Bus / MRT fare increased 10 cent more
09-09-2024, 05:18 PM
09-09-2024, 05:19 PM
09-09-2024, 05:33 PM
Kopi 0 is going to increase by 20 cent tomorrow.
09-09-2024, 05:42 PM
Fare adjustment can jitao start multiples of 10cents liao ... No need to hide behind 3c, 5c increments like in the past to create negligible pain ...
09-09-2024, 05:53 PM
WHY?
I hate it when they don't explain.
09-09-2024, 06:20 PM
these 10 ct here and there will definitely cost more hardship for all people once again. Everytime they interview people on the road, and they will say 10 ct is ok la not big amount, but when they are not in camera they kpkb. Who are they to represent us all. Not all of us are rich can take taxi ,and not all are highly paid employee. why cant they keep cost low when economic.of scale due to more population increased yet they up the price. no logic. Keep making spore overly stretched and in the end, we suffered. How much longer we need to endured year in.year out. no ending ? Ripples effect is going to affect all cost of living. Better wise up my fellow citizen, this is not the way of running a country. poor planning. poor government.
09-09-2024, 06:32 PM
Some are so happy when they receive cdc col vouchers. The money got to come from somewhere mah
09-09-2024, 06:32 PM
(09-09-2024, 06:20 PM)jus4lucky Wrote: these 10 ct here and there will definitely cost more hardship for all people once again. Everytime they interview people on the road, and they will say 10 ct is ok la not big amount, but when they are not in camera they kpkb. Who are they to represent us all. Not all of us are rich can take taxi ,and not all are highly paid employee. why cant they keep cost low when economic.of scale due to more population increased yet they up the price. no logic. Keep making spore overly stretched and in the end, we suffered. How much longer we need to endured year in.year out. no ending ? Ripples effect is going to affect all cost of living. Better wise up my fellow citizen, this is not the way of running a country. poor planning. poor government.
Electricity soon also just now see news they “ see first “ but surely will increase
Than surely water also
09-09-2024, 06:37 PM
09-09-2024, 06:45 PM
![[Image: IMG-9012.gif]](https://i.ibb.co/WKQTP3x/IMG-9012.gif)
09-09-2024, 06:46 PM
09-09-2024, 06:51 PM
(09-09-2024, 06:46 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: For sure after GE , PM, SM , Minister, MP, Mayor , President wage increase one .
This jak liao been SM Teo do mention is quite long their wages never increase.
Not happy can leave lah…
09-09-2024, 06:56 PM
(09-09-2024, 05:53 PM)Ola Wrote: WHY?
The dafts shd pay more lah.
09-09-2024, 06:58 PM
This is Hell. One increase and it will affect other areas causing it to increase as well. While visiting, I had my late lunch at the Food Court at the Hospital. 2 curvey young women working at the Hospital seated with us. Both of them are 2 different Portions from different stalls that could cost them $14 or $15. How can they save being XXXL?
09-09-2024, 07:23 PM
09-09-2024, 07:28 PM
(09-09-2024, 05:53 PM)Ola Wrote: WHY?
Even if they explain you also can't do anything about it.
09-09-2024, 07:39 PM
(09-09-2024, 07:28 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Even if they explain you also can't do anything about it.
#1. They are making customers pay more.
We are affected yet they refused to explain?
#2. We are not merely talking about 10 cents
But 20 cents per day for 3 million commuters.
Where does the money go?
#3. Want to increase but no Parliamentary Debate?
This is not Transparent nor Honest
#4. There is a definite Minister in-charge
The useless Tat- Tat is proving himself as a useless puppet who cannot defend us?
#5. How did they come up with 10 Cents and not 8 cents nor 12 cents?
What math calculation was used?
#6. Most PAP are merely part-timers
Can't they be more committed and spare 1 hour with us?
#7. The Parliament is UNDER- utilised
They should be more information on this
All this adds up to LHL's inefficent Leedership, lor.
09-09-2024, 07:45 PM
(09-09-2024, 07:39 PM)Ola Wrote: #1. They are making customers pay more.
Where does the money go?
The useless Tat- Tat is proving himself as a useless puppet who cannot defend us?
All this adds up to LHL's BAD Leedership, lor.
Voters approve lor. What can we do?
09-09-2024, 07:48 PM
09-09-2024, 08:11 PM
09-09-2024, 08:26 PM
(09-09-2024, 05:33 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote: Kopi 0 is going to increase by 20 cent tomorrow.
Buy a tiger mug, make your own coffee lah.
https://shopee.sg/product/56017296/14798...TVyT01lSE0&gad_source=1&gbraid=0AAAAADPpRQTliGQBqefsT1A1pSuLxREBh&gclid=CjwKCAjwufq2BhAmEiwAnZqw8pHhLZUgeh4nE4xmEABkG7205hvo5ciR2AmCece5KkHcoD7riV8wAhoCQ-wQAvD_BwE
09-09-2024, 08:30 PM
(09-09-2024, 06:51 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: Not happy can leave lah…
A LOT GOING TO LEAVE LIAO RAH....
last know this friend of my childhood friend for years also is my cousin friend. Last contact he told me , once he retire will go Malaysia retire.
Perhaps this is why over these years you see causeway everytime jam even come weekdays almost every single day. For sure not just Singaporean plan to stay in MY also expats.
I do know some expats here in SG , also rent out their property here and stay in Malaysia.
09-09-2024, 08:33 PM
09-09-2024, 08:34 PM
10-09-2024, 02:55 PM
(09-09-2024, 08:30 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: A LOT GOING TO LEAVE LIAO RAH....Of all places, go m’sia retire. Must be joking. If no countries in the world map, then m’sia is the last resort. Thailand is better place to retire in a Buddhist country.
last know this friend of my childhood friend for years also is my cousin friend. Last contact he told me , once he retire will go Malaysia retire.
Perhaps this is why over these years you see causeway everytime jam even come weekdays almost every single day. For sure not just Singaporean plan to stay in MY also expats.
I do know some expats here in SG , also rent out their property here and stay in Malaysia.
11-09-2024, 07:31 AM
(09-09-2024, 07:39 PM)Ola Wrote: #1. They are making customers pay more.
Where does the money go?
All this adds up to LHL's inefficent Leedership, lor.
"Cost of living crisis". ...PAP leaders claim they care and they are worried about ordinary Singaporeans suffering.

Now more fare hike again.
11-09-2024, 07:32 AM