TikTok CEO - a "Global" Singaporean.

(06-02-2024, 02:14 PM)Manthink Wrote:  I am not surprise chatbot cheekopekman can be as politically dumb as Tom Cotton. [Image: biggrin.png]

You support CCP meh? Thinking

I am sure many SGreans still remember Tik Tok app will access their Wi-fi network...Big Grin

https://www.tiktok.com/@channelnewsasia/...2839649554

https://www.straitstimes.com/world/unite...auguration

Steady lah Chew poon pee pee 
https://media.tenor.com/2c1Qcz3Dl-QAAAAM...-wayne.gif

(28-12-2022, 11:36 AM)Manthink Wrote:  Will TikTok ended up like Huawei in America? Rolleyes

That any runaway Chinese successful products is seen as a threat and too much for some AMTK liking ?

"....more than 85 million monthly users – nearly 60% of them 16 to 24 years old – TikTok, owned by the Chinese tech company ByteDance, is a raging success in the US. Thousands of young Americans have found not just a community but also stardom on the platform, sometimes building careers worth millions of dollars by landing endorsement deals and qualifying for the app’s monetisation schemes like TikTok Creator Fund."

https://www.scmp.com/news/article/320404...ains-limbo

Here!. Tiktok.com has a short video about old Singapore, have a walk back to those old days... Rotfl
But ...Silly me, I can't control what is next in the Tiktok video is coming...just hope is work...Tongue Blush...here below is a eg:

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSFEahXFc/

Silly me, I can't control what is next in the Tiktok video is coming...just hope is work... Tongue Blush you can try... Tongue Rotfl

close down shut down Tiktok and move on

no love lost

we got to move on to something else
we must be able to let go and move on

Here another try, Malay aunty speaking in Hockkien dialect wording... Rotfl hope is work.
https://vt.tiktok.com/ZS6XYDEuQ/

Chew is Invited to Trump inauguration means alot. Things going to change for tit tok. 
Just wait for a few more days.

(16-01-2025, 03:49 PM)Migrant Wrote:  Chew is Invited to Trump inauguration means alot. Things going to change for tit tok. 
Just wait for a few more days.

trump will force tiktok to sell to X

no way out

eventually got to sell

they, the trump oligarchy ,already talking about that

Chew so lawah get invited and seated with all the top tech moguls. Even our Pinky, pineapple or mickey don't get that honour

Fantastic guy.

He is the biggest fk Singaporean in history. Even LKY never had that honour.

https://www.reuters.com/technology/tikto...025-01-16/

January 16, 202512:43 PM GMT+8

Jan 15 (Reuters) - The chief executive of TikTok plans to attend U.S. President-elect Donald Trump's inauguration, the New York Times reported on Wednesday, citing two people familiar with the plans.

Shou Zi Chew has been invited to sit in a position of honor on the dais, a location typically reserved for former presidents, family members and other important guests, according to the report.

(16-01-2025, 05:52 PM)goodboy Wrote:  He is the biggest fk Singaporean in history. Even LKY never had that honour.
Jan 15 (Reuters) - The chief executive of TikTok plans to attend U.S. President-elect Donald Trump's inauguration, the New York Times reported on Wednesday, citing two people familiar with the plans. Shou Zi Chew has been invited to sit in a position of honor on the dais, a location typically reserved for former presidents, family members and other important guests, according to the report.

This means the invitation will see Chew seated next to Zuckerberg, Elon Musk ad other international VVIP on next Monday 20 Jan, just a day after the supposed banning of Tik Tok comes into effect in USA. Big Grin

https://www.binance.com/en/square/post/19001975882137

All the reverse indicators here have been backing the wrong horses all their lives. If you’re smart, just go opposite of what they say, can huat liao

(16-01-2025, 02:49 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Here!. Tiktok.com has a short video about old Singapore, have a walk back to those old days... Rotfl
But ...Silly me, I can't control what is next in the Tiktok video is coming...just hope is work...Tongue Blush...here below is a eg:

Here!. Tiktok.com has a short video about old Singapore, have a walk back to those old days... Rotfl...But ...Silly me, I can't control what is next in the Tiktok video is coming...just hope is work...Tongue Blush...here below is a eg:

Here another try, Malay aunty speaking in Hockkien dialect wording... Rotfl hope is work.
Here is go... Rotfl 
https://vt.tiktok.com/ZS64MXk1d/

https://www.straitstimes.com/world/tikto...e-in-doubt

Some angry US politicians still buay-song with Tik Tok winning this round with Trump in power... Laughing 

(16-01-2025, 05:52 PM)goodboy Wrote:  He is the biggest fk Singaporean in history. Even LKY never had that honour.

January 16, 202512:43 PM GMT+8

Jan 15 (Reuters) - The chief executive of TikTok plans to attend U.S. President-elect Donald Trump's inauguration, the New York Times reported on Wednesday, citing two people familiar with the plans.

Shou Zi Chew has been invited to sit in a position of honor on the dais, a location typically reserved for former presidents, family members and other important guests, according to the report.

He is invited by Donald Trump lah! Big Grin You're not lah!

(22-01-2025, 12:28 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Big Grin 

https://www.straitstimes.com/world/tikto...e-in-doubt

That’s Tulsi Gabbard to his left. Director of National Intelligence 😂😂😂😂

All that talk about Chinese spy and surveillance is BS.

(22-01-2025, 02:48 PM)goodboy Wrote:  That’s Tulsi Gabbard to his left. Director of National Intelligence 😂😂😂😂
All that talk about Chinese spy and surveillance is BS.

...she is one 1 year senior from Chew. Both are Gen Y.

This may explain why Americans are fed up with those out-of-touch Congress people Big Grin