Ali is actually a Buddhist

(03-06-2024, 01:01 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  His father lah

Ok. Jesus prayed to his father for a rescue, to save him from suffering.

Did his father answer Jesus's plea and rescued him?

According to Muslims and some early Christians, yes, the Father rescued him as promised in Psalm 91.

According to you, no his father ignored Jesus's plea.

(03-06-2024, 12:57 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  You believe rejecting Jesus died for your sins will mean heading for disaster, right?

Where do you get your sauce from?

(03-06-2024, 01:05 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Where do you get your sauce from?

From Christians of course. They always say I must believe Jesus died for my sins if I hope to get salvation.

That means, if I reject that notion, Christians believe I will go not get salvation, a disaster.

(03-06-2024, 01:04 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Ok. Jesus prayed to his father for a rescue, to save him from suffering.

Did his father answer Jesus's plea and rescued him?

According to Muslims and some early Christians, yes, the Father rescued him as promised in Psalm 91.

According to you, no his father ignored Jesus's plea.

Where is the sauce?  Pls quote from all your scholars!

(03-06-2024, 01:08 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  From Christians of course. They always say I must believe Jesus died for my sins if I hope to get salvation.

That means, if I reject that notion, Christians believe I will go not get salvation, a disaster.

No No! You have to provide me the sauce to continue the game!
I can also say muh is no prophet according to some Muslims!

(03-06-2024, 01:11 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  No No! You have to provide me the sauce to continue the game!
I can also say muh is no prophet according to some Muslims!

I will get you the source if you say you don't believe that we must believe Jesus died for you sins in order to achieve salvation.

Do you believe that or not?

(03-06-2024, 01:10 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Where is the sauce?  Pls quote from all your scholars!

Ah.. I see you're playing a game.

Carry on.

(03-06-2024, 12:57 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He is just lazy!

Ya loh lazy bum

(03-06-2024, 01:13 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I will get you the source if you say you don't believe that we must believe Jesus died for you sins in order to achieve salvation.

Do you believe that or not?

Show me the sauce..and stop running in circles!

(03-06-2024, 01:14 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Ah.. I see you're playing a game.

Carry on.

You taught me how to play the game wor!
I am better at it than you!

(03-06-2024, 01:15 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Ya loh lazy bum

Not only lazy....his sources are unreliable!
No in depth knowledge of his quran and hadiths!

(03-06-2024, 01:18 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You taught me how to play the game wor!
I am better at it than you!

KJ21
“Behold, I send you forth as sheep in the midst of wolves. Be ye therefore wise as serpents and harmless as doves.

(03-06-2024, 01:20 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Not only lazy....his sources are unreliable!
No in depth knowledge of his quran and hadiths!

You have better knowledge than him.

Next time Ah Lee...if you like to make a claim...pls provide sauce from your research or backings from your scholars...

(03-06-2024, 01:23 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  You have better knowledge than him.

He knows nothing about his own faith but want to say you are heading for disaster...abit ki siao liao!

This is a typical hypocrite!

(03-06-2024, 01:28 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He knows nothing about his own faith but want to say you are heading for disaster...abit ki siao liao!

He is the one heading to disaster !
61 not much time to consider to walk the right path

(03-06-2024, 03:23 AM)Hope Wrote:  https://youtu.be/JiM9pAPm8kk?si=mLM1AAJiffJWAFd1

God on the cross pray to another God🙄

Seems like Ee Mun is a very bad influence on you.

You learned to mock from him? Or is your tail finally showing? Rolleyes

(03-06-2024, 01:30 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  He is the one heading to disaster !
61 not much time to consider to walk the right path

His period came today....ask so many silly questions! 
Anyhow ask people to leave this thread....
Want to ask question also must provide source....anyhow whack anyhow hantam

(03-06-2024, 01:17 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Show me the sauce..and stop running in circles!

I see you can no longer discuss academically.

It's not easy to explain your faith because of its incoherency. 

You must believe Jesus's plea was ignored by his father because you believe Jesus was crucified, made to suffer even though he pleaded with his father to rescue him.

(03-06-2024, 01:39 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  His period came today....ask so many silly questions! 
Anyhow ask people to leave this thread....
Want to ask question also must provide source....anyhow whack anyhow hantam
He is a machik ? lol

(03-06-2024, 01:57 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I see you can no longer discuss academically.

You must believe Jesus's plea was ignored by his father because you believe Jesus was crucified, made to suffer even though he pleaded with his father to rescue him.

That is a straw man fallacy....just show me the sauce to say Jesus pleaded with his father to rescue him!

(03-06-2024, 02:09 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  That is a straw man fallacy....just show me the sauce to say Jesus pleaded with his father to rescue him!

The source is in the Gospels. Go google "Jesus praying at gethesame".

Or go read Matthew 26.

Don't be lazy.

(03-06-2024, 01:57 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I see you can no longer discuss academically.

A taste of your own medicine! 
You want findings and backings...I will give it to you.

Likewise I expect the same from you! Is it fair?
You taught me this game wor...so you have to abide to your own standards...

(03-06-2024, 12:53 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Thank you.

So Jesus prayed for God to save him from suffering. Is that correct?

That is correct lah! Big Grin

(03-06-2024, 02:13 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  A taste of your own medicine! 
You want findings and backings...I will give it to you.

Likewise I expect the same from you! Is it fair?
You taught me this game wor...so you have to abide to your own standards...

You want the source for Jesus praying at the garden?

Matthew 26.

(03-06-2024, 02:13 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  That is correct lah! Big Grin

Thank you.

And the Father did not grant his prayer, correct?
[+] 1 user Likes Ali Imran's post

(03-06-2024, 02:10 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  The source is in the Gospels. Go google "Jesus praying at gethesame".

Or go read Matthew 26.

Don't be lazy.

He never pray to be rescued!

The prayer of Jesus during his agony in the Garden of Gethsemane and his last words on the Cross reveal the depth of his filial prayer. Jesus brings to completion the loving plan of the Father and takes upon himself all the anguish of humanity and all the petitions and intercessions of the history of salvation

(03-06-2024, 02:16 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Thank you.

And the Father did not grant his prayer, correct?

Jesus died, correct? Thinking

(03-06-2024, 02:14 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  You want the source for Jesus praying at the garden?

Matthew 26.

It is not so difficult to provide the sauce right?
Save your time and mine...and there is no misunderstandings tiok boh... Big Grin

(03-06-2024, 02:20 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He never pray to be rescued!

The prayer of Jesus during his agony in the Garden of Gethsemane and his last words on the Cross reveal the depth of his filial prayer. Jesus brings to completion the loving plan of the Father and takes upon himself all the anguish of humanity and all the petitions and intercessions of the history of salvation

My Father, if it is possible, may this cup be taken from me. Yet not as I will, but as you will.

Please tell me what is the cup? According to one Christian here, it is the suffering of the crucifixion. So, when Jesus pleaded for that to be taken from him, is that not a prayer to be saved from that suffering or crucifixion?

And did the Father grant him that? According to you, no.