Islamic Quote of the day 
Sahih al-Bukhari 5517
Narrated Abu Musa Al-Ash`ari:
I saw the Prophet (ﷺ) eating chicken.

Sahih al-Bukhari 5517

31-07-2025, 10:22 AM
Then I will purify the lips of the peoples, that all of them may call on the name of the Lord and worship Him shoulder to shoulder. - Zephaniah 3:9
![[Image: new-project41-1-15_55_750149-1024x536-1.jpg]](https://isma.org.my/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/new-project41-1-15_55_750149-1024x536-1.jpg)
31-07-2025, 12:41 PM
Even the evil spirit knows who was Paul.
Then certain of the vagabond Jews, exorcists, took upon them to call over them which had evil spirits the name of the Lord Jesus, saying, We adjure you by Jesus whom Paul preacheth. And there were seven sons of one Sceva, a Jew, and chief of the priests, which did so. And the evil spirit answered and said, Jesus I know, and Paul I know; but who are ye?
As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly
31-07-2025, 12:46 PM
Zephaniah 3:9 speaks of a future time when God will cleanse the languages of all peoples, enabling them to call upon the Lord with one voice and serve Him together. It's a promise of unity and reconciliation among nations through a shared language of faith and worship
“For then will I turn to the people a pure language, that they may all call upon the name of the LORD, to serve him with one consent.”
Zephaniah 3:9 KJV
“For then will I turn to the people a pure language, that they may all call upon the name of the LORD, to serve him with one consent.”
31-07-2025, 12:53 PM
(31-07-2025, 09:25 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: Islamic Quote of the day
Sahih al-Bukhari 5517
Curry chicken?
31-07-2025, 01:13 PM
(31-07-2025, 12:46 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Zephaniah 3:9 speaks of a future time when God will cleanse the languages of all peoples, enabling them to call upon the Lord with one voice and serve Him together. It's a promise of unity and reconciliation among nations through a shared language of faith and worship
Which people worship the Lord shoulder to shoulder?
31-07-2025, 01:23 PM
Christians worship shoulder to shoulder u think chest to chest meh
Which bible are u reading ?
Moslems prostrate karchng facing karchng
31-07-2025, 01:28 PM
![[Image: IMG-1143.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/FbVH8pz3/IMG-1143.jpg)
Moslems way of worshipping
31-07-2025, 01:32 PM
(31-07-2025, 01:23 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Christians worship shoulder to shoulder u think chest to chest meh
Do you do that? Go to church, be shoulder to shoulder and call upon Lord in worship?
For us, it is a rule that we must stand shoulder to shoulder, even if there are just 2 of us behind the imam.
31-07-2025, 01:35 PM
31-07-2025, 01:36 PM
(31-07-2025, 01:32 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: Do you do that? Go to church, be shoulder to shoulder and call upon Lord in worship?
For us, it is a rule that we must stand shoulder to shoulder, even if there are just 2 of us behind the imam.
Of course lah
Did u call upon the name of the Lord Jesus?
31-07-2025, 01:38 PM
31-07-2025, 01:39 PM
31-07-2025, 01:42 PM
31-07-2025, 01:44 PM
(31-07-2025, 01:38 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: Really? I don't know that there is such a rule that says Christians must be shoulder to shoulder in churches.
And no, we don't upon the name of Jesus, only the name of Jesus's God.
This is your god
Why does Allah forbid Muslims to be friends with Christians and Jews in Quran 5:51 (“Do not take the Jews and Christians for friends, for they are friends of each other. Whoever takes them for a friend is a sinner.”)?
31-07-2025, 01:45 PM
(31-07-2025, 01:42 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: No, only Allah.
This is your allah
Why does Allah forbid Muslims to be friends with Christians and Jews in Quran 5:51 (“Do not take the Jews and Christians for friends, for they are friends of each other. Whoever takes them for a friend is a sinner.”)?
31-07-2025, 01:47 PM
31-07-2025, 01:49 PM
31-07-2025, 01:53 PM
31-07-2025, 01:58 PM
Forum hangs not stable like want to collapse Liao
31-07-2025, 02:19 PM
31-07-2025, 02:20 PM
31-07-2025, 02:27 PM
31-07-2025, 02:37 PM
Moslems no raise hands to worship
Raising hands in Christian worship is a practice with roots in both the Old and New Testaments, symbolizing various aspects of faith like surrender, praise, and supplication. While not a universal practice, it's a common expression of reverence and devotion, drawing inspiration from figures like Moses and David, who lifted their hands in prayer and praise.
Here's a more detailed explanation:
Biblical Basis:
Symbolic Meanings:
Raising hands in Christian worship is a practice with roots in both the Old and New Testaments, symbolizing various aspects of faith like surrender, praise, and supplication. While not a universal practice, it's a common expression of reverence and devotion, drawing inspiration from figures like Moses and David, who lifted their hands in prayer and praise.
Here's a more detailed explanation:
Biblical Basis:
- Old Testament:
Examples like Moses lifting his hands during battle (Exodus 17:11-12) and David praising God with uplifted hands (Psalm 63:4) demonstrate the practice's historical significance.
- New Testament:
1 Timothy 2:8 encourages men to pray, lifting holy hands, which some interpret as a call to worship with hands raised, according to Bible Hub.
Symbolic Meanings:
- [size=11]Surrender: Lifting hands can signify a believer's complete surrender to God's will.
[/size]
- [size=11]Praise and Adoration: It's a visible way to express reverence, adoration, and praise to God.
[/size]
31-07-2025, 03:52 PM
In various accounts of Jesus's prayers, particularly when he is depicted as praying to God (the Father), he is described as lifting his hands, a gesture common in Jewish prayer traditions. This posture of lifting hands symbolizes blessing, intercession, and the impartation of divine favor, according to Bible Hub. The lifting of hands is also seen as a way to draw near to God in worship
31-07-2025, 04:18 PM
(31-07-2025, 02:27 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: The name of Jesus's God is the Father, Jehovah, Yahweh....which one do you pray to?
His is different god with no son not a Father either and claims worship same god?
Bible never mention a word about Moslem being the true worshippers
31-07-2025, 04:27 PM