SOMEONE'S DAD DIED

(03-11-2021, 11:20 AM)debono Wrote:  But many here prefer a western trained doctor....leh... Big Grin

you aso prefer to go ane and get some cough syrup?  Big Grin

Heng suay one la.

(03-11-2021, 11:31 AM)menghuii Wrote:  saying is easy but your oldman may not want to visit n visit. some actually dont like to see doctor at all!

if he does not want to visit doctor, then his death is his fault.
if he wants to visit doctor but no one helps him, then his family member is at fault.

(03-11-2021, 11:40 AM)forum456 Wrote:  let me share a real case of a relative.

his heart artery was 98% blocked in Jan 2021.
he had chest symptom,he went to A&E.
A&E took blood test and discharged him because they could not detect any sign of heart attack.
he was referred to specialist and heart scan in April 2021 
long queue of patients waiting for heart scan and need to wait 3 to 4 months for appt.

after heart scan in April 2021, they detected 98% blockage.
he was admitted to hospital on that day and operated the next day.
doctor told him that he could have died any time between Jan 2021 to April 2021 if heart attack had happened.

we have many people dying of heart attack because they did not go for heart scan or delay going for heart scan due to long queue.
heart attack can be detected early if you go for heart scan early

If not, how come it is called Silent Killer....
If got Chest pain, dont take it lightly....

要开始做拉筋,让血液循环,病魔就会远离我。

(03-11-2021, 11:43 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  If not, how come it is called Silent Killer....
If got Chest pain, dont talk it lightly....

if the govt can reduce the waiting time from 4 months to 2 weeks for heart scan, many people can be saved.
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

(03-11-2021, 09:57 AM)Notdumb Wrote:  My mom kena pneumonia too a few mths back. She just went polyclinic for some cough and they straight away took x ray to see. On same day doc already told her got pneumonia. Meds antibiotics then go back for check up again.

Now ok liao.

Doctors will always do preliminary checks eg like listening to your lungs for congestion. However dis is not foolproof as sometimes the pneumonia is just at the early stages and can ony be detected through x-rays. You mum was lucky she went poly when her cough got serious, otherwise they just send home bcos no outward serious symptoms.

Dis particular case her father jin unlucky, early lung infection dat probably was not be detected by stethoscope.
However I oso dun understand how he could die so suddenly when it wasn't so serious a few days earlier, unless the 1st doctor was incompetent and totally missed out on the signs or under orders to quickly discharge those with light symptoms. .

(03-11-2021, 11:45 AM)forum456 Wrote:  if the govt can reduce the waiting time from 4 months to 2 weeks for heart scan, many people can be saved.

You shd be appointed as health ministar.

(03-11-2021, 11:50 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You shd be appointed as health ministar.

you need to be rich to have early medical care in Singapore.

let me share another real story.

another old colleague went for heart scan.
he was a subsidised patient and asked to go for heart bypass in a month's time because he needed to wait in the queue.

after heart scan,the next day, minister Khaw Boon Wan went for heart bypass.
he did not need to wait for one month.

(03-11-2021, 09:12 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  [Image: 242790900_10161530026683975_216857019862...e=61865DBC]

If he was given 莲花清瘟胶囊 or 清肺排毒汤, very likely, he can still survive. This is what our elites still resist to recognize.  

(03-11-2021, 09:12 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  [Image: 242790900_10161530026683975_216857019862...e=61865DBC]

I can empathize with Geraldine Goh's case..... it is very unfortunate, it shows how bad our health system in Singapore is..... crying

Just came back from NUH.

Went to take blood test and saw only 2 local nurses. 1 nurse on OJT kpkb not enough staff. And worse a lot resigned!
Usually got 4 to 5 nurse at blood test station. Now only 2.

(03-11-2021, 09:43 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  becos its not covid
but pneuonia that kill him

so this covid is confusing doctors
we are so focus on covid
yet when pneumonia strike
no one seem to know

It's not no one seems to know. But no one seems to care

Even Geraldine is too focused on Covid

(03-11-2021, 11:49 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  Doctors will always do preliminary checks eg like listening to your lungs for congestion. However dis is not foolproof as sometimes the pneumonia is just at the early stages and can ony be detected through x-rays. You mum was lucky she went poly when her cough got serious, otherwise they just send home bcos no outward serious symptoms.

Dis particular case her father jin unlucky, early lung infection dat probably was not be detected by stethoscope.
However I oso dun understand how he could die so suddenly when it wasn't so serious a few days earlier, unless the 1st doctor was incompetent and totally missed out on the signs or under orders to quickly discharge those with light symptoms. .

2 mths back I went NUH again for weak legs plus breathlessness. 
On the spot they took x ray and CT scan....then kena warded. Laughing

Pneumonia should not have caused Geraldine's dad to "lost his sense of taste".

Now, public hospitals are very busy. Go private if you have money. Last time can same day X-ray and same day diagnostic.

Don't need to wait here and wait there for reports.

(03-11-2021, 02:42 PM)theold Wrote:  Now, public hospitals are very busy. Go private if you have money. Last time can same day X-ray and same day diagnostic.

Don't need to wait here and wait there for reports.

But it can cost a bomb, man in the street cannot afford that treatment..... crying

(03-11-2021, 11:07 AM)forum456 Wrote:  you can get admitted for breathing problem at A&E.
pneumonia can be detected with x ray.

why 3 days later died at home ?
on the 1st or 2nd last day, he should be at A&E.
To die on 3rd day means his condition was very serious on 1st and 2nd day.
he might be alone at home without any family member.

Doctor negligent? Thinking

(03-11-2021, 02:59 PM)surfer Wrote:  Doctor negligent? Thinking

You need to prove it, is there any evidence or witness..... crying

(03-11-2021, 03:02 PM)debono Wrote:  You need to prove it, is there any evidence or witness..... crying

Most docs at A&E will give a very thorough checkup before allowing patient to go home. Maybe doc is overworked? Thinking

One of my friend who is vaccinated with Pfizer has the same symptoms. Sore Throat, Cough and flu but he did not tell me about the loss of taste or smell. Except that he is tested positive for PCR test and ART also a bit of red line below. He complained about the cough syrup and called the polyclinic for another type of syrup.

Aiya, turn away because ICU full house lah. They also scare admit may catch india variant black fungus

(03-11-2021, 02:19 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  It's not no one seems to know. But no one seems to care

Even Geraldine is too focused on Covid

Covid is in everyone mind they forget pneumonia which is also top five killer.

(03-11-2021, 02:40 PM)sgxin Wrote:  Pneumonia should not have caused Geraldine's dad to "lost his sense of taste".

Not true lah

Covid is just a type of pneumonia

Pneumonia is very broad based. Most of the folks who died of Covid actually died of pneumonia

They need to re-classify Covid under pneumonia

Some p are serious, mostly are. Some are not.

P can kill within a few hours, if very serious type