(21-09-2023, 10:48 AM)sgh Wrote: Only ppl who has such experience in Msia will appreciate Spore security. Not say Spore don't have thieves and robberies but the percentage you will kena in Spore and Msia is very different. Go Msia must dress even poorer than the JHK then should be safe. Gold chain, watch, atas car all cannot must be dressed with holes t-shirt and kaki pants faded color that kind hahaha.... Ok got holes t-shirt is exaggerating but you get the idea. Dress simple and don't flash so much cash in public. Go ATM take monies or money exchanger change monies try to choose got ppl kind like big shopping mall.Holes in t-shirt is not exaggerating. My very rich friend wore a t-shirt with a very big holes on his tummy part when we went to Malacca together. He looked the poorest among all of us.
Advice provided from Msian ppl living in Msia. They are used to such crimes so they very street smart. Sporeans used to Spore security go in sure kena matter of time if never do proper preparation. Next year CNY train tickets buy liao go in again so scared kena robbed but inside elder long life no choice one year show face one time.
3 Singaporean men allegedly attacked in JB hotel
21-09-2023, 10:56 AM
(21-09-2023, 10:12 AM)RichDad Wrote: Combat Engineers? I was at 7th Brigade HQ there for a few months.. Damn big place.
Is it true at brigade level life is cbl?

Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

21-09-2023, 11:07 AM
(21-09-2023, 10:49 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: He even invited me to his house in Serangoon Gardens for authentic banana leaf nasi briyani leh!After that I never saw him anymore lah!
How come only invite you to his house for food?
21-09-2023, 11:08 AM
21-09-2023, 11:10 AM
21-09-2023, 11:16 AM
4.30 a.m., walking back to hotel?
WTF!!!
Really stupid!
WTF!!!
Really stupid!
21-09-2023, 11:23 AM
21-09-2023, 11:27 AM
21-09-2023, 11:36 AM
21-09-2023, 12:01 PM
21-09-2023, 12:06 PM
They go JB for F...k? Warned them so many times that JB is full of thugs and still stubbornly go. Stay in the hotel some more.

21-09-2023, 12:07 PM
(21-09-2023, 11:36 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: Jalan Kayu Roti Prata is a must have breakfast before going in lah!
Crispy small best roti prata now move where?
21-09-2023, 12:09 PM
Been to jb many times so far no problem
But still got to look out
21-09-2023, 12:17 PM
(21-09-2023, 11:36 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: Jalan Kayu Roti Prata is a must have breakfast before going in lah!
You mean that shop near the roadside and cars parked along the road while makan prata ah? I used to eat 10 prata each time I went there and two curry gravies with chicken drumsticks.

21-09-2023, 12:31 PM
21-09-2023, 12:52 PM
3 grown men doing staycation in JB? Somemore at 4.30am?
21-09-2023, 01:06 PM
21-09-2023, 01:12 PM
Thasevi is the original one. On duty, must eat.
But now, CMI liao. Original owner sold out long ago. Totally different now.
Nowadays my best choice is master prata. Used to be at bukit purmei but now upgraded n relocated to atas Alexandra Central.
Closest to original jln kayu prata.... crispy n fragrant.
https://ieatishootipost.sg/master-prata-...yle-prata/
21-09-2023, 01:23 PM
21-09-2023, 03:14 PM
Don't go JB, no problem lo..

21-09-2023, 03:31 PM
(21-09-2023, 12:31 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: But the prata shop closed a few times due to hygiene problemsI dreaded taking roti rata now due to hygiene issues. Especially immediately after that roti prata maker returned from toilet. Heard from frds that their fingernails are not washed clean. Worst, never put on mask when preparing foods.
21-09-2023, 04:13 PM
Try not go nite spot shd be OK, as we know nite spot are for criminal activities.
and JB is a place full of criminal,, police slow to act, u call them it take them 1 hrs to come,
avoid massage parlour, piak paik red light, all those nite entertaiment places,, if not u are just asking to get into trouble.
I still find JB not worth gg just because the rate is 1 to 3.5.....
and JB is a place full of criminal,, police slow to act, u call them it take them 1 hrs to come,
avoid massage parlour, piak paik red light, all those nite entertaiment places,, if not u are just asking to get into trouble.
21-09-2023, 04:16 PM
(21-09-2023, 03:31 PM)Gemstar Wrote: I dreaded taking roti rata now due to hygiene issues. Especially immediately after that roti prata maker returned from toilet. Heard from frds that their fingernails are not washed clean. Worst, never put on mask when preparing foods.
along the highway stop over for drink we can see many housefly so big one (green backside one) that we cannot find in sillypore flying all over the places and yet ppl are eating food there..
i got food poisoning twice and then i decided against gg, so is my family,,,,
22-09-2023, 08:36 AM
This will help reduce the jams.
22-09-2023, 08:43 AM
(21-09-2023, 04:13 PM)victortan Wrote: Try not go nite spot shd be OK, as we know nite spot are for criminal activities.
Been there so many times, no trouble at all. 100s of 1000s of Singaporeans been there, only a tiny % got problems.
If scared, go up away from JB but still johor. Many malls and eateries. All value for money
22-09-2023, 08:50 AM
tok thieves even polis also same. Beri hiong
luck no good will meet them
22-09-2023, 11:38 AM
(21-09-2023, 03:31 PM)Gemstar Wrote: I dreaded taking roti rata now due to hygiene issues. Especially immediately after that roti prata maker returned from toilet. Heard from frds that their fingernails are not washed clean. Worst, never put on mask when preparing foods.
They dont use toilet paper but they use water and hand.

22-09-2023, 12:05 PM
muslim s
The muslim stall at telok blangah crescent chef donch wash hands after he pee.
(22-09-2023, 11:38 AM)Gstalk Wrote: They dont use toilet paper but they use water and hand.
The muslim stall at telok blangah crescent chef donch wash hands after he pee.
Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine