/China market in a trading range. The stimulus is supposed to jump start the economy but frankly i wont count on it....China economic issues aee quite serious.

Write so long but no respond from your idol...what a waste of time  Rotfl

Alibaba dropped to 80.7 HK.

can buy ?

or buy at 70 HK ?

Master jin fierce  Big Grin

https://youtube.com/shorts/SvNExuxyvuk?s...BkzQyjGsoe

I think one day ML will hoot sgbuffet gao gao for always making fun of him due to sgbuffet's past losses in Alibaba 🤗

ML said can buy Alibaba at HK 75 !

Huat !

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L6vM1hE3Qto

Are you sure he said that? He will kena margin call near these levels Laughing

Tesla is doing well and baba is bad. What’s there to quarrel?

(23-11-2024, 02:03 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Tesla is doing well and baba is bad. What’s there to quarrel?

No point arguing whether something should rightfully be up or down at the end of the day the proof is in teh actual performance.

(22-11-2024, 02:20 PM)forum456 Wrote:  [Image: alibaba01.png]

Drop 7 weeks in a row.
Last week was a pretty big dump.

[Image: TKIIPZH.jpeg]

(23-11-2024, 02:22 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  No point arguing whether something should rightfully be up or down at the end of the day the proof is in teh actual performance.

Investment is about making money. What’s the point of being right but lose money?

(23-11-2024, 01:59 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Are you sure he said that? He will kena margin call near these levels Laughing

margin call below 70.

75 is strong resistance.

(23-11-2024, 02:27 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Drop 7 weeks in a row.
Last week was a pretty big dump.

buy low and sell high.

if you do not buy the low, how to sell high ?

you must know where is the low.
once you buy the low, you can sell high.

(23-11-2024, 02:38 PM)forum456 Wrote:  buy low and sell high.

if you do not buy the low, how to sell high ?

you must know where is the low.
once you buy the low, you can sell high.

I remember Alibaba once took several months to hit bottom.

The bottom depends on tbe situation 

There has been many bottoms for Alibaba stock throughout these 2 yrs. Zero covid cause the stick to pljnge and it bounced only when china lift covid zero restrictions.
There was also the US delisting threat. It cause Aliabab to pkunge until US and China worked out the agrement.

Did you pay homage to your idol and master? Thinking Big Grin

(23-11-2024, 06:14 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Did you pay homage to your idol and master? Thinking Big Grin

He paid already but his idol simply refuse to acknowledge him  Rotfl