Atheist Left SPEECHLESS

(04-09-2024, 07:02 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes, occasionally, when we engage in discussions about topics like religion, we may inadvertently cross the line into blasphemy against God and face the consequences of invoking His wrath. ...However, it's important for us to remain honest in the statements we make...

That is true.

https://youtube.com/shorts/HAy9VGcDGuY?s...RdzmDRDic5

(04-09-2024, 10:58 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Maybe he can log in but can’t post 
He is the type who likes to talk a lot about truth what makes  some hates him 
😊

I believe Oyk is able to log in here and post but decided not to because his primary focus is on edmw now. I'm certain he's capable of straddling two forums given the remarkable speed at which he's able to construct forum messages. I heard it said he can type faster than you can think, which is no small feat for a senior like him. So why is he reading our posts but not replying to any of them?

Correct me if I am wrong, but I guess he is obliged to give his undivided attention to edmw after being called into action. Before pulling out of here, Oyk briefly mentioned going to edmw to unwind and he found some edmwers quite funny. Yes, he's a follower of Jesus Christ and speaks the Christian truths. For some the truth hurts. Many political animals and religionists didn't take kindly to him telling them the hard truths. He offended many with his abrasive comments. That's his style - speaking his mind and mincing no words in stating his opinions.

(04-09-2024, 06:35 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  No longer will we hear his well-known slang expressions like "Abdul" and "potato." Although he may have temporarily left us, his spirit of truthfulness will always be with us.... Rotfl

He will be back in due time!

By his own admission, Oyk isn't an exemplary Christian. He said he had been called all manner of names, but "hypocrite" isn't one of them. The one thing he hates most is hypocrisy. Hypocrisy in particular is not to be confused with sin in general. Because all Christians sin doesn't mean that all Christians are hypocrites. There are hypocrites in the church, but the church is not full of hypocrites. All Christians are sinners but not all Christians are hypocrites.

Though people often judge Christianity by what Christians do, Oyk stated that the final verdict must be about Christ Himself, not sinners like himself. Christianity offers the perfect Christ for imperfect people. True, Oyk may not be partaking in our discussion, but he is here in spirit, lapping up our postings, as he is wont to do. He'll return with a vengeance, God willing. Big Grin

(05-09-2024, 01:14 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  I believe Oyk is able to log in here and post but decided not to because his primary focus is on edmw now. I'm certain he's capable of straddling two forums given the remarkable speed at which he's able to construct forum messages. I heard it said he can type faster than you can think, which is no small feat for a senior like him. So why is he reading our posts but not replying to any of them?

Correct me if I am wrong, but I guess he is obliged to give his undivided attention to edmw after being called into action. Before pulling out of here, Oyk briefly mentioned going to edmw to unwind and he found some edmwers quite funny. Yes, he's a follower of Jesus Christ and speaks the Christian truths. For some the truth hurts. Many political animals and religionists didn't take kindly to him telling them the hard truths. He offended many with his abrasive comments. That's his style - speaking his mind and mincing no words in stating his opinions.

If not replying why log in n stay quiet ?
Not sure he is active in edmw, me no member or ever register there.
Let him be he is happy ok.
Maybe thinking of changing  nick.
In christianity Jesus spoke in parables, without the Holy Spirit as teacher one cannot understand even u read it thousand of times 
By the way can use voice command to reply and it's very fast ha ha.
😊 
😊

(05-09-2024, 01:22 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  By his own admission, Oyk isn't an exemplary Christian. He said he had been called all manner of names, but "hypocrite" isn't one of them. The one thing he hates most is hypocrisy. Hypocrisy in particular is not to be confused with sin in general. Because all Christians sin doesn't mean that all Christians are hypocrites. There are hypocrites in the church, but the church is not full of hypocrites. All Christians are sinners but not all Christians are hypocrites.

Though people often judge Christianity by what Christians do, Oyk stated that the final verdict must be about Christ Himself, not sinners like himself. Christianity offers the perfect Christ for imperfect people. True, Oyk may not be partaking in our discussion, but he is here in spirit, lapping up our postings, as he is wont to do. He'll return with a vengeance, God willing. Big Grin

We all exhibit hypocrisy in some form or another...I believe that no one is truly righteous, Many individuals may put on a facade of goodness while in a crowded congregation say in a church...in school, at work or any occasions...this is the inner corruption of all humans that is difficult to overcome since we are not born perfect. Oyk may have his flaws and imperfections, but he balances them with his candid honesty, which can be tough for his nemesis to accept...

He mentioned that he is a senior citizen, but I have my reservations. His writing style and writing speed don’t seem to befit his age. He engages in fast-paced discussions, and his posts cover a wide range of topics....if you are too slow to reply...he will lose his interest! That's why the environment in edmw will suit him best

(05-09-2024, 01:19 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  If not replying why log in n stay quiet ?
Not sure he is active in edmw, me no member or ever register there.
Let him be he is happy ok.
Maybe thinking of changing  nick.
In christianity Jesus spoke in parables, without the Holy Spirit as teacher one cannot understand even u read it thousand of times 
By the way can use voice command to reply and it's very fast ha ha.
😊 
😊

Well, I think Oyk is very different from the ordinary run of forummers - those at liberty to flit around forums when the mood takes them. He's a man with a mission. His specific job entails chit-chatting with netizens on all manner of subjects, but is concentrated in one particular forum so as to ensure his full concentration in his job and with minimal distraction. That's only my assumption which I've harbored all along. But I could be wrong. So can anyone in the know provide enlightenment?

The fact that he still drops in to read our posts shows that he feels a close affinity with his buddies and with a topic close to his heart. From his postings, I could tell that nothing is more important to him than his faith in God, and he'll share the Word of God when the opportunity presents itself.

You're right, the natural man cannot understand the power of the Gospel - it can only be 'spiritually discerned.' Many non-Christians don't really understand the Gospel. This isn't a new thing unique to our day. When Paul wrote to the Corinthians, he pointed out that the Greeks in his day thought it was foolish and to the natural mind, it is. God sent Jesus, the sinless One, to earth for the express purpose of dying for wicked, sinful people. To unbelievers, that's foolish.

The natural people - those whose minds have not been enlightened by the Holy Spirit - scoff at us. What we do doesn't always seem logical to them. But then who says our actions have to be logical? The Bible tells us the natural mind or carnal mind doesn't understand spiritual things (1 Cor 2:14).
[+] 1 user Likes S I M T A N's post

(05-09-2024, 10:13 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  We all exhibit hypocrisy in some form or another...I believe that no one is truly righteous, Many individuals may put on a facade of goodness while in a crowded congregation say in a church...in school, at work or any occasions...this is the inner corruption of all humans that is difficult to overcome since we are not born perfect. Oyk may have his flaws and imperfections, but he balances them with his candid honesty, which can be tough for his nemesis to accept...

He mentioned that he is a senior citizen, but I have my reservations. His writing style and writing speed don’t seem to befit his age. He engages in fast-paced discussions, and his posts cover a wide range of topics....if you are too slow to reply...he will lose his interest! That's why the environment in edmw will suit him best

I'm at one with you on this issue of hypocrisy, which takes many forms. There's a real sense in which we all are hypocrites in varying degrees. Definitely, no one is righteous. Our slightest sins are acts of rebellion against God. Christianity asserts that normal man is a fallen man. The standard of goodness is found in the holiness of God. The divine mandate, "Be holy, for I am holy" (Lev 14:44). Grace is the very essence of Christianity. Without any understanding of it, we cannot possibly understand what Christianity is.

I think a senior citizen is someone who's at least 55, not exactly an elderly folk past middle age. If Oyk is in late middle age (on the right side of 60), it should come as no surprise to me he's an agile thinker who's pretty quick on the uptake. His mental agility is superb!
[+] 1 user Likes S I M T A N's post

[+] 1 user Likes Ernesto's post

(06-09-2024, 01:48 PM)Ernesto Wrote:  

Nothing new...Moslems are all the same...they just like to misinterprete Biblical verses!
Yeshua Akbar! AlhamduliYeshua!

The 2 Muslims are missing huh

(06-09-2024, 02:56 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  The 2 Muslims are missing huh

I'm here.

If you have a question for me, please ask.

(06-09-2024, 03:26 PM)How do you doAli Imran Wrote:  I'm here.

Nothing to ask lah just Concern only

(06-09-2024, 03:34 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Nothing to ask lah just Concern only

I'm well. Thank you for asking.

I pray you are well too.

(06-09-2024, 03:45 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I'm well. Thank you for asking.

I pray you are well too.
Thank you how nice of you😊

(06-09-2024, 03:52 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Thank you how nice of you😊

Don fall for it  Big Grin we are needed for their salvation according to their prophet.

Abu Musa' reported that Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) said:

When it will be the Day of Resurrection Allah would deliver to every Muslim a Jew or a Christian and say: That is your rescue from Hell-Fire.

Read carefully..not the hindus not the Buddhists or disbelievers....it only specifically applies to Jews and Christians!

(06-09-2024, 06:22 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Don fall for it  Big Grin we are needed for their salvation according to their prophet.

Abu Musa' reported that Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) said:

When it will be the Day of Resurrection Allah would deliver to every Muslim a Jew or a Christian and say: That is your rescue from Hell-Fire.

Read carefully..not the hindus not the Buddhists or disbelievers....it only specifically applies to Jews and Christians!
I see as their sacrifice 😟ok Noted

(06-09-2024, 03:26 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I'm here.

Can I ask a question, Ali? Thinking I lift up my hand liao lah! Big Grin

(06-09-2024, 07:29 PM)Icheekopekman Wrote:  Can I ask a question, Ali? Thinking I lift up my hand liao lah! Big Grin

U want to marry a moslem huh?

(06-09-2024, 07:29 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Can I ask a question, Ali? Thinking I lift up my hand liao lah! Big Grin

Shoot.
[+] 1 user Likes Ali Imran's post

(05-09-2024, 10:13 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He mentioned that he is a senior citizen, but I have my reservations. His writing style and writing speed don’t seem to befit his age. He engages in fast-paced discussions, and his posts cover a wide range of topics....if you are too slow to reply...he will lose his interest! That's why the environment in edmw will suit him best

Here's the eye-opening scoop on Oyk, and it comes with a disclaimer that these snippets of info are based on my personal observation.

Oyk's mental and verbal dexterity belies his age. As an apologist for his cause, he's a skilled jouster capable of responding to a barrage of postings that at times are flying fast and furious. In this job, you need someone of Oyk's calibre to answer forummers' comments in double-quick time before they slip into oblivion. I believe Oyk has the requisites, given below, to handle a continuous stream of forummers' inputs at a blistering pace.

* He has a deep conviction for his cause and a stern resolve to defend it.
* He's got the wits, the intellectual firepower, and the strong verbal (writing) skills to feel up to the challenge.
* He is made of stronger stuff who can give as good as he gets in an argument with just about anybody.
* He uses his dry sense of humour as an escape mechanism.
* He sometimes performs complicated mental acrobatics to deal with difficult posers.

Like most people Oyk has a good side and a bad side. Go figure. Smile

If you call putting words into people's mouths "mental dexterity" then you must be as retarded as him.

(07-09-2024, 12:58 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  Here's the eye-opening scoop on Oyk, and it comes with a disclaimer that these snippets of info are based on my personal observation.

Oyk's mental and verbal dexterity belies his age. As an apologist for his cause, he's a skilled jouster capable of responding to a barrage of postings that at times are flying fast and furious. In this job, you need someone of Oyk's calibre to answer forummers' comments in double-quick time before they slip into oblivion. I believe Oyk has the requisites, given below, to handle a continuous stream of forummers' inputs at a blistering pace.

* He has a deep conviction for his cause and a stern resolve to defend it.
* He's got the wits, the intellectual firepower, and the strong verbal (writing) skills to feel up to the challenge.
* He is made of stronger stuff who can give as good as he gets in an argument with just about anybody.
* He uses his dry sense of humour as an escape mechanism.
* He sometimes performs complicated mental acrobatics to deal with difficult posers.

Like most people Oyk has a good side and a bad side. Go figure. Smile

The bugger hasn't been online for days..
He did claim to be an 80-year-old dishwasher... Big Grin
But his writing style and ability to articulate long paragraphs quickly seem incongruous. If my intuition is right, he might actually be a university graduate who is simply spending time in the forum while searching for a job. Big Grin

Now that he has found one, he'll likely no longer participate here. Many forum members initially viewed him negatively, and I shared that perspective at first. We exchanged arguments and experienced some trolling, but it was our shared defense of our faith and beliefs in discussions about religion that brought us on the same path. ...same as bro lukongsimi,cheekopekman and luncheonmeat as oyk used to refer him as "lanjixxmeat" Big Grin

I distinctly remember an incident where Abdul belittled him, and I stood up for him, saying that he was a far better person than Abdul. I believe my words genuinely touched him, and the ongoing discussions were likely a way for him to seek the recognition he desired...He actually did quite a fair bit of research by watching his favorite apologist on YouTube.... Rotfl 

I think he will return as the general election approaches... politics is his favorite subject, and we’ll find ourselves in opposing camps..

(06-09-2024, 09:08 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Shoot.

Bang! You die lah! Big Grin Pope Francis went to Indonesia to promote ties with the Muslim community there. What's your take on this matter leh? Thinking

(07-09-2024, 06:19 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Bang! You die lah! Big Grin Pope Francis went to Indonesia to promote ties with the Muslim community there. What's your take on this matter leh? Thinking

A Christian is welcome to my house my kampung or my country. What more the pope. Yes, he is welcome to visit us.
[+] 1 user Likes Ali Imran's post

(07-09-2024, 06:19 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Bang! You die lah! Big Grin Pope Francis went to Indonesia to promote ties with the Muslim community there. What's your take on this matter leh? Thinking

[+] 1 user Likes Hope's post

“You will surely find the most bitter towards the believers to be the Jews and polytheists and the most gracious to be those who call themselves Christian. That is because there are priests and monks among them and because they are not arrogant.”Quran 5:82
[+] 1 user Likes Hope's post

(07-09-2024, 06:37 AM)Hope Wrote:  

Why is this blind moslem lady able to lead the prayers? Look at the pope sad face during the first 2 mins...lol..he must be regretting it already... I thought women should pray behind men or separately...

(07-09-2024, 06:32 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  A Christian is welcome to my house my kampung or my country. What more the pope. Yes, he is welcome to visit us.

But some people wanted to assassinate him leh! Big Grin Next week he is coming to Singapore lah!

(07-09-2024, 09:37 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  But some people wanted to assassinate him leh! Big Grin Next week he is coming to Singapore lah!

There are always some people who want to kill some people.