Ali inman was converted to christian after jesus appearr in gaza

(13-04-2024, 02:07 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I don wish to insult your intelligences..twice you have acted stupiak when the verses were there...you still tell me the sources are not credible...I will tell you the quran is not credible.,,

Surah 3:151
Surah 9:5:

You got your translation of the Quranic verse from non-Muslims. Does it give you the message correctly? No, absolutely not. Just look at the words in the parenthesis. They put it there.

If the Quran says we are to kill non-believers at all times, then there would be no more non-believers around, or no more Muslims. That is because Muslims obey the Quran 100%.

(13-04-2024, 03:09 PM)Hope Wrote:  Our God didn’t have offspring(sons)

You foreigner or pink ic?

(13-04-2024, 01:55 PM)Oyk Wrote:  And this is all true because it's written in your Quran?  I am supposed to believe your Quran when you cannot answer PP's question about killing and tried to evade?  Btw, you did not even attempt to answer his question about whom Allah was praying to...maybe you need KILLChoy to come to your rescue lorh.   Rolleyes

No, I am not asking you to believe in the Quran. I am telling you about our faith, what is known as apologetics.

Already answered him, almost immediately.

(13-04-2024, 03:18 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You foreigner or pink ic?

Pink IC. Do you want to meet me and check tomorrow?Give me your home address.

(13-04-2024, 03:16 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  You got your translation of the Quranic verse from non-Muslims. Does it give you the message correctly? No, absolutely not. Just look at the words in the parenthesis. They put it there.

If the Quran says we are to kill non-believers at all times, then there would be no more non-believers around, or no more Muslims. That is because Muslims obey the Quran 100%.

No..the verses are from the quran..if there is any misunderstanding in how it was misinterpreted then you sexplain..it is as simple as that..

So why are you not following the quran?  The verses are clear. Kill those who disbelieve. If you don do so...you are just cherry pickings and not following the teachings at all... Big Grin

There is nothing wrong in disagreeing....
Only 1 person who would 100% agree with the bible is preacher Fred Phelps

(13-04-2024, 03:22 PM)Hope Wrote:  Pink IC. Do you want to meet me and check tomorrow?Give me your home address.

Sorry...i don get the feeling ..you don talk like a local...when oyk asked about your race..you refuse to disclose...
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

(13-04-2024, 03:20 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  No, I am not asking you to believe in the Quran. I am telling you about our faith, what is known as apologetics.

Already answered him, almost immediately.

What rewards await Muslim women?

(13-04-2024, 12:49 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  So can stone or cannot stone? If can stone, let's do it!

I'm still waiting for a reply from the knowledgeable christians and muslims here. So is stoning the adulterer ok or not ok?

OT said stone, but Jesus said throw stone first see if you are a sinner yourself.

(13-04-2024, 03:22 PM)Hope Wrote:  Pink IC. Do you want to meet me and check tomorrow?Give me your home address.

Aiyo, why dun you give your home addess then we go and look for you instead  Big Grin

(13-04-2024, 03:44 PM)Oyk Wrote:  What rewards await Muslim women?

Anything they want. Whatever they desire. Any age they choose. 

I have no idea what women want. Big Grin

And there will be no more rules which means no more transgression. I'll say this as a metaphor; they can eat all the cupcakes they want and won't go fat.

(13-04-2024, 02:45 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Li Nan xing,  chew chor meng, rayson tan are good actors. Unfortunately they went thru bad patches n turned to religion.  They were saved by their own mind power and belief but thought Jesus saved them. Why would Jesus save them only and forsake so many other believers?

This pastor is despicable to take advantage of their plight n stories.

This pastor got an ex-Buddhist to go on stage who said that he got his piles healed by Jesus, while praying to Buddha couldn't help him with anything. Of cos, the congregation was so happy and laughed like mad. I laughed like mad too  Laughing

(13-04-2024, 03:51 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Aiyo, why dun you give your home addess then we go and look for you instead  Big Grin

Siao ah....come and find me play marbles ah?  Big Grin

(12-04-2024, 01:38 PM)Hope Wrote:  Does Islam has many versions of  Quran?
Does Islam has many denominations?
Does Islam has many sectors?
Is Islam allowing human to change the original religion?
Does Islam has mosques based on race,language and nationality?

Jesus couldn’t protect his teachings, but he want to appear someone’s dream 😂Hilarious 😂

He should have appeared on those who changed his teachings.

The Romans persecuted the Christians and killed them

and burnt all the few bibles they could find when not many people could write at that time

But we still find billions of bible and Dead Sea Scrolls now

And Dead Sea Scrolls were found in Palestine

Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers? 

(13-04-2024, 03:50 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I'm still waiting for a reply from the knowledgeable christians and muslims here. So is stoning the adulterer ok or not ok?

OT said stone, but Jesus said throw stone first see if you are a sinner yourself.

Where to find so many stones....go by law lah..but some staunch Muslims will say if don throw stones is not act according to the teachings of God... Big Grin

I think to show faithfulness to God...must find at least one small stone to throw...

(13-04-2024, 03:24 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  No..the verses are from the quran..if there is any misunderstanding in how it was misinterpreted then you sexplain..it is as simple as that..

So why are you not following the quran?  The verses are clear. Kill those who disbelieve. If you don do so...you are just cherry pickings and not following the teachings at all... Big Grin

There is nothing wrong in disagreeing....
Only 1 person who would 100% agree with the bible is preacher Fred Phelps

Read this OYK.

No, there are no verses that order me to kill those who don't believe in Islam or those of other faiths. You cited 9:5, which tells us that it was God who permitted the prophet to go to war with a specific group of people, the polytheists of Makkah of the 7th century. Why? Because they broke the peace agreement by aggression. Want to know more? Please read from any credible historians, like Karen Armstrong or Martin Lings.

So there, it is not what you think, right?

(13-04-2024, 04:13 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Read this OYK.

No, there are no verses that order me to kill those who don't believe in Islam or those of other faiths. You cited 9:5, which tells us that it was God who permitted the prophet to go to war with a specific group of people, the polytheists of Makkah of the 7th century. Why? Because they broke the peace agreement by aggression. Want to know more? Please read from any credible historians, like Karen Armstrong or Martin Lings.

So there, it is not what you think, right?

But you never refute 3:151 Big Grin

9:5
9:29
9:33
9:73
9:123

Sahih Muslim 1:30
"The Messenger of Allah said: I have been commanded to fight against people so long as they do not declare that there is no god but Allah."

Treat your women like slaves, preaches violence and intimidation ...
Aiya...,so depressing the religion!

(13-04-2024, 04:27 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  But you never refute 3:151 Big Grin

"The Messenger of Allah said: I have been commanded to fight against people so long as they do not declare that there is no god but Allah."

Let's deal with one first. Don't go and throw red herrings at me and expect me to entertain every one of them. I have work I'm doing now.

Will you now admit you're wrong to think verse 9:5 commands me to kill disbelievers?

(13-04-2024, 12:53 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  Why debate and argue so deeply for what? What's the point? If you think the religion is good  just follow. Why so over zealeous?

You must be a catholic!

Yes. Without Mary, No Jesus, No Cruxi -Fiction.No script from Roman.

Bible say sprit had sex with Mary .Quran is denying.

Bible say Mary gave birth in a cow stable.
Quran mentions a honourable birth

Quran 19:16 “And mention in the Book ˹O Prophet, the story of˺ Mary when she withdrew from her family to a place in the east,”

Quran 19:17”screening herself off from them. Then We sent to her Our angel, ˹Gabriel,˺ appearing before her as a man, perfectly formed”

Quran 19:18”She appealed, “I truly seek refuge in the Most Compassionate from you! ˹So leave me alone˺ if you are God-fearing.”

Quran 19:19”He responded, “I am only a messenger from your Lord, ˹sent˺to bless you with a pure son.”

Quran 19:20”She wondered, “How can I have a son when no man has ever touched me, nor am I unchaste?”

Quran 19:21”He replied, “So will it be! Your Lord says, ‘It is easy for Me. And so will We make him a sign for humanity and a mercy from Us.’ It is a matter ˹already˺ decreed.”

Quran 19:22”So she conceived him and withdrew with him to a remote place”

Quran 19:23”Then the pains of labour drove her to the trunk of a palm tree. She cried, “Alas! I wish I had died before this, and was a thing long forgotten!”

Quran 19:24 “So a voice1 reassured her from below her, “Do not grieve! Your Lord has provided a stream at your feet”

Quran 19:25”And shake the trunk of this palm tree towards you, it will drop fresh, ripe dates upon you”

Quran 19:26 “So eat and drink, and put your heart at ease. But if you see any of the people, say, ‘I have vowed silence1 to the Most Compassionate, so I am not talking to anyone today.’”

Quran 19:27”Then she returned to her people, carrying him. They said ˹in shock˺, “O Mary! You have certainly done a horrible thing!”

(13-04-2024, 04:50 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Let's deal with one first. Don't go and throw red herrings at me and expect me to entertain every one of them. I have work I'm doing now.

Will you now admit you're wrong to think verse 9:5 commands me to kill disbelievers?

Don put words in my mouth.. Read my post properly...where did I say commands you to kill disbelievers..

Why should I admit...you did not even show me how you interprete that verse..

9:5] But once the Sacred Months have passed, kill the polytheists wherever you find them, capture them, besiege them, and lie in wait for them on every way. But if they repent, perform prayers, and pay alms-tax, then set them free. Indeed, Allah is All-Forgiving, Most Merciful.

Not clear enough?

(13-04-2024, 04:27 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  But you never refute 3:151 Big Grin

Nah Inman..highlight the jizz Big Grin of the post..,
Don anyhow whack and hantam...

I don even need you to reply to prove my point!

(13-04-2024, 04:58 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Don put words in my mouth.. Read my post properly...where did I say commands you to kill disbelievers..

Here, you said this. 

(13-04-2024, 03:24 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  So why are you not following the quran?  The verses are clear. Kill those who disbelieve. If you don do so...you are just cherry pickings and not following the teachings at all... Big Grin

(13-04-2024, 05:07 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Here, you said this. 

Look at post 262...

(13-04-2024, 05:07 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Here, you said this. 

2 separate posts!! 1 talks abt the killings....the other abt violences lah...you rojak both for what,.....alamak mampos!

(13-04-2024, 03:55 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Anything they want. Whatever they desire. Any age they choose. 

I have no idea what women want. Big Grin

And there will be no more rules which means no more transgression. I'll say this as a metaphor; they can eat all the cupcakes they want and won't go fat.

Are you joking or you don't know because the Quran didn't say?

(13-04-2024, 04:58 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Don put words in my mouth.. Read my post properly...where did I say commands you to kill disbelievers..

Why should I admit...you did not even show me how you interprete that verse..

9:5] But once the Sacred Months have passed, kill the polytheists wherever you find them, capture them, besiege them, and lie in wait for them on every way. But if they repent, perform prayers, and pay alms-tax, then set them free. Indeed, Allah is All-Forgiving, Most Merciful.

Not clear enough?

I've explained it to you clearly. This verse was revealed to the prophet at a time when there was a peace treaty with the pagans of Makkah in the 7th century, permitting him to go to war with them as soon as the sacred months were over, which means a specific date. The pagans of Makkah in the 7th century were polytheists. The "polytheists" in that verse were referring specifically to them. 

This is a historical event, well recorded. There are plenty of scholarships referring to that specific event. I've given you 2 different historians you can look up for reference.

(13-04-2024, 05:15 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I've explained it to you clearly. This verse was revealed to the prophet at a time when there was a peace treaty with the pagans of Makkah in the 7th century, permitting him to go to war with them as soon as the sacred months were over, which means a specific date. The pagans of Makkah in the 7th century were polytheists. The "polytheists" in that verse were referring specifically to them. 

This is a historical event, well recorded. There are plenty of scholarships referring to that specific event. I've given you 2 different historians you can look up for reference.

I already told you that I don need a reply from you....it was violence and intimidation ..
I highlighted!

(13-04-2024, 05:15 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Are you joking or you don't know because the Quran didn't say?

The middle para is a joke. hehehe

The first and last para is not meant to be a joke. The cupcake metaphor is true. No ill-effect of eating. All the unpleasantness of this world is gone, including unpleasant emotions. We don't have body odor and whatever we eat, we discharge by sweating which produces musk, a fragrance. No need for toilets. I didn't make all this up. Our prophet told us about all that.

Jesus said the one to come after him will give us the whole picture.

(13-04-2024, 04:57 PM)Hope Wrote:  You must be a catholic!

Yes. Without Mary, No Jesus, No Cruxi -Fiction.No script from Roman.

Bible say sprit had sex with Mary .Quran is denying.

Bible say Mary gave birth in a cow stable.
Quran mentions a honourable birth

Quran 19:16 “And mention in the Book ˹O Prophet, the story of˺ Mary when she withdrew from her family to a place in the east,”

Quran 19:17”screening herself off from them. Then We sent to her Our angel, ˹Gabriel,˺ appearing before her as a man, perfectly formed”

Quran 19:18”She appealed, “I truly seek refuge in the Most Compassionate from you! ˹So leave me alone˺ if you are God-fearing.”

Quran 19:19”He responded, “I am only a messenger from your Lord, ˹sent˺to bless you with a pure son.”

Quran 19:20”She wondered, “How can I have a son when no man has ever touched me, nor am I unchaste?”

Quran 19:21”He replied, “So will it be! Your Lord says, ‘It is easy for Me. And so will We make him a sign for humanity and a mercy from Us.’ It is a matter ˹already˺ decreed.”

Quran 19:22”So she conceived him and withdrew with him to a remote place”

Quran 19:23”Then the pains of labour drove her to the trunk of a palm tree. She cried, “Alas! I wish I had died before this, and was a thing long forgotten!”

Quran 19:24 “So a voice1 reassured her from below her, “Do not grieve! Your Lord has provided a stream at your feet”

Quran 19:25”And shake the trunk of this palm tree towards you, it will drop fresh, ripe dates upon you”

Quran 19:26 “So eat and drink, and put your heart at ease. But if you see any of the people, say, ‘I have vowed silence1 to the Most Compassionate, so I am not talking to anyone today.’”

Quran 19:27”Then she returned to her people, carrying him. They said ˹in shock˺, “O Mary! You have certainly done a horrible thing!”

You Singaporean? If you don disclose your race then no point in participation.....
I treat you as an alien...

(13-04-2024, 05:17 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I already told you that I don need a reply from you....it was violence and intimidation ..
I highlighted!

Ok bigot.