ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN

(20-11-2023, 12:35 PM)starbugstk Wrote:  In the beginning it was wonderful to read  all the colourful and decorative words you used in your posts to describe an issue or event it was mesmerizing.
Then I asked your skin is thicker or Oyk in another thread
In your own words you said you were in the same mould as him and that's when it turned me off. I began  to look at the substance of your post not your persuasive and wordy construction of words any more.
Your writing is very suitable for novel it sells for sure but you used your powerful English to crush and subdue people in your refute and during debate especially Blasterlord.
You continued to defend Oyk relentlessly and illogically even at the result of a poll set up by Dan.
The conclusion was a massive 85% against him and you were not a bit convinced and blamed it on unfairness people in this forum had on Oyk. Knnbccb wtf !
Oyk has 6 enemies under his signature but 17 members voted against him knnbcb!

Does that answer your question? Knnbccb!

Truth be told there's no need for a lot of words to "crush" that bugger who said that the Bible was a compilation of carvings made by peepur who didn't have a language. Rolleyes

Do u know that Ann Kok has a sister called Annie
And a brother called Harry
Go check it out!

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 

(21-11-2023, 12:44 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  Everyone makes mistakes from time to time, be it a typo, a factual error or just an oversight. I made the mistake of stating Ann Kok's acting career had taken off in the '80s when in fact it began in the '90s. I gleaned the erroneous info from a Chinese entertainment website which I'm now not able to recall and retrieve. If I had read the 8th post of this thread that conspicuously shows the real commencement period of Ann's career, I wouldn't have come to grief. That's what comes from not checking my post thoroughly.

When you write a lot, you tend to make a mistake or two, but I think this isn't a big issue in forum talking shop. It's helluva big issue when it's going for publication. Mine was a simple oversight, but you made a big thing out of it, as if it was a malicious distortion of the fact, but in point of fact it was an unintentional distortion of the length of Ann's career - from 30 years to 40 years or thereabouts.

You said the "10-year untruth" would be buried in the ground of falsehood. Nay, it won't be dead and buried just yet as it is still standing tall for all to see in post 8. I cannot thank Oyk enough for pointing out my mistake. It's against our principles to ignore or cover up each other mistakes. When we made a mistake, we jolly well own up to it. This goes to show that he's a principled person. I made a simple mistake, but I'm sure that didn't take away from my overall, well-thought-out essay written in good faith.

Knnbccb just as I expected unable to recall which entertainment website the erroneous info was from so unable to retrieve to show the general public here.
I would have given you the benefits of the doubt if was 3 weeks or 3 months ago but it was only 3 days ago and you conveniently forget.

Come on want to lie must also have some common sense lah knnccb!
Don't give us the same crap "Everyone makes mistakes from time to time, be it a typo, a factual error or just an oversight" The same excuses used by Schroder in the HC episode in which you defended him vigorously with full details years after that forum was closed. That you can remember! Knnbccb!

You could also remember so vividly what transpired between your wife and those Chinese staff in your trip to Mainland China which I believe was many months ago but you couldn't remember the website you visited 3 days ago to substatiate what you have said.
In the court of justice do you think the prosecutor will not exploit on that?

Knnbccb just admit you fabricated it and you will be forgiven, move on from there but you are using all your power and might in writng to defend your lie and implying I made a big thing out of it. Knnbccb that's what you are good in, persuasive writing to garner reader's support.

This is not about a simple oversight or I created a storm in a teacup. It is about your honesty and integrity.

Quote:"S I M T A N Wrote:
My bad! I gathered this erroneous piece of info from an entertainment site"

You lied didn't you? Knnbccb!

NB: Thank you Oyk for picking up this inconsequential and insignificant error
which lead to a momentous discovery.

Thinking Oyk:Tempt peepur at their Archilles Point: GREED
[+] 1 user Likes starbugstk's post

(21-11-2023, 06:50 AM)Oyk Wrote:  "who gave me 3 children"
She couldn't have become a mother without a man.
You gave her 3 children and enabled her to become a mother which few women would say they don't want to become.

I get your point, but my Mrs did carry our 3 babies to full term, and gave birth to all of them, which I am extremely grateful for.  I spoke to several lady friends and acquaintances who are still single in their 40s - 50s.  Most lamented that they will never experience the joy of becoming a wife, mother and grandmother. 

(21-11-2023, 08:35 AM)Bluebull Wrote:  Do u know that Ann Kok has a sister called Annie
And a brother called Harry
Go check it out!

Was Harry Kok a Private during his NSF days?

(21-11-2023, 10:14 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Was Harry Kok a Private during his NSF days?

Think so
Heard one day, Harry’s women army buddies went to Ann Kok’s cafe (now closed)
It was busy and crowded and Harry and Annie were helping out
The women buddies were excited to see Ann Kok and shouted to her
And introduced themselves as Harry’s buddies
Ann Kok greeted them and replied “Harry Kok will serve you”
Harry heard it and shouted “ I m busy at the moment. Annie Kok can serve them!”
The women army buddies later complained to their mother Hen
Don’t know if this was reason cafe later closed down

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 

(21-11-2023, 10:13 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  I get your point, but my Mrs did carry our 3 babies to full term, and gave birth to all of them, which I am extremely grateful for.  I spoke to several lady friends and acquaintances who are still single in their 40s - 50s.  Most lamented that they will never experience the joy of becoming a wife, mother and grandmother. 

Mrs EvertonDiehard would be grateful that you gave her that joy THRICE wor.  Laughing

(21-11-2023, 08:39 AM)starbugstk Wrote:  NB: Thank you Oyk for picking up this inconsequential and insignificant error
NB? Note well?

I am noting very well that you finally discovered that your father is Observer and you have about half a dozen half siblings.  Rolleyes

(21-11-2023, 08:39 AM)starbugstk Wrote:  Knnbccb just as I expected unable to recall which  entertainment website the erroneous info was from so unable to retrieve to show the general public here.
I would have given you the benefits of the doubt if was 3 weeks or 3 months ago but it was only 3 days ago and you conveniently forget.

Don't give us the same crap "Everyone makes mistakes from time to time, be it a typo, a factual error or just an oversight" The same excuses used by Schroder in the HC episode in which you defended him vigorously with full details years after that forum was closed. That you can remember! Knnbccb!

You could also remember so vividly what transpired between your wife and those Chinese staff  in your trip to Mainland China which I believe was many months ago but you couldn't remember the website you visited 3 days ago to substatiate what you have said.

Knnbccb just admit you fabricated it and you will be forgiven, move on from there but you are using all your power and might in writng to defend your lie and implying I made a big thing out of it. Knnbccb that's what you are good in, persuasive writing to garner reader's support.

This is not about a simple oversight or I created a storm in  a teacup. It is about your honesty and integrity.

Remembering some things does not mean that one cannot forget some other things. The length of time is irrelevant. I'd bet your mother didn't tell you that.  Rolleyes

(21-11-2023, 12:00 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  Ann Kok greeted them and replied “Harry Kok will serve you”
Harry heard it and shouted “ I m busy at the moment. Annie Kok can serve them!”
The women army buddies later complained to their mother Hen
Don’t know if this was reason cafe later closed down

I wonder if Private Kok ever made it to become Major Kok (Up).  LOL!

(21-11-2023, 12:10 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Mrs EvertonDiehard would be grateful that you gave her that joy THRICE wor.

From my conversations with many friends and acquaintances, it isn't easy to find the right life partner. Those who do are blessed indeed. 

(21-11-2023, 03:53 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  From my conversations with many friends and acquaintances, it isn't easy to find the right life partner. Those who do are blessed indeed. 

For the vast majority of peepur, it's not "not easy" which would suggest that something can still be done but great effort is required.

We only have a window of 20 years between the ages of 20 and 40 (arbitrary) to find a life partner which is not a lot of time. It's well nigh impossible, rather than 'not easy', for most of us given that there are only so many minutes outside of work to do that.

Therefore most peepur would chin chai a bit, mai hiam this hiam that. So they settle for a less than perfectly matching partner and how that's going to work out depends on:

1. How imperfect it is. For some couples it's damned. For others, it's mildly imperfect

2. How able each spouse is in living with an imperfectly matched partner.

(21-11-2023, 03:53 PM)Observer Wrote:  I am a chao gay. I want to stalk Oyk and whenever I see his posts, I would get hot under the collar!

Then I will masturbate. l will fap ah fap ah and rub my sperm on my pigudong.   vomit

I want to irritate Oyk because he ignored me. I don't care! I will continue to stalk him. Rar rar rar!  

Mommy! Mommy!   crying

You are really sick. Poor KILLjoy.  Smile

(21-11-2023, 08:45 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Sim no mood for fûcking he was caught lying with his pants down next best thing for me is my granddaughter

[Image: fLxooFU.jpg]

Laughing Laughing

(21-11-2023, 08:45 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Smile
畜生sgtalk.net/User-Oyk的一家人

(21-11-2023, 08:39 AM)starbugstk Wrote:  Knnbccb just as I expected unable to recall which  entertainment website the erroneous info was from so unable to retrieve to show the general public here.

You could also remember so vividly what transpired between your wife and those Chinese staff  in your trip to Mainland China which I believe was many months ago but you couldn't remember the website you visited 3 days ago to substatiate what you have said.

This is not about a simple oversight or I created a storm in  a teacup. It is about your honesty and integrity.

While flipping the pages of an entertainment site, I chanced upon an article about Mediacorp artist Ann Kok. What caught my attention was her incredibly long acting career which reportedly began in the '80s. I made a mental note of it among other things. That was on the 7th of this month, a day before Bigiron started this interesting thread. On the 17th, Oyk pointed out my biff. The time lapse between the 7th and the 17th was definitely more than the 3 days you said. With many calls on my time, I don't usually spend much time reading and forumming each day, and I'm not very good at retrieving data.

I didn't blame the erroneous information as you said I did; I only have myself to blame - for not double-checking my post before clicking the post reply button. Yes, the whole effing thing has turned out to be a tempest in a teapot, to borrow your words. You're indeed making a big fuss over nothing, or rather over a simple oversight, dragging the court into this and throwing questions of honesty and personal integrity at me.

If a judge were to make a decision on this case, he'll probably ask you, "What did the defendant stand to gain by fabricating the fact that was already staring readers in the face? To sensationalize the story so that it would sell sensationally well?" You say, "But my Honour, he was also trying to impress or crush people with his brand of powerful English." Judge: "Well if that's the case, I suggest you start enrolling yourself in an advanced course in English in order to achieve a high level of proficiency in English so that you can do better than him with your own brand of powerful English. I rest my case."

(21-11-2023, 03:53 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  From my conversations with many friends and acquaintances, it isn't easy to find the right life partner. Those who do are blessed indeed. 

Blessed are those who work hard to make their marriage click. For sure, marriage isn't always a bed of roses. That's because emotionally men and women inhabit different planets. They have different attitudes, aptitudes, abilities, priorities .. the list as long as your arm. The differences between the sexes often lead to love-hate arguments, fights, a soaring divorce rate and separations. It makes you wonder how they can even be together in the first place.

Still, men and women do marry, unmarried couples cohabit, singles also live together. Die die they must be together despite being as different as chalk and cheese. To remain a lone wolf, as the pious folks believe, is to deviate from the Original Design for men and women to be together till death do them part. That means spending the evening of their life alone.

Marriage works despite the overwhelming odds. Compromise, an inevitable part of marriage, will help a union click. A lot of give-and-take between husband and wife is the key to a successful marriage.

(22-11-2023, 01:36 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  Blessed are those who work hard to make their marriage click. For sure, marriage isn't always a bed of roses. 
Still, men and women do marry, unmarried couples cohabit, singles also live together. Die die they must be together despite being as different as chalk and cheese. To remain a lone wolf, as the pious folks believe, is to deviate from the Original Design for men and women to be together till death do them part. That means spending the evening of their life alone. Marriage works despite the overwhelming odds. Compromise, an inevitable part of marriage, will help a union click. A lot of give-and-take between husband and wife is the key to a successful marriage.

Staying married after more than 2 decades has been possible only because I and my Mrs accept that we are both far from perfect. We accept each other's flaws.

(21-11-2023, 07:31 PM)Oyk Wrote:  For the vast majority of peepur, it's not "not easy" which would suggest that something can still be done but great effort is required.
We only have a window of 20 years between the ages of 20 and 40 (arbitrary) to find a life partner which is not a lot of time. It's well nigh impossible, rather than 'not easy', for most of us given that there are only so many minutes outside of work to do that.
1. How imperfect it is. For some couples it's damned. For others, it's mildly imperfect
2. How able each spouse is in living with an imperfectly matched partner.

I know of many lady friends from my school days who were too picky about boyfriends, rejecting some suitors with sought after qualities, but who weren't knights in shining armour. Predictably, some of the more attractive ones are now single in their 50s. One lamented that she is all alone as her parents have passed away, while her only sibling is married with kids and they seldom keep in touch.  

(21-11-2023, 12:44 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  Everyone makes mistakes from time to time, be it a typo, a factual error or just an oversight. I made the mistake of stating Ann Kok's acting career had taken off in the '80s when in fact it began in the '90s. I gleaned the erroneous info from a Chinese entertainment website which I'm now not able to recall and retrieve. If I had read the 8th post of this thread that conspicuously shows the real commencement period of Ann's career, I wouldn't have come to grief. That's what comes from not checking my post thoroughly.

When you write a lot, you tend to make a mistake or two, but I think this isn't a big issue in forum talking shop. It's helluva big issue when it's going for publication. Mine was a simple oversight, but you made a big thing out of it, as if it was a malicious distortion of the fact, but in point of fact it was an unintentional distortion of the length of Ann's career - from 30 years to 40 years or thereabouts.

You said the "10-year untruth" would be buried in the ground of falsehood. Nay, it won't be dead and buried just yet as it is still standing tall for all to see in post 8. I cannot thank Oyk enough for pointing out my mistake. It's against our principles to ignore or cover up each other mistakes. When we made a mistake, we jolly well own up to it. This goes to show that he's a principled person. I made a simple mistake, but I'm sure that didn't take away from my overall, well-thought-out essay written in good faith.

(21-11-2023, 08:39 AM)starbugstk Wrote:  Knnbccb just as I expected unable to recall which entertainment website the erroneous info was from so unable to retrieve to show the general public here.

You could also remember so vividly what transpired between your wife and those Chinese staff in your trip to Mainland China which I believe was many months ago but you couldn't remember the website you visited 3 days ago to substatiate what you have said.

This is not about a simple oversight or I created a storm in a teacup. It is about your honesty and integrity.

Quote:S I M T A N Wrote:
My bad! I gathered this erroneous piece of info from an entertainment site

(22-11-2023, 01:09 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  While flipping the pages of an entertainment site, I chanced upon an article about Mediacorp artist Ann Kok. What caught my attention was her incredibly long acting career which reportedly began in the '80s. I made a mental note of it among other things. That was on the 7th of this month, a day before Bigiron started this interesting thread. On the 17th, Oyk pointed out my biff. The time lapse between the 7th and the 17th was definitely more than the 3 days you said. With many calls on my time, I don't usually spend much time reading and forumming each day, and I'm not very good at retrieving data.

I didn't blame the erroneous information as you said I did; I only have myself to blame - for not double-checking my post before clicking the post reply button. Yes, the whole effing thing has turned out to be a tempest in a teapot, to borrow your words. You're indeed making a big fuss over nothing, or rather over a simple oversight, dragging the court into this and throwing questions of honesty and personal integrity at me.

If a judge were to make a decision on this case, he'll probably ask you, "What did the defendant stand to gain by fabricating the fact that was already staring readers in the face? To sensationalize the story so that it would sell sensationally well?" You say, "But my Honour, he was also trying to impress or crush people with his brand of powerful English." Judge: "Well if that's the case, I suggest you start enrolling yourself in an advanced course in English in order to achieve a high level of proficiency in English so that you can do better than him with your own brand of powerful English. I rest my case."

Knn why there is a need to explain, illustrate and even throw in an imagination on what a judge says?
It sure takes a lot of efforts in covering a lie isn't it?
Just because something isn't a lie does not mean that it isn't deceptive. Nothing tastes more bitter than the truth right? Knn.

(22-11-2023, 10:00 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  I know of many lady friends from my school days who were too picky about boyfriends, rejecting some suitors with sought after qualities, but who weren't knights in shining armour. Predictably, some of the more attractive ones are now single in their 50s. One lamented that she is all alone as her parents have passed away, while her only sibling is married with kids and they seldom keep in touch.  

If she is the school flower or somewhere in the top ten, it's natural for her to tarek harga lar.

It's not really a good thing for a woman to be too chio. Two extreme outcoomes would be:

1. Married to a man with the gift of the gap who can psycho her but who happens to simply love bedding chiobus. Result: divorce on the ground of infidelity

2.  Become an old spinster with nothing left to offer.

It's better to just be between average and above average with a sweet face. Of course being fugly would be another tragedy.

(22-11-2023, 12:31 PM)Oyk Wrote:  It's not really a good thing for a woman to be too chio. Two extreme outcoomes would be:
1. Married to a man with the gift of the gap who can psycho her but who happens to simply love bedding chiobus. Result: divorce on the ground of infidelity
2.  Become an old spinster with nothing left to offer.
It's better to just be between average and above average with a sweet face. Of course being fugly would be another tragedy.

You made an astute observation.  The outstanding women may find most men intimidated by their beauty and consider these ladies out of their league. The less than presentable women are left on the shelf.  The ones who are married are probably average in looks and so deemed "attainable targets" by suitors.

(22-11-2023, 11:05 AM)starbugstk Wrote:  Knn why there is a need to explain, illustrate and even throw in an imagination on what a judge says?
It sure takes a lot of efforts in covering a lie isn't it?
Just because something isn't a lie does not mean that it isn't deceptive. Nothing tastes more bitter than the truth right? Knn.

There are lots of Chinese gossip tabloids, and many a taim, we got misleading information from these tabloidpreneurs who tried to drum up readership with either deliberate lies or 'information" which were not verified before publishing. 

For eg, it was reported that Jet Li had passed away but he recently made an appearance on stage which put paid to...

There really is nothing for SimTan to say to you. Now go and catch up on lost sleep. Do not stay up late again waiting for a reply for immature questions. Rolleyes

(22-11-2023, 12:53 PM)Oyk Wrote:  There are lots of Chinese gossip tabloids, and many a taim, we got misleading information from these tabloidpreneurs who tried to drum up readership with either deliberate lies or 'information" which were not verified before publishing. 

For eg, it was reported that Jet Li had passed away but he recently made an appearance on stage which put paid to...

There really is nothing for SimTan to say to you. Now go and catch up on lost sleep. Do not stay up late again waiting for a reply for immature questions. Rolleyes

Knnbccb Where is the website he is referring to?
Post it here lah knnbccb!

(22-11-2023, 12:37 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  You made an astute observation.  The outstanding women may find most men intimidated by their beauty and consider these ladies out of their league. The less than presentable women are left on the shelf.  The ones who are married are probably average in looks and so deemed "attainable targets" by suitors.

Talking about leagues, there's one which is to do with the intellect and/or education level. 

She: Ugh! Not going to waste my taim. He's not in my league.

He: I am not in her league. I'd better stop dreaming.

Aside from leagues, there's also pragmatism. 

He: She's hot, she's chio, I am quite sure there'll be a lot of buaya asking her out. Why give myself a lifetime of stress, anxiety and insecurity? This kind... just pump and dump. Not for marriage.

(22-11-2023, 01:57 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Talking about leagues, there's one which is to do with the intellect and/or education level. 
She: Ugh! Not going to waste my taim. He's not in my league.
He: I am not in her league. I'd better stop dreaming.
Aside from leagues, there's also pragmatism. 
He: She's hot, she's chio, I am quite sure there'll be a lot of buaya asking her out. Why give myself a lifetime of stress, anxiety and insecurity? This kind... just pump and dump. Not for marriage.

It has a lot to do with the insecurity of most men as well i.e. "Why set myself up for failure by pursuing such a gorgeous girl who probably already has a BF or many suitors more handsome and wealthier than me?"  Men presume a lot in our minds i.e. even when that attractive girl may only have eyes for me.

(22-11-2023, 01:52 PM)starbugstk Wrote:  Knnbccb Where is the website he is referring to?
Post it here lah knnbccb!

There are so many. How to remember?

You type HAMAS on Google and there'll be a hundred and one websites popping up and screaming read me! read me!

You click on the one with a headline that catches your eyes. You don't bother to see the website name and you are baited.

How hard is that for you to understand?  Rolleyes

(22-11-2023, 04:42 PM)Oyk Wrote:  There are so many. How to remember?

You type HAMAS on Google and there'll be a hundred and one websites popping up and screaming read me! read me!

You click on the one with a headline that catches your eyes. You don't bother to see the website name and you are baited.

How hard is that for you to understand?  Rolleyes

Knnbccb! ask him lah knnbccb!

(22-11-2023, 02:04 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  It has a lot to do with the insecurity of most men as well i.e. "Why set myself up for failure by pursuing such a gorgeous girl who probably already has a BF or many suitors more handsome and wealthier than me?"  Men presume a lot in our minds i.e. even when that attractive girl may only have eyes for me.

May only have her eyes on me
That's a gamble with probably a similar chance to... 财神爷 may look fondly on me and let me be the sole winner of the 1st prize in the CNY $12 million TOTO draw. 

You said earlier that some men might feel that they are not in the chiobu's league. That's true. These men may have a low self esteem, or they might just be realistic about it, that they ain't high ses and if the chiobu appears, at least to them, to be high maintenance, then marrying Jane would be a wise choice, plain as she might be.

However not all men are like the above.. I have seen many who are dashing, extroverted party animals, and frankly, have pretty good social skills, hardly one who would be socially awkward under any circumstances. A chiobu has the privilege that's much envied by dinobus, to just sit back and men will come looking for her.

(22-11-2023, 04:55 PM)Oyk Wrote:  I have seen many who are dashing, extroverted party animals, and frankly, have pretty good social skills, hardly one who would be socially awkward under any circumstances. A chiobu has the privilege that's much envied by dinobus, to just sit back and men will come looking for her.

Strangely, I know many "chiobus" from my era who remain single in their early 50s when they were the most sought after in secondary school, JC and NUS.  Many of the "Plain Janes" are happily married with teenage or grown up children now.