BREAKING: Finance Minister Lawrence Wong has been picked as PAP's 4G leader.

(14-04-2022, 09:15 PM)Oyk Wrote:  The next PM is chosen by his peers,

LW obviously had won the support of the rest of the 4Gs.

Education wise, he is certainly very highly educated but was no scholar...at least not a President's Scholar.  And he was not an army general.

His family background was modest...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lawrence_Wong

Wong's father was a sales executive and his mother was a teacher at his primary school.

So, all of you happy now?  Not general, not scholar, not elite background.
You dun like LW?

Why u curse him??

HENG HAR …. not that xia suay cotton come from sheep kopi kia Chan …..

(14-04-2022, 07:23 PM)RichDad Wrote:  But new PM don't have 100 years to live  so he still need to handle Yankees in the near future  and later get a successor to handle ah tiongs.

US won't disappear in the next 2 GEs
US will walt for 2029 - 2032 to.
https://youtu.be/6e_8saeGHQc

[Image: Screenshot-20220414-224521-Samsung-Internet.jpg]

Divorcée

Team work most important. 
Someone who can bring out the best of the team. LW the preferred choice.

(14-04-2022, 10:20 PM)Harry Lee Wrote:  He is the best of the lot
Lawrence Wong  Clapping

OYK must be feeling very sore now.

Singapore next PM

(14-04-2022, 06:46 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Sian. I only like Chan chun sing.

He can’t even tell that cotton doesn’t really come from sheep Big Grin

(14-04-2022, 06:52 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  LW cannot make it lah. Sinkieland really going to sink liao..

He cannot make old team change unless he elect his own synergy  of 4G and 5G Ministers. But with old system, he may add another 10 years to his uphill challenge.

Jo Teo for PM! Big Grin

(14-04-2022, 11:12 PM)Teeth53 Wrote:  Lawrence Wong  Clapping

someone who would not normally be considered special can shine.

Becoz all the rest are damn lousy

(15-04-2022, 08:59 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Jo Teo for PM! Big Grin

And in US,  Trump becomes President again.

(14-04-2022, 10:03 PM)SGSeniorCitizen1952 Wrote:  Clapping Clapping Clapping

no general
no RI

Good enuff for me

Just hope no pappy group think.

Laughter-68 Nothingtosay

NOT FamilEE

Not Shoot Blank or Sotong

Not Yaya- Papaya

Not Talk Cock

Not ACT stupid

[Image: CCS-Qualities-to-be-the-next-Leader.png]

[Image: Screenshot-20220415-095127-Chrome.jpg]
[+] 1 user Likes WhatDoYouThink?'s post

(15-04-2022, 09:47 AM)Ola Wrote:  NOT FamilEE

Not Shoot Blank or Sotong

Not Yaya- Papaya

Not Talk Cock

Not ACT stupid

[Image: CCS-Qualities-to-be-the-next-Leader.png]

Many here target him but all the while as I said he is a decoy.
And I am proven right.  Laughing

(14-04-2022, 11:00 PM)A2Z Wrote:  Divorcée

Re-married.
His ex-wife must be feeling sian now...

(14-04-2022, 10:48 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  [Image: Screenshot-20220414-224521-Samsung-Internet.jpg]

We almost had a second PM who had an English name (Tony) who combed his hair all the way up.

But Tony Tan was fated to become President, not Prime Minister.

At last, Singapore will have a PM who has an English name (Lawrence) who combs his hair all the way up,

And he's a Hylam kor

In all this commotion all forget abt Singapore Godfather
You own Nothing and
u hahasiao
another is: You poison me?

[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-04-15-13-16-41.png]

(15-04-2022, 08:59 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Jo Teo for PM! Big Grin

Kena SAI!

This kind of trash is even a Minister

(15-04-2022, 09:39 PM)Ola Wrote:  Kena SAI!

This kind of trash is even a Minister

She's better than your RK lar.  At least, she did not tell lies in Parliament again and again....