Likes Given: 3,504
do not cast pearls before swine" advises against sharing something valuable with those who won't appreciate or understand its worth, essentially wasting it on an unappreciative audience. It's a metaphor using the image of pigs trampling valuable pearls, according to some interpretations. The focus is on the recipient's lack of appreciation, not their inherent worth, according to this YouTube video.
The phrase originates from the Sermon on the Mount in the Bible, where Jesus uses it to caution his followers against sharing sacred teachingswith those who would reject or disrespect them.It's not a blanket prohibition against sharing, but rather an encouragement to be discerning about where and to whom one offers valuable things.
As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

“We who are Jews by nature, and not sinners of the Gentiles, knowing that a man is not justified by the works of the law, but by the faith of Jesus Christ, even we have believed in Jesus Christ, that we might be justified by the faith of Christ, and not by the works of the law: for by the works of the law shall no flesh be justified. But if, while we seek to be justified by Christ, we ourselves also are found sinners, is therefore Christ the minister of sin? God forbid. For if I build again the things which I destroyed, I make myself a transgressor. For I through the law am dead to the law, that I might live unto God. I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me. I do not frustrate the grace of God: for if righteousness come by the law, then Christ is dead in vain.”
Galatians 2:15-21 KJV

Threads: 201

Likes Given: 1,889
(15-08-2025, 10:13 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: Btw, blood sacrifice was never necessary for the forgiveness of sins, according to Ezekiel.
https://whatjewsbelieve.org/a-blood-sacr...s-of-sins/
if it is not necessary....why God ask for animals sacrifices in the OT
You don know much!
(This post was last modified: 15-08-2025, 01:00 PM by
pinkpanther.)

Likes Given: 79
(15-08-2025, 12:59 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: if it is not necessary....why God ask for animals sacrifices in the OT
You don know much!
Any acts of sacrifice for God will make God pleased with us and when we seek God's forgiveness while God is pleased with us, God will be quick to forgive us. Any form of sacrifice, even our time, if sincerely done for the sake of God, is praiseworthy.
In Leviticus 5, we read that when we cannot afford a cow or a goat for sacrifice, flour will suffice. Flour doesn't have blood. That means, blood is not a requirement.
In Ezekiel 18, we read how one is to repent, and blood sacrifice is not a requirement.

Likes Given: 11,504
(14-08-2025, 08:56 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: How come the book of Luke says the parents of John the Baptist were righteous people?
And that's just one example. Many more people are called righteous in the Bible. Why do you contradict the words of your God, which you have many times said is the word of God?
Perhaps I should stop posting my comments here lah!

(15-08-2025, 02:23 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: Any acts of sacrifice for God will make God pleased with us and when we seek God's forgiveness while God is pleased with us, God will be quick to forgive us. Any form of sacrifice, even our time, if sincerely done for the sake of God, is praiseworthy.
When did God ask you to take the lives of others so that He will be please? Is this how you support the jihadists? They took the lives of the innocents as a form of sacrifices to God..

(15-08-2025, 02:51 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Perhaps I should stop posting my comments here lah! 
Whack his backside jialat jialat lah..got what say what

(15-08-2025, 03:29 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: When did God ask you to take the lives of others so that He will be please? Is this how you support the jihadists? They took the lives of the innocents as a form of sacrifices to God..
Take others lives for salvation also includes blood 🩸 sacrifices

(15-08-2025, 03:29 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: When did God ask you to take the lives of others so that He will be please? Is this how you support the jihadists? They took the lives of the innocents as a form of sacrifices to God..
LOL
So desperate.. like that also jadi.
(This post was last modified: 15-08-2025, 05:26 PM by
Ali Imran.)

(15-08-2025, 05:26 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: LOL
So desperate.. like that also jadi.
You have chickens roaming around...do you take one for your own consumption and dedicate it to Allah as a form of atonement for your sins?

(15-08-2025, 06:13 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: You have chickens roaming around...do you take one for your own consumption and dedicate it to Allah as a form of atonement for your sins?
No, I don't do that.

(15-08-2025, 06:39 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: No, I don't do that.
Why? Don you want to go to Jannah?
Any acts of sacrifice for God will make God pleased with us and when we seek God's forgiveness while God is pleased with us, God will be quick to forgive us. Any form of sacrifice, even our time, if sincerely done for the sake of God, is praiseworthy

(15-08-2025, 06:39 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: No, I don't do that.
What is heaven for moslems? What do you think you will be doing for eternity?

(15-08-2025, 06:46 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: What is heaven for moslems? What do you think you will be doing for eternity?
Admire the beauty of Allah's creation. Already, the beauty of this planet in this world is tremendous, and I can never get tired of admiring it. And that's just this planet.
The next world is going to be even more awesome.

(15-08-2025, 06:43 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Why? Don you want to go to Jannah?
Any acts of sacrifice for God will make God pleased with us and when we seek God's forgiveness while God is pleased with us, God will be quick to forgive us. Any form of sacrifice, even our time, if sincerely done for the sake of God, is praiseworthy
So, the idea of "no forgiveness without the shedding of blood" is unfounded. Paul made that up.

(15-08-2025, 06:58 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: So, the idea of "no forgiveness without the shedding of blood" is unfounded. Paul made that up.
Not only Paul, John says the same
1 John 4:10 states: "This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins."

(15-08-2025, 06:57 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: Admire the beauty of Allah's creation. Already, the beauty of this planet in this world is tremendous, and I can never get tired of admiring it. And that's just this planet.
The next world is going to be even more awesome.
How do you know what to expect when you have never been there? No one makes it out back to earth and tell you what you need to know!
Would you want to spend eternity roaming and admiring heaven without any purpose?

Likes Given: 11,504
(15-08-2025, 03:30 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Whack his backside jialat jialat lah..got what say what 
Nevermind lah!

Don't argue or quarrel with people about Bible lah! I believe whatever I believe can liao lah! You entertain them lah!

(15-08-2025, 07:09 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Not only Paul, John says the same
1 John 4:10 states: "This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins."
We are talking about "no forgiveness without the shedding of blood", which means God cannot forgive sins without a blood sacrifice. Paul came up with that, no one else. He came up with that problem in order to propagate the idea of Jesus as the ultimate blood sacrifice.
We can see from reading the OT that God doesn't need blood sacrifice to forgive sins.

(15-08-2025, 07:13 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: How do you know what to expect when you have never been there? No one makes it out back to earth and tell you what you need to know!
Would you want to spend eternity roaming and admiring heaven without any purpose?
That's the problem when you believe God needs to be a man to forgive the sins of mankind.
You will never be able to imagine the power of the ALMIGHTY God.

(15-08-2025, 07:14 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: We are talking about "no forgiveness without the shedding of blood", which means God cannot forgive sins without a blood sacrifice. Paul came up with that, no one else. He came up with that problem in order to propagate the idea of Jesus as the ultimate blood sacrifice.
We can see from reading the OT that God doesn't need blood sacrifice to forgive sins.
You are wrong...go read Leviticus
Leviticus 17:11 states that the life of a creature is in its blood, and God has given it for atonement on the altar