HSI and China market completed consolidation, look for a reversal to uptrend...

(28-04-2024, 07:56 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Last week spike has been one of the largest in past few years.
The anticipated fall back below 17K did not happen.
As i have accumulated short positions since the HSI broke down from 20K level and went on a down trend .....all along my strategy was to ride the trend down as China econkmh weakens...when the trend ends I will get out to preserve my profits.

Given US weak GDP numbers and higher than expected inflation, investors will start reconsidering the US market which is very expensive.

Looking at the HSI chart objectively the trend has reverse for teh first time since this thread started.

[Image: auWGDo6.jpeg] 
Things have changed so I will respond accordingly.

Some people will KPKB I flip prata but fact is my strategy has never changed I follow the market and fundamental trends...when trends  change I will also change.accordingly.

With the downtrend line broken....it is time to close shorts and go long.

So smart Alec will come out to claim they kenw all along HK market hoing up...fact is they argue it was going all the way from 20K down to current levels ...hey have been going against trend ans only last Friday trend is confirmed changed. That is wrong strategy to anticipate rather than wait for actual reversal.

Ah butt..you wrote one long grandmother essay...wait tomorrow the movement of hsi will prove you wrong once again Big Grin

If ah butt long..you know it is time to short!

On 26 April 2024 ....PBoC announces it will buy bonds and start QE

This is a very clear sign we can expect the tred to reverse up and last from here on
[Image: ejNJqp8.jpeg]

(28-04-2024, 08:14 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  On 26 April 2024 ....PBoC announces it will buy bonds and start QE

This is a very clear sign we can expect the tred to reverse up and last from here on
[Image: ejNJqp8.jpeg]

Good...I like a positive ah butt!

(28-04-2024, 07:56 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Last week spike has been one of the largest in past few years.
As i have accumulated short positions since the HSI broke down from 20K level and went on a down trend .....all along my strategy was to ride the trend down as China econkmh weakens...when the trend ends I will get out to preserve my profits.

Given US weak GDP numbers and higher than expected inflation, investors will start reconsidering the US market which is very expensive.

Looking at the HSI chart objectively the trend has reverse for teh first time since this thread started.

Some people will KPKB I flip prata but fact is my strategy has never changed I follow the market and fundamental trends...when trends  change I will also change.accordingly.

So smart Alec will come out to claim they kenw all along HK market hoing up...fact is they argue it was going all the way from 20K down to current levels ...hey have been going against trend ans only last Friday trend is confirmed changed. That is wrong strategy to anticipate rather than wait for actual reversal.

When the masses pros like sgbuffett start to decide join in rally to buy, what does this mean? 

Sgbuffett pls see yr chart again carefully and continue short pls…..dont sabo bulls pls

(28-04-2024, 08:14 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  On 26 April 2024 ....PBoC announces it will buy bonds and start QE

you are genius!

Has xjp reversed his bad policies and brought china back from mao era? These are long term problems need to be solved

Sgbuffet is correct, HSI breaks 17800 !

by this week, HSI should cross 18000 !

HSI has crossed 17900 !

by today or tomorrow, HSI should cross 18000 !

you are proven a real genius !

HSI has just crossed 18000 !

Sgbuffett and his pros turn long, the current rally ended. Aiyo

(29-04-2024, 03:25 PM)Zannn Wrote:  Sgbuffett and his pros turn long, the current rally ended. Aiyo

Explain what you mean by rally ended? HSI down for today?

(29-04-2024, 05:50 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  After his SembMarine debacle

sgbuffett claimed he went all in China stocks 

bragging he bought Alibaba and again averaged down his losing bets

with no stops

Recently this mother fcuking liar

Claimed he shorted HSI at 16500

Before turning long when HSI hits 18000 today

this arsehole would have lost at least 1,000 HSI pts

If he had closed his HSI short at 16500 and went long today

knnbccbai, this fcuking liar now claimed

he has turned bullish and went long HSI at the 18000 handle today

Let's see how he plan to masterbate HSI in the next few weeks

Keeping in mind this fcuking braggart went long HSI from today

BTW no pro traders will hold HSI positions overnight

only a fcuking masterbating moron like sgbuffett

would brag he trade HSI by holding his HSI bets overnight

knnbccbai, which retard other than sgbuffett

would expose his backside to be fcuked by the markets

by holding HSI long positions overnight?

Alot of rubbish nonsense and lies in this posting.

Just pick up one that say pro traders will not hold overnight.

Obviously not true because there are day traders, swing traders and position traders. The time frame is different for each.

Today, Shooting star. If tomorrow shows a big fall, better run.

[Image: Screenshot-2024-04-29-195349.jpg]

(29-04-2024, 07:54 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  Today,  Shooting star.  If tomorrow shows a big fall,  better run.

[Image: Screenshot-2024-04-29-195349.jpg]

My chart shows HSI just broke the downtrend line it just need to hold at current levels to stay above.

(29-04-2024, 03:37 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Explain what you mean by rally ended? HSI down for today?

My words is ‘current’ rally of 6 days. Yesterday u turn long and current run ended. Zhun

(30-04-2024, 01:26 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  My chart shows HSI just broke the downtrend line it just need to hold at current levels to stay above.

Though HSI has cleared the 200MA but it is a lone ranger.  Will not start to buy if the stock of the rest of World are still in the red.  Likely it will test the 200 MA again and if it fails the test,  it will go back and cover up the candlestick gaps and try again.  The next round will be solid.

(30-04-2024, 11:17 AM)Zannn Wrote:  My words is ‘current’ rally of 6 days. Yesterday u turn long and current run ended. Zhun

Sgbuffett look at Hsi and see what I mean now? Current rally stop once your chart tells u to enterSmile

A boosting news for HSI. But Japan index is doing much better today.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...-hong-kong
[Image: 1x-1.jpg]

China PMI speeds up forst number that  beat expectations..

https://www.reuters.com/world/china/chin...024-04-30/

The PMI index shows that China was above 50 since November 2023.  It was doing much better than Japan from July 2023.

[Image: Screenshot-2024-04-30-205813.jpg]

(30-04-2024, 01:42 PM)Zannn Wrote:  Sgbuffett look at Hsi and see what I mean now? Current rally stop once your chart tells u to enterSmile

Sgbuffett turn long on Monday, exact point where CURRENT rally peakSmile

(29-04-2024, 03:25 PM)Zannn Wrote:  Sgbuffett and his pros turn long, the current rally ended. Aiyo

Sgbuffett, agree? Yr timing is superb

HSI needs to stay above....17650 to maintain up trend.
South bound funds fro stock connect show net positive flows 10 days in a row. Discount of dual.listed stocks e.h..banks are 40% discount to main on HKEx. Those seeking higher dividends will send buy  trades south.
There may be backlog as each brokerage has limit for southbound trades.

Problems emerging in US economy and high stock valuation
May drive funds to emerging markets provided rates head down.
[Image: slQY3Gu.png]

Sgbuffet is genuis !

HSI breaks 18000 again !

China huat arh huat arh huat huat arh
Ahbutt no need to eat at tray return and buy cheapo thing and repair pockets LMAO

Often saw such remarks like "the market must stay above xxxx in order to xxxxx" wonder how and where these numbers came from? From the little brains of the commentors?

(30-04-2024, 09:38 PM)Zannn Wrote:  Sgbuffett turn long on Monday, exact point where CURRENT rally peakSmile

Sgbuffet, you are super genius !

HSI has hit 18155 !

Sgbuffet is super genius !

HSI breaks 18200 !

HSI/HS Tech is having the biggest daily rise in last 1.5yrs today.