British families are 'eating PET FOOD' and 'heating meals on radiators and candles'

(06-12-2022, 10:13 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article...ggles.html

British families are 'eating PET FOOD' and 'heating meals on radiators and candles' as households struggle amid cost-of-living crisis, charity warns

A community worker said people are eating pet food due to rising costs

Mark Seed, from Cardiff, said  its 'shocking' that people are driven to extremes

Many families are going without basic essentials to make ends meet

Inflation is at a 41-year high of 11.1% due to the rising cost of living in the UK

Speaking of the experiences he has witnessed, told BBC Wales: 'I'm still shocked by the fact that we have people who are eating pet food,' he said.

'[There are] people who are trying to heat their food on a radiator or a candle.

'These are shocking kind of stories that are actually the truth.'

He discussed how people are are not being paid enough to afford basic needs and essentials all should have access to.
So "cham" ar?! According to the Idle Kings and Talk Cock Queen kokee shitexchange ROFLMAO grotesqueness pervertosan this could only happened in China - as China govt don't value human lives ...

Hahaha ... eat sh't the Talk Cock bunch of monkeys!  Like faeces thrown back at these monkeys' faces! Ohhhhh ... so "cham" ar the British people - eat dog food ar?! British govt how?! Not giving real food to these poor souls!?

Maybe the Talk Cock bunch of monkeys can donate?! Why talk so much here! Spreading misinformation and disinformation will not feed your hungry amgmo masters le!? Instead spend more time go to your angmo countries and start doing good works there! 

This bunch of useless Talk Cock only kpkb about China - do more for your starving and frozen angmos la! Really useless!
[+] 5 users Like sporeguy's post

(07-12-2022, 11:20 AM)lsporeguy Wrote:  So "cham" ar?! According to the Idle Kings and Talk Cock Queen kokee shitexchange ROFLMAO grotesqueness pervertosan this could only happened in China - as China govt don't value human lives ...

wah..i made the top 5 list again nudie

and feel free to quote any post where i said such thing Rotfl

sporegay is truly a moronic pinkdot Laughing

(07-12-2022, 11:41 AM)pervertosan Wrote:  wah..i made the top 5 list again nudie

Stop denying the fact that your brain is full of sai and nothing else!  Rotfl

(07-12-2022, 11:20 AM)sporeguy Wrote:  So "cham" ar?! According to the Idle Kings and Talk Cock Queen kokee shitexchange ROFLMAO grotesqueness pervertosan this could only happened in China - as China govt don't value human lives ...

Hahaha ... eat sh't the Talk Cock bunch of monkeys!  Like faeces thrown back at these monkeys' faces! Ohhhhh ... so "cham" ar the British people - eat dog food ar?! British govt how?! Not giving real food to these poor souls!?

Maybe the Talk Cock bunch of monkeys can donate?! Why talk so much here! Spreading misinformation and disinformation will not feed your hungry amgmo masters le!? Instead spend more time go to your angmo countries and start doing good works there! 

This bunch of useless Talk Cock only kpkb about China - do more for your starving and frozen angmos la! Really useless!

https://media.tenor.com/DgdiLkQcPFEAAAAM...linton.gif https://media.tenor.com/9Jpj6U1Bq9YAAAAM...ically.gif https://media.tenor.com/eWTxq7C0RzIAAAAM...ughter.gif
[+] 1 user Likes Omnipresent88's post

(07-12-2022, 11:41 AM)pervertosan Wrote:  wah..i made the top 5 list again nudie

honorary mention, quite gd already. flower goat and several others didnt make it

without me u all very boring lah…appreciate me like i treasure u all Laughter-13

Please thanks Biden for sanctioning Russia.

Hmmm...does this mean eating Dog food make you happier than  SGreans with our Hainan chicken rice or Hor Fun?

Coz according to this year World Happiness survey, the British rank top 20 while SG is not even there.... Big Grin

[Image: 1_rss.png]

Broke: Britain's Debt Emergency | Dispatches | Channel 4 Documentaries

in before " Lucky we have PAP , even got CDC voucher to use for CNY "

(21-12-2022, 05:45 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  in before " Lucky we have PAP , even got CDC voucher to use for CNY "

Not free lah. Someone got to pay for it

(21-12-2022, 05:50 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Not free lah. Someone got to pay for it

EPIC IS WE RAH ,

GST hike use up fast also EPIC

and GST hike is FOREVER

CDC , GST rebate is once in blue moon

Pet canned food smells horrible u dare to eat?

(21-12-2022, 05:56 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Pet canned food smells horrible u dare to eat?

When you have nothing to eat ......  Tongue

They ate their pets too.

(21-12-2022, 05:53 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  EPIC IS WE RAH ,

and GST hike is FOREVER

You have hit the nail on the head..........kudos........... Clapping Gesti-109

if true news then the family deserve to starve. pet food vs staple food rice/potates/rice is how much? how much calories each?
say cheapest can food is SGD $1.40, can only feed one person 1/4 meal
use the $1.40 cam buy 1KG of potates and feed 1 person meal

(21-12-2022, 05:56 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Pet canned food smells horrible u dare to eat?

I believe all the infected/diseased lymph nodes of the dead animals are also blended in to make the pet food.

Quote:The animal parts used for pet food may include damaged carcass parts, bones, and cheek meat, and organs such as intestines, kidneys, liver, lungs, udders, spleen, and stomach tissue. Cereal grains, such as soybean meal, corn meal, cracked wheat, and barley, are often used to improve the consistency of the product as well as to reduce the cost of raw materials. Liquid ingredients may include water, meat broth, or blood. Salt, preservatives, stabilizers, and gelling agents are often necessary.
http://www.madehow.com/Volume-2/Pet-Food.html

During crisis, it is always good to stay in kampongs where fresh eggs, meat and (self-grown) pesticide-free vegs are readily available.

https://www.ixigua.com/7179123552002671116

[+] 1 user Likes sgxin's post

(21-12-2022, 05:53 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  EPIC IS WE RAH ,

and GST hike is FOREVER

Aiya simply just give chicken wing and take back whole chick lah

Special Report: A Year in the Cost of Living Crisis

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/po...52523.html

Brexit regret: Why the ‘undeniable disaster’ finally hit home with the British public in 2022

Public opinion shifted against Brexit after a deluge of damning evidence on economic costs. Adam Forrest takes a look at what changed

In December, the Centre for European Reform (CER) found that Brexit cost the UK a staggering £33bn in lost trade, investment and growth. The CER also estimated the tax loss from Brexit at around £40bn.

The research – first shared with The Independent – showed that by June of this year Britain’s economy was 5.5 per cent smaller than it would have been if the country had remained in the EU.

Then there was the impact on food prices. Brexit has cost households more than £5.8bn in higher supermarket bills, a study by the Centre for Economic Performance found earlier in December.

The experts, based at the London School of Economics (LSE), said Brexit had pushed up UK food prices by 6 per cent, since new trade barriers were a key factor behind the nation’s highest inflation rates in decades.

Brexit has also been hitting wages. Back in June, a damning report from the Resolution Foundation and LSE experts found that Brexit would dampen British workers’ pay for the rest of the decade – making the whole of the country “poorer” during the 2020s.

It found that real pay was set to be £470 lower per worker each year, on average, than if Britain had opted to stay inside the EU. Experts pointed to 8 per cent slump in the UK’s “trade openness” – trade as a share of economic output – since Brexit.

Surveys repeatedly showed businesses continuing to struggle with Brexit bureaucracy. By the end of 2022, some 56 per cent of trading firms still faced difficulties importing or exporting goods, the British Chambers of Commerce found.