Alleged false statement lawsuit on Mr Ong Ye Kung got new development liao..........

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threa...o.6670430/

Laughing Rotfl nudie

Scams everywhere
 what is inside their brains, i wonder.
If this really happen, what stupid parents they are.

Whats the issue ah? Who sue who for what?

Till now I still dunno what the "false statements" are.

(01-01-2022, 09:53 AM)Levin Wrote:  Till now I still dunno what the "false statements" are.

I think the alleged statements which j saw on their video are roughly a) vaccine benefit children b) vaccinating children will help protect the family.

They feel harassed because (a) means there is intention to vaccinate children and they are afraid of side effects.

(b) grey claim is false.

(01-01-2022, 09:57 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I think the alleged statements which j saw on their video are roughly a) vaccine benefit children b) vaccinating children will help protect the family.

They feel harassed because (a) means there is intention to vaccinate children and they are afraid of side effects.

(b) grey claim is false.

Wah, their chances of winning is very slim then. It is not against OYK anymore. It's like against the world's health organisations. Tough man. They could be rich to afford this though.
[+] 1 user Likes Levin's post

(01-01-2022, 09:57 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I think the alleged statements which j saw on their video are roughly a) vaccine benefit children b) vaccinating children will help protect the family.

(b) grey claim is false.
Which parents in this world wil not concerned for their kids? Childrens are blood and sweat of the parents. Implementing it as mandatory and without choices of vaccines is the wrong approach to put a message across.
[+] 3 users Like Gemstar's post

How to tell whether it is a staged show for Singkies.

(01-01-2022, 10:09 AM)Levin Wrote:  Wah, their chances of winning is very slim then. It is not against OYK anymore. It's like against the world's health organisations. Tough man. They could be rich to afford this though.

Purpose  of the lawsuit is not to win ...chances are low but to present their side of the story and evidence to the contrary.

The main unhappiness is the govt decided and use pressure to have its way and disregarded the fears and concerns of some parents.

Vaccinating children is different from adults, kids have less co mobudities and risk of death is far lower than adults when they catch covid. Also, once adults are vaccinated the cases will drop so the need to vaccinate children is reduced.

In many countries they go through this debate about vaccinating children for a few months before .making a decision. 

This process did not happen here hence the unhappiness.

Personally I think the idea of not making vaccination compulsory for children 5 to 11 is okay...who don't need to follow WHO. If the parents want the kids to travel they will have to get  vaccinated any way so many will end up getting vaccinated.

The problem is not just vaccination itself but the way communication is done.

Also just to add, I believe OYK won't make a good PM.

The best choice is CCS...

There is no one else.

(01-01-2022, 11:09 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Purpose  of the lawsuit is not to win ...chances are low but to present their side of the story and evidence to the contrary.

The main unhappiness is the govt decided and use pressure to have its way and disregarded the fears and concerns of some parents.

Vaccinating children is different from adults, kids have less co mobudities and risk of death is far lower than adults when they catch covid. Also, once adults are vaccinated the cases will drop so the need to vaccinate children is reduced.

In many countries they go through this debate about vaccinating children for a few months before .making a decision. 

Personally I think the idea of not making vaccination compulsory for children 5 to 11 is okay...who don't need to follow WHO. If the parents want the kids to travel they will have to get  vaccinated any way so many will end up getting vaccinated.

There is no one else.
It doesn't matter whether a case win or lost.  More important is to put a concern across the broad front.  It is better to speak up than to remain quiet, when one felt something is not right or when people are been too arrogant.
[+] 3 users Like Gemstar's post

I think whether OYK is right or wrong, shouldnt put a 9 yo to do this sort of thing or to encourage him or to make use of him. I doubt in one single moment he know he what he is doing. If kids really your blood and sweat, and you so bloody concerned and you think OYK, who I think is doing a terrible job, is putting your kids in big risks, you as parent should boldly come forward and sue the damned minister yourself .

CHAOS & Cityhantam are 2 sick CCP mother-fcuker bastards, who support Islamic radical Simplemen, aka Imran, who has been belittling Chinese, juz because their mothers like farking Hamas dogs

(01-01-2022, 11:09 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Purpose  of the lawsuit is not to win ...chances are low but to present their side of the story and evidence to the contrary.

There is no one else.

Assuming that there are indeed countries that have already debated this particular topic and have reached the conclusion to vaccinate, then I think Singapore does not need to debate about it. However, Singapore needs to communicate the reasons why these conclusions are reached based on those debates. I am again assuming that Singapore did not communicate that as I did not follow this particular topic at all.

(01-01-2022, 11:40 AM)YummyKing Wrote:  I think whether OYK is right or wrong, shouldnt put a 9 yo to do this sort of thing or to encourage him or to make use of him. I doubt in one single moment he know he what he is doing. If kids really your blood and sweat, and you so bloody concerned and you think OYK, who I think is doing a terrible job, is putting your kids in big risks, you as parent should boldly come forward and sue the damned minister yourself .

That was my very first thought when I saw this particular piece of news. Unless the child really is the one who initiated the idea to sue which I think is unlikely.

(01-01-2022, 11:40 AM)YummyKing Wrote:  I think whether OYK is right or wrong, shouldnt put a 9 yo to do this sort of thing or to encourage him or to make use of him. I doubt in one single moment he know he what he is doing. If kids really your blood and sweat, and you so bloody concerned and you think OYK, who I think is doing a terrible job, is putting your kids in big risks, you as parentsshould boldly come forward and sue the damned minister yourself .
I doubt this kid has been make use of.  Haven't you heard of rare gifted talents of young kids who are able to voice out with his inner feelings and thoughts, more knowledgeable than an adult.

There is no one else.

My foot, there is no one else.

Singapore has RK okay?

If the 9 year old can hv the sanity to sue a minister, it means we are in safe hands for Singapore's future

I am against this lawsuit, no because I think OYK is right, but rather, it is wrong to make use of a 9 year old kid to sue someone..

How will a 9 year old kid know what is right and what is wrong on what OYK had said, unless someone told her to do so..

If you want to sue OYK, sue him yourself and not make use of a kid.

(01-01-2022, 11:57 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  I doubt this kid has been make use of.  Haven't you heard of rare gifted talents of young kids who are able to voice out with his inner feelings, more knowledgeable than an adult.

You like to argue for the sake of it, or just to try to get attention here because nobody responds to your posts.

(01-01-2022, 12:04 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  I am against this lawsuit, no because I think OYK is right, but rather, it is wrong to make use of a 9 year old kid to sue someone..

How will a 9 year old kid know what is right and what is wrong on what OYK had said, unless someone told her to do so..

The judge already said ok, gave formal approval and you still kooning..

(01-01-2022, 12:04 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  I am against this lawsuit, no because I think OYK is right, but rather, it is wrong to make use of a 9 year old kid to sue someone..

I think the mom of the child help to put up the lawsuit.
I won't say the child is being "used" just because a child is involved. Its like saying "child actors" are being "used" iin Disney movies.

Here the parent is involved in the suit and it is possible the child feels strongly about this to participate.

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

(01-01-2022, 12:07 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  The judge already said ok, gave formal approval and you still kooning..

The judge say ok because our constitution did not specify a age to file a lawsuit..

I believe even if a toddler is to sue OYK, judge will still say ok, not because it make sense or not, but rather the law never say cannot..

After all, the judge has to based on the law to interpret and not to create law himself..

But I am sure after this, govt will close the loop hole and pegged it to the legal age for voting...

(01-01-2022, 01:02 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I think the mom of the child help to put up the lawsuit.
I won't say the child is being "used" just because a child is involved. Its like saying "child actors" are being "used" iin Disney movies.

Here the parent is involved in the suit and it is possible the child feels strongly about this to participate.

If the parents are involved, then sue in the name of the parents and not the kid..

If there is a danger ahead, and your kid is willing to face it together with the parents, will you as a parents stand infront of your kid so that any danger, kena parents first and protect the kid, or put the kid first so that want to die, kid die first..

(01-01-2022, 01:03 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  The judge say ok because our constitution did not specify a age to file a lawsuit..

I believe even if a toddler is to sue OYK, judge will still say ok, not because it make sense or not, but rather the law never say cannot..

After all, the judge has to based on the law to interpret and not to create law himself..

But I am sure after this, govt will close the loop hole and pegged it to the legal age for voting...
This is NOT what he said when giving the approval so why are you implying it?

(01-01-2022, 01:07 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  If the parents are involved, then sue in the name of the parents and not the kid..

If there is a danger ahead, and your kid is willing to face it together with the parents, will you as a parents stand infront of your kid so that any danger, kena parents first and protect the kid, or put the kid first so that want to die, kid die first..
As usual, you miss the point totally

You think the parents never think of this?

Can you please use your brain a bit?

Can or not?

(01-01-2022, 01:10 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  This is NOT what he said when giving the approval so why are you implying it?

You are trying to divert my point.. I am saying want to sue OYK, go ahead, but don't hide behind a 9 year old kid..

Based on what the judge say, he only mentioned because of the age, need gag order, but he didn't mentioned at that age can or cannot sue, which bring back to my point, even if you send a toddler to sue, it will still go thru because age is not a factor here..

But does the toddler or a 9 year old kid even know what the hack is happening??

(01-01-2022, 01:15 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  As usual, you miss the point totally

You think the parents never think of this?

Can you please use your brain a bit?

Can or not?
I am using my brain, that why I am saying want to sue, parents go and sue..

Can you use your brain? Can or not?

(01-01-2022, 01:18 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  You are trying to divert my point.. I am saying want to sue OYK, go ahead, but don't hide behind a 9 year old kid..

Based on what the judge say, he only mentioned because of the age, need gag order, but he didn't mentioned at that age can or cannot sue, which bring back to my point, even if you send a toddler to sue, it will still go thru because age is not a factor here..

Who is hiding?

Why you always like to assume you know a lot?

This case is frankly much beyond what your average intellect will ever comprehend 

So please just shut the fark up and eat your pop corn, can or not?

(01-01-2022, 01:20 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  I am using my brain, that why I am saying want to sue, parents go and sue..

Can you use your brain? Can or not?

Why the parents sue? Sue what? The propaganda used was not targeting at the parents but the child, so on what premise the parents are suing?

Dumb dumb

(01-01-2022, 01:18 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  You are trying to divert my point.. I am saying want to sue OYK, go ahead, but don't hide behind a 9 year old kid..

And by the way, a 9 year old is not a fking toddler, understand?

Don't under-estimate a 9-yr old kid.