Boycott toastbox, don't give them any business.

[Image: 3-F828-B75-B289-4-BED-914-E-44408-D027-BCD.jpg]

[Image: 3-E0-C01-A5-BE26-4-F68-A243-F5-ED616-DA85-E.jpg]

[Image: FDFDDC21-9500-4-D03-B2-A3-2-D05-A94-AD3-EE.jpg]

https://johorfoodie.com/10-best-malaysia...-in-johor/
[+] 2 users Like lvlrsSTI's post

(04-02-2023, 04:00 PM)Zhaoyun Wrote:  They hire Malaysian cheebye kia to serve at the counter, behavior is rude. After i bought the coffee takeaway, i took a straw the cheebye kia also want to spy on me like i steal their straw. Today 3:30pm at Raffles city basement, all their workers are male. I prefer zhaobor, they are more gentle n polite.
Thumbs_up Thumbs_up Thumbs_up

Retro Garden Cafe at Jalan Tan Hiok Nee in JB has variety of toast and kopi that you can’t find in Spore

[Image: 69-E767-D0-E032-4-ACD-AD97-36206065-BACA.jpg]

[Image: 6834-E35-B-06-D0-4243-9611-8-D372-FA80-E1-E.jpg]

[Image: B8995-B64-8868-4327-B195-71383-E7-ADB36.jpg]

[Image: 5-A5248-E9-2445-4-A76-94-BA-015-B8-DAEFF9-E.jpg]

[Image: 01-E72-A44-8635-4241-A302-8-CB74-E83-BDF4.jpg]

[Image: DF7-F1365-89-D6-4-CD0-B2-C7-18398-CC45998.jpg]

[Image: 004-B8-BFD-CA82-4-DC1-BE94-318-DD525-E525.jpg]

[Image: A843080-D-2880-4-FAD-9638-2-DCA6508-D67-D.jpg]

[Image: 1394-CF33-8350-4400-861-F-65769-F79-B75-C.jpg]

[Image: C494-D09-B-FCE4-4-F9-A-B887-F8-D9118-E62-DD.jpg]

[Image: 24-AAE4-B6-EC2-D-46-EA-BA0-F-88-D054937-C5-A.jpg]

(18-02-2023, 12:24 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: 01-E72-A44-8635-4241-A302-8-CB74-E83-BDF4.jpg]

Wow, all the food looks delicious, feels hungry now............. Big Grin

(18-02-2023, 11:02 PM)debono Wrote:  Wow, all the food looks delicious, feels hungry now............. Big Grin

Just take your passport and head north now Laughing

There is a Taiwan alternative at PLQ can try.

(18-02-2023, 12:24 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: 01-E72-A44-8635-4241-A302-8-CB74-E83-BDF4.jpg]

$2.80 breakfast set at KOPITIAM is still the cheapest lah! Big Grin Best lah!

Nobody is checking this pricing as everyone saying inflation,,, owner also just inflation and increases like nothing happen also..
[+] 2 users Like FangFang's post

(24-02-2023, 08:33 AM)FangFang Wrote:  Nobody is checking this pricing as everyone saying inflation,,, owner also just inflation and increases like nothing happen also..

Just like inflating a balloon lah! Big Grin Later let it fly up lah!

(24-02-2023, 12:39 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Just like inflating a balloon lah! Big Grin Later let it fly up lah!

If a balloon is blown to it's limit, it will explode................................ Big Grin

(25-02-2023, 08:04 PM)debono Wrote:  If a balloon is blown to it's limit, it will explode................................ Big Grin

Nowadays people shoot down balloons leh! Big Grin

still seeing long queue outside, boycott simi ?

Not happy don’t buy loh
No need angry and ask others to boycott

Toast box,,, weekend every ppl coffee time.

TS such a disgrace and cheapo. Love Toastbox but complaint ex. Then getting people to boycott. There are so many options available even 30c 3-in-1 coffee.

(26-02-2023, 09:04 AM)mikotan Wrote:  TS such a disgrace and cheapo. Love Toastbox but complaint ex. Then getting people to boycott. There are so many options available even 30c 3-in-1 coffee.

I NEVER like toastbox , IF YOU ask me buy coffee so call " expensive " I will rather go Ya Kun , StarBuck, Coffeebean

Than go Toast box.

In fact is TRUE toast box is GREEDY for more aka Same for BreadTalk Under SAME BOSS Who Pro PAP.

(26-02-2023, 10:41 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I NEVER like toastbox ,  IF YOU ask me buy coffee so call " expensive " I will rather go Ya Kun , StarBuck, Coffeebean

Than go Toast box.

In fact is TRUE toast box is GREEDY for more aka Same for BreadTalk Under SAME BOSS Who Pro PAP.
Toastbox boss is greedy. I already boycott them many years after this stupid boss condemned Singaporeans for been lazy.

(26-02-2023, 04:39 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Toastbox boss is greedy. I already boycott them many years after this stupid boss condemned Singaporeans for been lazy.

How can the Toastbox boss condemn Singaporeans as being lazy, is he a Singaporean or foreigner...............? Big Grin

I just finished meeting my friend at Toastbox. He was the one suggesting this place. I had my usual barley drink and a piece of vanilla cake. And he had a cup of tea. I asked if he would mind the price. He said it’s ok as he comes only once a while. Me too  Big Grin

(26-02-2023, 04:56 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  I just finished meeting my friend at Toastbox. He was the one suggesting this place. I had my usual barley drink and a piece of vanilla cake. And he had a cup of tea. I asked if he would mind the price. He said it’s ok as he comes only once a while. Me too  Big Grin

This is how " Greedy boss know customers mentally " So call " I never come often Only once a while also consider You are putting your money inside my pocket " As Long you visit = I profit simple as that. And not only you will say this , imaging 100 people also claim " I only come once a while " end of the day I still profit.

(26-02-2023, 04:46 PM)debono Wrote:  How can the Toastbox boss condemn Singaporeans as being lazy, is he a Singaporean or foreigner...............? Big Grin
He is a Singaporean. Many boycott Toastbox when he made this remarks. I am one of them.

the food looks so delicious how to boycott?

Kopi Tiam for the well to do

[Image: nudie.gif]

(26-02-2023, 04:46 PM)debono Wrote:  How can the Toastbox boss condemn Singaporeans as being lazy, is he a Singaporean or foreigner...............? Big Grin

How come those people who keep on shouting expensive still keep on going to ToastBox leh?  Thinking

(17-03-2023, 04:14 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  How come those people who keep on shouting expensive still keep on going to ToastBox leh?  Thinking

They consider Toast Box as an atas place, airconditioned and full  of customers, and as each one of them thinks that they are there once  in a while, it is ok to be chopped carrot head..................... Big Grin

(17-03-2023, 04:23 PM)debono Wrote:  They consider Toast Box as an atas place, airconditioned and full  of customers, and as each one of them thinks that they are there once  in a while, it is ok to be chopped carrot head..................... Big Grin

Everyday I go to Toa Payoh MRT Station or Bus Interchange sure see ToastBox full house still got very long queue outside leh! Big Grin

(17-03-2023, 07:16 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Everyday I go to Toa Payoh MRT Station or Bus Interchange sure see ToastBox full house still got very long queue outside leh! Big Grin

Yes, I cannot understand the phenomenon, why toast box is full all the time..................... Big Grin

The queue is permanent