HSI corrects as fears of damaging trade war mounts ....
29-09-2023, 02:47 PM
Smart or dumb traders buying up? 🤔
29-09-2023, 02:48 PM
(13-09-2023, 08:53 PM)Sentinel Wrote: Core CPI as expected, has dropped -0.4%As said, Oil has reached its major key resistance
Oil has hit its major resistance line
Mkt was waiting for certainty and no surprises, and it is no surprises
FEDS likely will halt hikes on 20 Sep
Anyway, do not do anything yet, until 9:30pm, you could see a surge then
The mkt is very clear now, no more uncertainty, and it opens at 9:30pm, not 8:30pm, DF!
The zone is 94 to 88, then it will collapse
If you waiting for 100, then you are delusional, wait long long lah
29-09-2023, 03:39 PM
No one know. Let see. Hsi can go back above 18k. But it is not one straight line down. Could be short covering. Then continue down.Â
Oil gg for 120. Read frm cnbc. Not my forecast. I no expert.Â
But I think vy likely over time.
Oil 120 cause I read supply diminish. No the demand side. Big oil coy is not drilling even after Biden issue 9000 license. Why shd they risk now as they learn a lesson frm covid. And also there is a likelihood recession could come about.
Anyway my 3 oil stock I bgt are up some 13%. Will use trailing stop to take profit. Oil 100 or not. More important got make money.
Oil 120 cause I read supply diminish. No the demand side. Big oil coy is not drilling even after Biden issue 9000 license. Why shd they risk now as they learn a lesson frm covid. And also there is a likelihood recession could come about.
Anyway my 3 oil stock I bgt are up some 13%. Will use trailing stop to take profit. Oil 100 or not. More important got make money.
29-09-2023, 03:44 PM
(29-09-2023, 03:39 PM)victortan Wrote: No one know. Let see. Hsi can go back above 18k. But it is not one straight line down. Could be short covering. Then continue down.ÂYeah right, over time it can go to 1000
Over time you can also be dead bef that happens
29-09-2023, 04:00 PM
29-09-2023, 04:03 PM
My advice is do not wish for other what u do not wish for yrself. Have trailing stop fr yr trade.Â
Do not curse other. It come back to u. This is the law of nature taught by the wise.
29-09-2023, 04:03 PM
My advice is do not wish for other what u do not wish for yrself. Have trailing stop fr yr trade.Â
Glta. Do not wish to argue for the sake of winning. Wat I post is wat I read. Tat is all.
29-09-2023, 04:12 PM
Btw. I bgt byd again a bit only at wall st. Hk lot size vy big cannot do dca. I also do in a bit baba n Tencent. Wish all good luck.
29-09-2023, 04:32 PM
29-09-2023, 09:26 PM
(16-06-2023, 10:53 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: It has not been able to clear the 20K level and stay above it.so how are doing? can share?
Look at chart below each time it goes above 20k it becomes unstable and goes down.
Expert traders will short the HSI each time it goes above 20K and take profit when it drops below.
i think dow is looking good for a bounce.
i will try to buy PLTR SMCI and TSLA for a ride.
29-09-2023, 09:27 PM
29-09-2023, 09:30 PM
Stock i am looking at fot long term hold.
CRWD NET SOFI PANW RBLX( arkinvest keep loading this) PUBM
what u think of those stock ,, can shr???
CRWD NET SOFI PANW RBLX( arkinvest keep loading this) PUBM
what u think of those stock ,, can shr???
29-09-2023, 09:31 PM
I hope all make money,, hope another 2020 all over again when fed start to cut rate,, i think likely next year or as soon as a recession is in sight..Hope u all are safe and huat huat..
29-09-2023, 09:33 PM
(29-09-2023, 09:26 PM)victortan Wrote: so how are doing? can share?Any bounce is temporary
i think dow is looking good for a bounce.
i will try to buy PLTR SMCI and TSLA for a ride.
Here's why..
1. Ok interest hike or just stay in ng high will pressure stocks down.
2. Oil prices keep going up and will push up indlation
3.wiith inflation rising Fed will have no choice but to keep interest rate higher for long and they will resume rate hikes.
4. With rates so high for so long ...investors will sell stocks as one can get 5% for USD risk feee govg bonds.
5. Dow and Nasdaq will not be able to sustain a rally...and will go on down trend.
29-09-2023, 09:48 PM
Happy Moon cake festival to all.. May u all be blessed to the MOON.. and beyond..
30-09-2023, 01:18 AM
early i thought of buying,, then see it like bo lat,,
then i got no ball to buy, so i will wait and see again..hahaha.
then later who know FOMO.. hope so.. at least rally strong can comfirm the up trend.
then i got no ball to buy, so i will wait and see again..hahaha.
then later who know FOMO.. hope so.. at least rally strong can comfirm the up trend.
30-09-2023, 01:25 AM
(29-09-2023, 09:33 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Any bounce is temporarytrue,, so many bad news then good news, china not doing well,, many coy now cut exp,, and cut work forces,
Here's why..
3.wiith inflation rising Fed will have no choice but to keep interest rate higher for long and they will resume rate hikes.
4. With rates so high for so long ...investors will sell stocks as one can get 5% for USD risk feee govg bonds.
5. Dow and Nasdaq will not be able to sustain a rally...and will go on down trend.
then our Lawrence Wong talk abt up grading skill for old worker sound like at though recession is coming,
and also FED also cut 300 staff.. 1st time i heard this.Â
oil go up cause the US reserve is runinng low, it can only last till Jan.. Jiat lat. and also Saudi cut.. Russia cannot sell freely.
now like saudi and russia and china are on the same side against US..
not that demand is strong , but rather the supply is very weak,,big oil coy in US refuse to drill more even after Biden call them and give them 9000 over license to drill..
cause they also scare got recession andf no demand,, after all drilling well is not over nite and quite exp project. what if recession come, they dies.
so they rather maintain output and use the money to pay down their debt and also to buy back share.
i think stagflation possible,,
30-09-2023, 01:30 AM
(29-09-2023, 09:33 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Any bounce is temporary
Here's why..
there u see ... early i go out to see lantern .. nasdaq up 1.5% over ,, now drop back to just 0.16% and dow and s&p are in the red..
i think fund are selling to strength, maybe early a bit of short covering and also some buying the dip..
buy dip to long shd be fine lah,, long term..
01-10-2023, 06:12 AM
(28-09-2023, 11:17 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Support level broken time to initiate news shorting
HSI will just sink down throughpout the day as chjna exonomy weakens
Sgbuffett Initial shorts at 18k, add new shorts at 17.3k, average abt 17650.Â
He also expectÂ
A) US govt to shut but bill passed
B) China to weaken but PMI beat expectationsÂ
Come next week what will happen to his Hsi shorts? With the above plus their holiday domestic demands likely pick up too, god bless sgbuffett. Take care bro
03-10-2023, 07:25 AM
Dow went down I stead of up...very bad sign
Yuan plunged will cause a sharp selloff of HSI and HSTech.
Good to short ...
High probability HSI sells off...
Yuan plunged will cause a sharp selloff of HSI and HSTech.
Good to short ...
High probability HSI sells off...
![[Image: ZTc8jod.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/ZTc8jod.jpg)
03-10-2023, 12:57 PM
Sold down sharply will just get worse.
![[Image: p8voEzt.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/p8voEzt.jpg)
06-10-2023, 09:37 AM
HSI tries to rise today. As usual it is temporary. Chuna ec9nkmy remains weak and will continue to pull down stocks.
![[Image: jWtBjSa.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/jWtBjSa.jpg)
06-10-2023, 09:40 AM
06-10-2023, 11:26 AM
Even if it's temporary, 2% in a couple of hours is a lot of money. How cum the top expert traders din see that opportunity?
06-10-2023, 01:11 PM
Peak formed for today....professional traders start shorting.
![[Image: 0rMVC5U.png]](https://i.imgur.com/0rMVC5U.png)
06-10-2023, 01:29 PM
Has professional traders had aso made money from this morning's rise?
06-10-2023, 01:33 PM
06-10-2023, 01:41 PM
(06-10-2023, 01:33 PM)winbig Wrote: Did u short and now panic liao?
HSi has peaked and will weaken towards the closing.
Same pattern...happened many times already.
.professionals see thus and would just short ask the hsi sinks towards the close.
10-10-2023, 03:48 AM
(06-10-2023, 01:41 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: HSi has peaked and will weaken towards the closing.
Same pattern...happened many times already.
.professionals see thus and would just short ask the hsi sinks towards the close.
I think HSI is looking good for a short term ride,,, once brk 17700.. i will buy there,, could be heading toward 18400..
looking to buy BYD and tencent.. GLTU
what is yr opinion??? no worry ,, we know disclaimer unlike those bad hat,, ignore them ,, need not reply to them either, leave them to talk to themselves,
i off all NOTIFICATION.. dont like spam in my email either,, Good luck.
10-10-2023, 05:30 AM