Actually mortgage hit how many% then ppl will start fearing?
13-10-2022, 12:50 PM
And waking up?
13-10-2022, 12:59 PM
narrative now no problem
we know Bond demands down QE in trouble
![[Image: Screenshot-2022-10-13-at-12-53-12-MSN-SG...l-Bing.png]](https://i.ibb.co/Vw6D6Tm/Screenshot-2022-10-13-at-12-53-12-MSN-SG-Latest-News-Outlook-Skype-Hotmail-Bing.png)
they have no other way
DXY will go to 160 and above.
fed losing money they need to raise rates just like our banks.
we know Bond demands down QE in trouble
![[Image: Screenshot-2022-10-13-at-12-53-12-MSN-SG...l-Bing.png]](https://i.ibb.co/Vw6D6Tm/Screenshot-2022-10-13-at-12-53-12-MSN-SG-Latest-News-Outlook-Skype-Hotmail-Bing.png)
they have no other way
DXY will go to 160 and above.
fed losing money they need to raise rates just like our banks.
![[Image: Screenshot-2022-10-13-at-13-00-02-DXY-U-...-Watch.png]](https://i.ibb.co/xMLcyhB/Screenshot-2022-10-13-at-13-00-02-DXY-U-S-Dollar-Index-DXY-Overview-Market-Watch.png)
13-10-2022, 01:02 PM
It is not the mortgage rate increase.
It is the re-valuation of the property price down during bad time is the killer.
Bank will ask for capital top up otherwise renew with very high mortgage rate that couldnt cope.
It is the re-valuation of the property price down during bad time is the killer.
Bank will ask for capital top up otherwise renew with very high mortgage rate that couldnt cope.
13-10-2022, 01:07 PM
Where got people fear?
Cash rich FTrs are coming in droves to buy up our private property.
Where got fear in them?
13-10-2022, 01:26 PM
Interest rate more than doubled within 1 year.
13-10-2022, 04:34 PM
(13-10-2022, 01:02 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: It is not the mortgage rate increase.
u mean margin calls? property prices kept going up due to fed relentless printing for the past 14 years so it has not happened yet.
13-10-2022, 04:35 PM
13-10-2022, 04:38 PM
Most who buy are FTs & PRs
have good jobs reserved for them
Nothing to fear, they just buy
Because the 3 Cooling Measures are to protect Non- Citizens.
have good jobs reserved for them
Nothing to fear, they just buy
Because the 3 Cooling Measures are to protect Non- Citizens.
Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers
13-10-2022, 05:10 PM
(13-10-2022, 01:02 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: It is not the mortgage rate increase.
many many still is dreaming hdb flat will only go up
let me tell u a true story:
ard 1984 the hudc at GILLMAN HT dropped a lot many panicked n could not sell
one of the victim was a mgr in my co
they thought pap will buy back fr them.but did not
bto for 600k to 800k for a 4 to 5 rm flat will cause them mental n family problems later.
13-10-2022, 05:14 PM
(13-10-2022, 05:10 PM)talky Wrote: many many still is dreaming hdb flat will only go up
bto for 600k to 800k for a 4 to 5 rm flat will cause them mental n family problems later.
Two agenda
- Home slavery, so in order to make people work longer
- " Who knows HDB become landlord in the sense they rent out those vacant BTO Flats no people buy they also can profit by renting out to PRs , foreigners come SG work. " Remember insurance ? now the Govt take over they know Insurance is a good profit magnet.
13-10-2022, 05:39 PM
(13-10-2022, 05:10 PM)talky Wrote: many many still is dreaming hdb flat will only go up
many young sinkies snatching central btos at 600-700k. they are thinking is one way road to profit only. once mop then sell 1 million and earn.
i got one ex classmate bro in 1997 caught in bishan crash. in the end mum hdb need to sell to help him pay debts. until now those debts still haven cleared finish.
13-10-2022, 05:53 PM
(13-10-2022, 05:39 PM)sogo Wrote: many young sinkies snatching central btos at 600-700k. they are thinking is one way road to profit only. once mop then sell 1 million and earn.
i got one ex classmate bro in 1997 caught in bishan crash. in the end mum hdb need to sell to help him pay debts. until now those debts still haven cleared finish.
If they took the HDB fixed rate, there is no problem unless HDB increases their rate. The affect ones are HBD with bank loans, condo. and private properties.
13-10-2022, 05:59 PM
Today SG is different liao, many high income earner. no fear liao.

13-10-2022, 06:00 PM
Minister already " high light " to those buying Property " need to think twice "
Don't say they never give Warning .
So end of the day you go " RIP " also no my problem because is YOU , YOU CHOOSE TO BUY despite don't have a BIG Head try to wear a Big Hat.
13-10-2022, 06:05 PM
13-10-2022, 06:07 PM
(13-10-2022, 06:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Minister already " high light " to those buying Property " need to think twice "
pap can help bail out or not?
13-10-2022, 06:14 PM
still early days let Georgy boy tells u a story
for now the story of England
u know tomorrow the QE is supposed to END
it is not and the end is dire
it has spread to the repo market where all bad collaterals are accepted
https://youtu.be/U3iKO3zjaKs?list=PL1yqR...GN6us8OvRZ
for now the story of England
u know tomorrow the QE is supposed to END
it is not and the end is dire
it has spread to the repo market where all bad collaterals are accepted
https://youtu.be/U3iKO3zjaKs?list=PL1yqR...GN6us8OvRZ
13-10-2022, 06:17 PM
13-10-2022, 06:38 PM
![[Image: 4-D167-F70-C6-A9-4421-B6-CE-D23-D6-DF36-EF8.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/stpnhcV/4-D167-F70-C6-A9-4421-B6-CE-D23-D6-DF36-EF8.jpg)
13-10-2022, 06:40 PM
13-10-2022, 06:52 PM
The west has followed Japan into the deflationary blackhole
and enjoying QE without inflation
now we have consumer inflation and we can tok until the cow crows
Here a link where u can see how difficult to get it right.
Reserves are mainly US corp. Dola GBP and Yen.
fed has the first loss already and has to continue to raise rates
she wants us to follow without fighting
https://finance.yahoo.com/news/imf-georg...53554.html
and enjoying QE without inflation
now we have consumer inflation and we can tok until the cow crows
Here a link where u can see how difficult to get it right.
Reserves are mainly US corp. Dola GBP and Yen.
fed has the first loss already and has to continue to raise rates
she wants us to follow without fighting
https://finance.yahoo.com/news/imf-georg...53554.html
13-10-2022, 06:54 PM
(13-10-2022, 06:40 PM)sogo Wrote: majority of the buyers are still sinkies.
is hard to say , even majority buyers are locals. Partly how many are so call REAL Rich ?? Not just currently cannot lose job one still own housing loans or worst also borrow money from elsewhere to feed their property.
those China folks can come SG buy obviously they have that money be it " clean or dirty "
13-10-2022, 11:41 PM
(13-10-2022, 01:07 PM)Stoki Wrote: Where got people fear?FT and PR should not allow to purchase resale HDB unless they have stayed in Singapore more than 5 years
Where got fear in them?
They can take maximum 70% loan and stamp duty 15,% of sale or purchase transaction
14-10-2022, 12:00 AM
(13-10-2022, 12:50 PM)sogo Wrote: And waking up?
History wise, SIBOR 3% above is dangerous for SG properties.
Now SIBOR 3mths is 3.35626%. Give it a 6-12mths... it will come.

It will be mainly private properties.... that is dangerous. FED will be yr back wind.

14-10-2022, 12:28 AM
There is one professor expert on Property BUT interesting he NEVER invest on property.
He used to say SG property market will be like USA.
It seem true as years progress.
14-10-2022, 12:41 AM
14-10-2022, 12:45 AM
(14-10-2022, 12:28 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: There is one professor expert on Property BUT interesting he NEVER invest on property.
How many years? I hear the same thing on and off for more than 50 years already and still nothing came crashing down yet. .....

14-10-2022, 12:48 AM